We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Song is Over but the Melody Lingers On”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Park, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The Song is Over but the Melody Lingers On”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Stone Castle Hotel and Conference Center was host to over one hundred and fifty music teachers from North America last week for a summer conference. We had the StoneHenge conference room, and the large space worked well for our workshops where we sat to listen and watch, but also needed room for movement/dance, instrument playing, singing, and more. The staff brought extra chairs each day as needed and with the room right off the lobby, they were accessible to help with other needs as well.
Our room was on the third floor of the first(main) building. It was a queen bed, so rather small room. It was not anything special, but they did offer us a nice group rate for our 3-night stay. I saw that another reviewer mentioned the small bathroom, and still another talked about being able to "hear the neighbors" through the walls and windows, so I don't need to repeat those statements. I did want to add that we needed the air conditioner through the night, and it was very loud when it started and ran. You might want to avoid use if you are a light sleeper. One interesting thing with this hotel that other travelers might find helpful is the $12 charge per night if you need a fridge. You will need to tell the front desk, and they will send maintenance to your room to bring you one, but they are not in the room automatically. There is a small coffee pot, but no microwave available.
The outside stone tower and the medieval theme is nice and they do carry that theme a little throughout the rooms.
We did not take advantage of the breakfast buffet. They have a large room in the second building. There was sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast, etc. With juice, coffee and milk.
The location is not really in the middle of the busy Branson area, but it sits just off a bit, and is on the yellow route with easy access to shows, restaurants and roads leading to Silver Dollar City, or Branson Landing the other direction. If you are familiar with the Andy Williams Theatre the hotel is "behind" that.
There are a lot of hotel options in Branson, so for a personal trip I'm not sure we would stay here, but it did work well for our conference and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasExplorer5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    138
    78
    42
    26
See reviews for
192
151
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights booked via expedia & got the best rate. Loved the décor! Our room was on the 3rd floor but the elevator access was really great. Loved the breakfast buffet that was included. The only real issue I had was that the clorine was so strong in the indoor pools that you couldn't stand to stay in the pool area very long. Which when traveling with kids is a really big let down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowers3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel around Christmas. Loved the "Camelot" décor. Rooms were nice. Free Breakfast was amazing. Although we did not use it the indoor pool look nice and the grounds around the hotel were really nice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed a couple of nights over the Memorial Day weekend and the place was pretty busy. The two indoor swimming pools stay open until midnight and I was doing laundry quite late and had to keep opening the foyer door to kids running in and out who were locked out. I was quite annoyed by that. Fortunately our room was not near the pool so it was quiet in there once I got back to my room. Breakfast is self-service in a large room with long trestle tables which span the length of the room. There is a good choice and I can imagine that it would be good for a large party of people to have breakfast together. The bathroom is tiny with only just enough room for the door to swing open just inches from the toilet and the furniture and carpets felt tacky because of the humidity, I guess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Oval Office suite. The themed rooms are incredible. All the staff were very nice and courteous. The breakfast was good. The bed was incredible! The wife and I slept great! Very clean and grounds were also clean. Good location as well!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a great stay at Stone Castle Hotel in Branson, The room was really neat and clean and at a good price. The big breakfast was really good. I went with a group of 19. Everyone enjoyed staying there. The grounds were neat and pretty. Plan to stay there again whenever I go back that way.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of each building had big jet tubs and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILLSBORO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The bed was comfortable. The full breakfast buffet was a 9 out of 10. Only one other hotel, I've stayed at, had a better breakfast. That's where the GOOD STOPPED. Showers going, toilets flushing brought rushing water sounds into our room from surrounding rooms. Floors squeaking from people walking in the room above ours, and then there is the bathroom. The bathroom was 5' x 5', including the bathtub and commode, not much room to even stand, if you're not in the tub. Also, don't stand on any of the balconies, because the balconies (2 story) are only supported by two 4X4 posts at ground level. The phone was flashing (message) when we arrived, called the front desk and was told there were no messages, couldn't turn the flash off, complained 3 times ,flashing continued for our 4 day stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.0 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#38 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#55 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing