We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and romantic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hummingbird Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and romantic B&B”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the moment, we walked in the door, we were completely smitten! We were welcomed by the sounds of classical music, playing softly in the background, and the wonderful smell of flowers! The owners are very friendly, yet professional. They will do anything to make sure your visit is very comfortable! We stayed two nights, in the middle of June. The first night, we ate dinner at The Inn. But, before dinner, we spent some very relaxing time on the large backporch, with a beautiful of Ozarks landscape,watching the cute hummingbirds! Dinner was delicious and the presentation was lovely! Our room was so comfortable! And, the jacuzzi tub was very roomy! We really enjoyed our time at The Inn. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, get-away, this is the place! We highly recommend it and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webb City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night because the inn where we booked our wedding was full. After our stay we agreed that we should have gotten married here too! The owners are the nicest people, and the rooms are simply beautiful. With large comfortable beds, and a jacuzzi tub (perfect size for two) in every room, it's the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The owners seemed to go out of their way to make sure we have every thing we could possibly need. We actually just wrapped up our second stay here for our first anniversary. I hope to come back every year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect for us! It was away from town, but not too far. We enjoyed the peace & quiet. We had complete privacy. The views were beautiful and the trip into town was scenic. The owners were kind and considerate of our privacy. We were able to come & go without feeling like we had to check in with the proprietors.

Room Tip: We stayed in the White River room...it was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandySue82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Sweet little B&B set just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Branson to be private, quiet and intimate. Charming is an understatement. When you walk through the door you are greeted by the sounds of soft music and the soft smell of flowers. Every window has a beautiful view. The lady who runs it is so friendly and helpful. You can't help but just love her. The rooms are beautifully (but not overly) done. It's perfect for those who want to concentrate on themselves as a couple in an atmosphere that isn't distracting but also want the added bonus of the things to do in Branson. If you want to be in the thick of things and are going to Branson solely for the shows, you may want to go elsewhere. We went as a second honeymoon so it was absolutely perfect for us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have stayed at several B&B's in the Branson Area. This is the nicest one we have found. The rooms are clean and just absolutely nice. The beds are very comfortable. Sherry & Ron the owners are wonderful people. Don't miss breakfast it is scrumptious!!!! There is no real downside to staying at this bed and breakfast. The only down side is the road into the Inn is rock and dusty, so if you have a corvette or some show car then drive very slow to avoid road rash. Your car will get dusty but the inn is worth it. By the way there are plenty of Hummingbirds and porch space to enjoy them on.

Room Tip: There all good. I stayed in Shepards Fiddle, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Case62656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This is a first-class bed and breakfast. We stayed a whole week in the White River Room and never had one concern. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect. The rooms are immaculate with all the amenities that you can imagine. Our room had a two person jacuzzi and a couch in front of a fireplace. The bed was super comfortable. The refrigerator was stocked with complimentary beverages which was very nice. They served a different breakfast each morning in the main dining room that was amazing. They even accommodate special diets. The dining is set up where you can either talk to other couples or spend time alone without having to worry about the other couples hearing your conversations. Of course you can have breakfast served in your room which is very nice. The views around the grounds were breathtaking. If you are looking for an amazing place to stay in Branson this would be it. First class accommodations with First class service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We love trying out new B & Bs and had heard from a friend about this one. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to town and is was amazingly quiet if that is what your looking for. The grounds were beautiful with a wonderful view from the dining room. Our room, the Bridal "Sweet", was very spacious, clean and beautiful. The only complaint about the room was that the bed was very noisy, Might be a little uncomfortable for honeymooners. We had breakfast served in our room the first morning which was very nice. Next two morning we ate in the dining room. We like visiting B&Bs to meet new people so it was disappointing to be seated at our own individual table. But if you're there for alone time, it would be great. Food was good but not gourmet. Waffles, omelets and pancakes. Very tasty though! All in all it was a wonderful place, but disappointed by the noisy bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdrshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
7.6 mi away
The Branson House
The Branson House
#1 of 49 in Branson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Branson Hotel
The Branson Hotel
#2 of 49 in Branson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hummingbird Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8665 State Highway 248, Branson, MO 65616-8254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King suites with kitchenettes, 2 person Jacuzzi tubs, and private bathrooms look out at a 5 1/2 mile view of the wooded Ozark Mountains. Located only 15 minutes away from the fun of Branson Mo, but still far enough out from the traffic to be perfectly relaxing. We also offer: fine private dining, weddings "Inn Style." Check out our new bar & grille & manager's specials. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing