We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convienent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convienent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great amd any staff we dealt with were really nice. The room was a little small but it worked for the time we spent there. The swimming pool in building two was very cold and was out of towels both times we went to swim.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janjohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    134
    78
    40
    26
See reviews for
188
146
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

When we got to our room it looked nothing like it the pictures on the internet. It was spacious but very cheaply decorated and tacky. There was dust on some of the decorations that looked like it hasn't been touched in ages. They advertised a pillow-top mattress. We certainly didn't feel it. In the bathroom the toilet was so close to the wall your elbow was smashing the toilet paper. On top of all that there we kids running up and down the hall all night long. Needless to say for $155.00 we will certainly find someplace better to spend our money next time. Very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed here a few times and the experience has always been good.

This year they have put new bedding in and it made a big difference. We love the housekeeping staff and Judy is just a sweet heart.

This year the breakfast room did not look like a mess hall, all the tables were facing the windows and the view is amazing. They have started putting white table cloths in and it looks so much better than the god awful orange. The new guy running the breakfast has really done a good job, new sausage this year that tastes like sausage and the links are bigger! More cereal to choose from and they are baking muffins fresh every morning they were great,

On saturday we went in for breakfast and all the tables were turned and many were missing, so we asked about it and all he would say is the owner made the decision to go back to the way it was, well this is dumb dumb dumd did i say dumb!!!!! There was not nearly enough seating and he was asking people to move if they were done eating so he could get everyone fed, for all the people they had there was him and one other guy, they kept all the food coming out and did a great job, This breakfast is what we look forward to every time we stay here.

We will stay again we just hope there is more seating next time, and I cant wait to see if there are new items on the breakfast bar

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in the woman at the desk was so rude! Came to the room fridge is from the 1900's, went swimming in building 2 couldn't see your feet it was so cloudy n nasty took a shower which had no pressure took me 20min to wash out shampoo of short hair! Not a good way to start a vacation:(

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gohogsgo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we so appreciate being your Branson hotel of your choice! That is AWSOME! We’re so pleased you enjoyed yourself.

You mentioned poor reviews and every hotel is bound to get a few, but I’m proud to say with the ownership investing hundreds of thousands of dollars into the Stone Castle Hotel over the last two years and with our staff we have seen an excellent spike in favorable reviews. And, in fact since 2014 we have received over 240 tripadvisor reviews and 9 out of 10 guests gave the hotel a favorable review (thank you for yours). Not perfect, but we’re on our way to our goal. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at Stone Castle and we went through the Branson Ticket Office to get our room and tickets to Jonah at the Sight and Sound Theater. The room was big! The bed was very comfortable - pillow top mattress or extra foam. The jacuzzi was really nice, but the bathroom, was super small. The toilet was right next to the shower so it was a tight squeeze when you had to go. The breakfast was very nice even though I felt like we were herded into a line to eat across the Draw Bridge - lots of people housed at one time to eat breakfast. We had the Miss Kitty Saloon decorated room executive suite. The price was not bad! We enjoyed our time there. Ice machine was broken on our floor, so that was a hassle.

Room Tip: Get the Fiesta or Miss Kitty room for the jacuzzi and space. Elevators are very useful since the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MominMexico528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There are 2 indoor pools and hot tubs so they don't get too crowded. My kids enjoyed the game room. The breakfast buffet is included and is great for free breakfast! The beds are very comfortable and the shower is hot with good water pressure. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daugh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I went to Branson this past weekend March 21st for a quick get away and stayed at the Stone Castle Hotel and Convention Center and even though they were very busy our check in took no more than 5 minutes and we found our room, the OK Coral to be very large, comfortable, and quiet. Oh by the way very clean with plenty of clean new white towels for the hot tub that was in the room. The next morning we first went to the breakfast and it was packed but the flow threw the buffet was fast and the food was hot and tasty. We wondered why in the off season they were so busy and now we know why. We hope to stay again for another relaxing weekend there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#53 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing