We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing place to stay”
Review of Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bradford Inn
Ranked #5 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in September 2013 for our 10th anniversary. The place was the perfect hideway for our weekend. It was so quite and peaceful.....just what we wanted and needed. The staff were all extremely friendly. I was a little disappointed that they did not have a swimming pool (I knew this prior to making the reservation), but as it turned out, we wouldn't have had time to swim anyway! We will definitely stay here again if we return to Branson.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Bradford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed at the Bradford Inn several times and feel right at home. Everyone is friendly and the breakfast is a wonderful way start to the day! The view of Branson is beautiful too! We have stayed in several different rooms since they are all decorated differently.

Room Tip: We haven't found a room we didn't like...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reunionplanner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in the Gothic room and it was just perfect for what we needed. The room is a great value and it was clean and spacious. The staff was wonderfully kind and helpful when we needed extra sheets and blankets. Breakfast was good and it was nice to have that option added into the cost of the room. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

With delightfully elegant, themed rooms in an "off the beaten path" locale, the Bradford Inn offers a romantic stay near the heart of Branson. The innkeepers were pleasant, the rooms were clean, the pool was nice and we liked our room. The in suite bathroom was large and had a great tub for two! No complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmack143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

A great location away from the traffic. Beautiful view of the town. Our room was very nice but you can see wear & tear signs in the facility. Breakfast is adequate, price is good for what you receive. If we return, it is because of location and friendly people

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asiadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Love this place! Secluded, but, close to the strip. (2 miles?) Reasonable, clean, full breakfast, cooked as you like. Eggs, sausage,biscuits and gravy, fruit, cinamon rolls, o.j., cofee. Stayed here many times. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars were minor. The remote did not work properly, and, it would be nice if the rooms had shades to block the morning sun. The folks who own and run this Inn, work extremely hard, and, are very pleasant. Always enjoy our visits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Based on all of the rave reviews we booked 2 nights over Memorial Weekend. We stayed in the Golf Room #25. I was very disappointed - and here is why.

View - You can not do better than here for the view. Very impressive. I will give them this one hands down.

Room - We stayed in the Golf Room. While the room was adequate, the cooling unit was working overtime to keep the room comfortable, and it was not that hot yet. The bathroom was small and needed some maintenance on a couple of items. There was not adequate lighting in the room to be able to read, only two lamps with 60 watt bulbs. About the time we were settling into bed for the night, the room above us started up their Jacuzzi tub. There was a roar equal to a jet engine that filled our room for the approxiamtely 20 minutes they ran the tub.

Deck - There was a wooden deck just off the back door of the room overlooking the valley. While the veiw was great, the deck was filled with nails that had pulled up leaving about 1/8 to 1/4 inch exposed above the board. If you were not wearing shoes you could easily slice your feet. Having no nail heads exposed on a deck is just simple maintenance.

Breakfast - No need to check what is on the menu for breakfast. It is the exact same thing every day. While the food was okay, a little variety would be nice.

Staff - Very nice people. Very friendly. But also not taking care of the place like they should.

No in summary. There are better places in Branson for the money. We were very disappointed based on how it looks from the road and on the reviews. I recommend you keep on looking for a place to stay in Branson.

Room Tip: If this is really where you want to stay, get a room on the upper floor so you don't have the tu...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfallr, Public Relations Manager at Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a candid review, but wish you had voiced your concerns to us at any point during your three night stay. We are a relatively small, independent, family-run inn & it matters to us that you were disappointed.

View - It is a spectacular view & we're pleased you enjoyed it.

Room - Unfortunately you chose to book via internet & we did not know bathroom size & having a Jacuzzi room above you would be bothersome. Both issues could have been avoided by choosing an upper level suite. Noise complaints are rare for us. The time of your visit fell during a busy holiday weekend. Bradford Inn was running at 100% capacity during the weekend, and this may have contributed to extra noise. Your choice was a mid-priced room and you opted for a fireplace. The small, personal fan you ran continuously during the stay could have been replaced by a larger fan had we known you were displeased with the temperature. The lightbulb was also a simple fix. We keep several different watt choices on hand. It would have been our pleasure to replace this for you, had we known. The room does have three windows and an all-glass french door. Natural light was a high priority for Lucy, the owner, when she designed Bradford Inn.

Deck - Yes, the deck is all wooden, and we do battle the nails. We hammer frequently and are working on an overhaul for it. Like any large home, we maintain Bradford Inn year-round. Much love and elbow grease has been poured into Bradford Inn, and we keep a continual "To-Do" list. We much prefer our high-maintenance deck, however, to factory sealed windows and no deck. Literally thousands of guests over the past 20 years have visited Bradford Inn and enjoyed the breathtaking view from a room with an all-glass french door, patio or Jacuzzi in the bay window.

Breakfast - We do offer the same consistent, hot, fresh breakfast every day. It is eggs cooked to order, sausage, homemade waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, breakfast cakes, biscuits & gravy, OJ, coffee & milk. We work hard to keep the prices affordable & offer fresh food each morning. Most lodging establishments do find a menu that works for the majority of guests and do that well. Your room & two hot breakfasts were $94 + tax each day. We hope that you found that to be a value.

In summary, it's difficult to be all things to all people. We take your remarks seriously and will do our best to improve where we can. We're glad you plan to visit beautiful Branson again. There are many fine establishments, and there's sure to be one that suits you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
15.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
3.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,400 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bradford House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn

Address: 3590 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8956
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradford Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 gorgeous rooms and Top-Rated Hospitality await you! Each room is decorated differently, so there is something for everyone. Best of all, ALL interiors are Smoke Free! Gorgeous views!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing