We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I was very Happy”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

had a very good stay again. Definitely the best hotel. The girl at the front desk was very polite and good, knew the area and her job. Very clean room, pools were nice, the breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel.

Room Tip: the jacuzzi suites are nice, choose the 2 queens rooms not the 1 king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJeff1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your comments- and "best" comment is always appreciated. I would agree with your tip- the double queen room is the larger room with more square footage than the single king room. But the size of the king bed is always nice. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    137
    78
    42
    26
See reviews for
192
150
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

DON"T STAY COCKROACH"S, We had to change rooms because of the terrible mildew smell in our first room! When I checked in the lady at the front desk called for someone to take out a dehumidifier from our room!! NOW I KNOW WHY! We switched to another room in the same building same smell, then changed to a different building at the room was disgusting! We were on our way to the front desk and saw the cockroach! e informed them and they didn't seem to care! We finally had enough and asked to get our money back which didn't happen! We left anyways very disgusted with this hotel! DO NOT GO!!!

Room Tip: DON"T Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for your comments- Hello, my name is Jay Wilson, manager of the Stone Castle Hotel- call me, 417-231-4669. We’ve never spoken and none of the other managers at the hotel know your story- you write you didn’t stay at the hotel “we left anyways” and you still paid? You paid to stay at another hotel and this hotel too and you haven’t contacted me to tell me you’re upset. If I were you, I would had contacted the manager immediately after check-in, told him I was upset, didn’t want stay, wanted my money back, he’d (me) would had given you your money back and you’d gone to another hotel. So…1. Maybe you’re still planning on calling me. 2. Maybe you actually stayed at another hotel and picked the wrong hotel to comment about. 3. No- we do not have cockroaches and actually have a pest control contract to service our hotel to avoid those very issues as any reputable hotel should have. 4. As you can see by other Tripadvisor.com contributors we have a pleasant hotel. 5. If this is Scott my hotel competitor from next door- dang you, if not, then I look forward to your call. Thank you again and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
417-231-4669
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Family vacation we stayed here. Nice hotel, great staff, and the rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast was good as well, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, toast, waffles, coffee, juices, and a few more items as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a fabulous trip. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. The landscaping was very pretty and well kept. The location was perfect for avoiding the main drag traffic. We stayed in a themed whirlpool suite. Just wish the fridge was bigger.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernssk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Loup, NE
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel used to be be of the best places to stay in Branson. I have been to Branson a number of times, and have stayed here. This last visit was not as I remembered it. The walls in the lobby were in disrepair, holes, places where the paint was rubbed off, etc. It look rather shabby. There are no microwaves in the rooms, you have go down to central lobby area to use one. They did bring us a small refrigerator - for an extra cost. Otherwise, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was superb, served with a smile. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not want to walk a long ways to get to the breakfast, stay in the main building. This hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference center did a great job hosting our family wedding. It was great working with all of the staff. They were extremely considerate of our requests and helped make our event perfect. Great management staff and employees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on our most recent trip to Branson, and it was okay. When we first got our room we saw that our view from our window was a wall (didn't bother us). Another thing about the room was it was damp and that the supply line was leaking on the toilet. We told them about it and they tried to fix it (didn't work). So we then moved to a different room. The view was better on this one, but did smell a little funky. Overall the hotel was okay and did its job.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattRosebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.0 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#56 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • Vintage Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing