We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Branson place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bradford Inn
Ranked #5 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite Branson place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have been going to the Bradford Inn for many years, just recently spent 3 nights in the Wicker Room. It was originally recommended to us by cousins who just happened to find it while driving around Branson. We've stayed in several rooms, but the Gables is our favorite. (Bob, there is a spot of wallpaper in the bathroom that needs to be glued down!) This is a very peaceful and serene place to stay, and as noted by many, away from the noise of the "strip". My husband is an early riser and goes down for coffee early and watches Bob or Greg start things going in the kitchen. We have stayed in chain motels that have greatly disappointed us and fancy ones that cost us too much money, but this is a perfect place for a get away. The Bradford House is also a nice place to stay, but we just prefer the Inn. We try not to tell too many people about it because it a small inn and we want to be able to get in!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor have a wonderful view of Branson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2jhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    30
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
60
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very clean and spacious room.
Nice quiet location.
Fresh homemade breakfast, from cereal to eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes...great breakfast.
Owners and employees are very courteous and willing to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCS949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

This place was wonderful!! My 2 daughters and I stayed in the Wicker Room. It was on the ground level, facing a beautiful view. The room was huge!! The bathroom was also very large! And how fun to see a full size Christmas tree in the room when we got in it!! The breakfast was great! Eggs made to order, home made cinammon rolls, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc...and everyone was so nice!! I will most definately be returning!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenpStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have been staying at the Bradford Inn since 2001. This is such a wonderful place. Very unique, family owned and operated. They serve a full breakfast that is included in the price of the room. Breakfast is usually cooked by one of the owners. They have a lunchroom that serves excellent soups, sandwiches and desserts. The Inn is within a couple of miles of Highway 76 but not so close that the traffic is a problem.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Individually decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Branson, and I have stayed at many others before finding this place, actually getting a referral from a couple sitting next to me on a dinner cruise. They said they always stay at the Bradford so after their recommendation, I decided to try it the next time in Branson and that is the only place I have stayed since. It is always exceptionally clean and has wonderful meals, both the made-to-order breakfast and also lunch. The bakery is absolutely fantastic and has the best pastries in the world. Last March 3 of us gals stayed at the Bradford House, and it was beautiful, all Victorian, and Bob and his wife were the best innkeepers ever. Anything they could possibly do to make our stay the best ever, they were most willing to do for us. The owners of both properties make the place what it is and I will definitely be back again and again. The location is so nice and also easy to get to, along with the view of the city is outstanding. This place is definitely a keeper. Plan to bring family there over Thanksgiving and I am sure they will be as pleased as I have always been.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I desperately needed time away from home, work and family. Last weekend we went to Branson and stayed at the Bradford Inn and was not disappointed. The room was clean, the gas fireplace was nice and the bed was very comfortable. If you like to sleep late, the Whisteria Room is not for you, as the morning sun was shining bright through the windows. The windows do not have room darkening drapes, only mini blinds and valances. We had no intentions of sleeping late, so it wasn't an issue for us. The Whisteria room had a beautiful view of the Fall trees and hills. The breakfast was delicious and there was a nice variety of food.

At first we had a little trouble finding the Bradford Inn as our GPS did not recognize the address.

Two years ago we stayed at the Bradford House and also had a pleasant experience. Both locations are nice, but we prefer the Bradford House, as it is more elegant where the Bradford Inn is more of a country atmosphere. Unlike the Bradford Inn, the dining room at the Bradford House is more intimate and guest have access to the kitchen for ice and night-time snacks. To my knowledge the Bradford House does not have any rooms with a fireplace, which we really enjoyed at the Bradford Inn.

I recommend BOTH locations and we would stay there again and again and again! The nice thing about a Bed and Breakfast, it's quiet and there are no kids running up and down the hallways, yelling and slamming doors, which has been our experience at various hotels in Branson. Also, the breakfast is fresh and the eggs are made to your preference, and you don't have to deal with people crowded around a food bar.

Room Tip: The bathrooms at the Bradford Inn has countertop space for personal items where the bathrooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we went to Silver Dollar City this past summer. The room was very nice and clean, and it was nice to not stay on the main strip with all the noise and traffic. We loved sitting outside on the deck area, and we loved how quiet and nice it was there. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bseifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn

Property: Bradford Inn
Address: 3590 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8956
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradford Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 gorgeous rooms and Top-Rated Hospitality await you! Each room is decorated differently, so there is something for everyone. Best of all, ALL interiors are Smoke Free! Gorgeous views!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing