We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LITTLE GETAWAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Branson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Branson Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monett
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE GETAWAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We only live an hour away from Branson but we visit often. This was our first time at The Branson Hotel and we'll be going back SOON. We are not planning on staying at a regular Hotel again - if we can help it. The Staff - Rose and Ethan - were wonderful and knew how to make us feel right at home. It was not your normal B & B . . . if you don't like to sit at a table to have breakfast with strangers - THIS IS YOUR PLACE! You still get the B & B feel though and they provide a wonderful variety of items for a "Continental" style breakfast. We arrived early and they let us check in. . . at 3 (check-in time) they had snacks and wine/refreshments for all. And they had wine out in the evenings the rest of our stay. The rooms were decorated in themes which we got to see all the rooms when we arrived since no one was there yet. I don't think you could make a bad choice in rooms though. They are all immaculate and decorated wonderfully. Saturday night we were sitting on the front deck right outside our room and when we came back to our room they had a little gift basket for my birthday waiting on the bed. Such a nice touch. The big bonus was we actually didn't even have to get in our car once we got there - the Historic part of the old downtown is the next block and The Landing was a couple blocks. Nice walk if the weather is good. Plenty of places to eat and shop! We also went to a Spa that was across the alley from the Hotel. . . . so all areas are covered!! I would recommend anyone if they go to Branson to stay here! Definately 5 stars!!! Thank you Rose and Ethan!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThadH781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBransonHotel, Manager at The Branson Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
It was our pleasure having you at the hotel. We can not wait for you guys to come back and visit us either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
94
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monett, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We will never stay in a regular hotel again when we come to Branson! The Branson Hotel met and exceeded our expectations! Rose and Ethan were wonderful hosts and we were greeted with wine and snacks. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The grounds were well manicured and inviting. They even gave me a little gift basket since it was my birthday weekend. They went above and beyond during our stay. Can't wait to come back!!! Thanks Rose and Ethan!!! Look forward to our next trip to Branson to see you!

Room Tip: Any room you will be happy with. We stayed in the Serendipity and were very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RexannaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This amazing, beautiful Hotel was the perfect week-end for us!! The staff were attentive, so sweet and a joy to visit with. The rooms are just amazing, each having its own personality and ours was just perfect for us, the Horseshoe!! We feel lucky and blessed to have had this experience. Walking down to the landing to explore all the shops is the perfect match of exploring and exercise. The old shops on the way will (or should) grab your attention, we found treasures in the one and anything imaginable in the 5 and dime. The attention to detail and comfort will be their trademark, little treats are always availible and the breakfast offerings were all anyone could want. These folks have such a gentle servant attitude toward the folks lucky enough to stay here, you will feel that you are part of their family. The Branson Hotel will be our destination on future trips to Branson. Thank you and God Bless!!
Best Regards,
Rodney & Lisa

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monalisahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed this past weekend and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel is in an amazing location with respect to downtown and the shopping of Branson Landing. Every room is unique and richly appointed so that there are really no bad choices when it comes to rooms. All the extra touches coupled with an amazingly personable staff make this a top choice when seeking lodging in the Branson area. First class customer service, tons of class and style, immaculately clean rooms, great location...what's not to like?

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Notebook" room--it was a little on the small side, but still very richly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwggy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We recently stayed at The Branson Hotel for a weekend and had a fantastic experience. From the moment we walked in, we immediately felt comfortable and at home. The employees were incredibly friendly and happy to help in any way possible. It is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into every detail, and the hospitality and thoughtfulness really made our stay enjoyable! The updated rooms are very nice and include comfortable beds and flat screen TVs. There are plenty of amenities to enjoy--nice patios and porches with seating, snacks (such as wine, cheese, and coffee) offered at various times, and even umbrellas for walking in rainy weather. The hotel is also within easy walking distance to Branson Landing and other restaurants/shops in the downtown area!

We really apreciated the hospitality and comfort of this hotel. The only "hiccup" during our stay was an issue with the hot water in the bathroom, and this was immediately addressed and fixed. We would stay at The Branson Hotel again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: All rooms are pictured online. You get to choose your room upon check-in; if you specify queen bed v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed at The Branson Hotel for a weekend. Such a lovely place with great hospitality! Staff is extremely nice and accommodating. Rooms were very charming and clean. So close and within walking distance to everything downtown and The Landing. Loved the morning breakfast and the complimentary daily snacks and the wine! Will definitely go again!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is a lovely historic hotel. The staff is wonderful and made us feel right at home. The bed was super comfy and the room was immaculate. We enjoyed the snacks/drinks that were available all day. The continental breakfast was great. We went for our anniversary and found a bottle of champagne in our room --- a nice touch!! Lovely grounds! The keyless entry system was very handy. If you like the feel of a bed and breakfast you will love this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallLady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Hotel

Property: The Branson Hotel
Address: 214 West Main Street, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Branson Historic Hotel Bed and Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Branson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Town Company built this elegant hotel in 1903 due to the first railroad coming through Branson. The Hotel, which overlooks the town, was a meeting place for some very important people in Branson's history. Harold Bell Wright stayed here while writing his famed novel "Shepherd of the Hills." The hotel also housed the towns first library. The Branson Hotel has been restored and condition to provide luxuries of the 21st century in an intimate historical setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Branson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing