We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #47 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The bed was comfortable. The full breakfast buffet was a 9 out of 10. Only one other hotel, I've stayed at, had a better breakfast. That's where the GOOD STOPPED. Showers going, toilets flushing brought rushing water sounds into our room from surrounding rooms. Floors squeaking from people walking in the room above ours, and then there is the bathroom. The bathroom was 5' x 5', including the bathtub and commode, not much room to even stand, if you're not in the tub. Also, don't stand on any of the balconies, because the balconies (2 story) are only supported by two 4X4 posts at ground level. The phone was flashing (message) when we arrived, called the front desk and was told there were no messages, couldn't turn the flash off, complained 3 times ,flashing continued for our 4 day stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Despite of what all the review says it is the most nicest place you will want to stay in and they treat you with care and sometimes you have to listen to what they tell you about the card key but their breakfast is good can not complain and also they are a very nice but if you see the nice woman named Hope she can treat you with a special smile and she is awarded with the tripadvisor pin. Hope you all enjoy the stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Deafzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked a single queen room by accident thinking I booked a single king. The queen room was too small for my taste. Hope at the front desk got me an upgrade to the Tahiti room and let me say this has been the best room out of my twenty years coming to Branson two thumbs up

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrtonybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed on the third floor of the third building ("Lancelot"). My view was a trailer and a storage unit. But who cares? The room was clean but the decor was awfully dark and gloomy. It made the room seem small (which is was really....not much space; but for one person it was fine). The largest towels were also very small (and I am under 5' 3' and under 120lb...anyone much bigger and you would have a hard time covering much up).

The location was great; right next to the main road, gas stations, food, even mini-golf. Unfortunately, my room was right off the elevator. Avoid that at all cost. Each morning at 6:30am I would be awoken by thundering foot steps. I could hear every conversation. Forget going back to sleep. Perhaps it was just the rooms location. Other guests tended to be noisy, though probably not intentionally.

Breakfast was standard and perfectly fine (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy). Though the other guests were hacking and coughing the entire time, which put me out of an eating mood.

Golden stars to the staff, however .... I left my digital camera in the room. I called a few days later and they had it mailed back to me.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevators but aim for the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx_tigercub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great amd any staff we dealt with were really nice. The room was a little small but it worked for the time we spent there. The swimming pool in building two was very cold and was out of towels both times we went to swim.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When we got to our room it looked nothing like it the pictures on the internet. It was spacious but very cheaply decorated and tacky. There was dust on some of the decorations that looked like it hasn't been touched in ages. They advertised a pillow-top mattress. We certainly didn't feel it. In the bathroom the toilet was so close to the wall your elbow was smashing the toilet paper. On top of all that there we kids running up and down the hall all night long. Needless to say for $155.00 we will certainly find someplace better to spend our money next time. Very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed here a few times and the experience has always been good.

This year they have put new bedding in and it made a big difference. We love the housekeeping staff and Judy is just a sweet heart.

This year the breakfast room did not look like a mess hall, all the tables were facing the windows and the view is amazing. They have started putting white table cloths in and it looks so much better than the god awful orange. The new guy running the breakfast has really done a good job, new sausage this year that tastes like sausage and the links are bigger! More cereal to choose from and they are baking muffins fresh every morning they were great,

On saturday we went in for breakfast and all the tables were turned and many were missing, so we asked about it and all he would say is the owner made the decision to go back to the way it was, well this is dumb dumb dumd did i say dumb!!!!! There was not nearly enough seating and he was asking people to move if they were done eating so he could get everyone fed, for all the people they had there was him and one other guy, they kept all the food coming out and did a great job, This breakfast is what we look forward to every time we stay here.

We will stay again we just hope there is more seating next time, and I cant wait to see if there are new items on the breakfast bar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 133 in Branson
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • NEW Game Arcade sponsored by the The Track Family Fun Parks • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing