We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #56 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband, kids and I took a short 3 day vacation to Branson just to get away. We decided to stay at the Clarion due to the reviews and i'm So glad we did! The inside of the lobby is very pretty, clean and smells fresh. I was a disappointed when we walked up to the front desk and the older gentleman working there was on the phone. He didn't even take a second to acknowledge us or say "just a moment" or anything. So after he was finished with That call he turned around and took Another call! all the while ignoring us! He saw us when we walked in the building so I knew he Knew we were there. So another gentleman walked up and helped us. He was really nice and noticed that i'd reserved a disabled persons room and asked if we Needed a room for disabilities. We didn't but when I made the reservations Online it was about all that was left. So he asked if our kids were swimmers and then gave us an Awesome room right near the pool! the balcony was right at the pool so we could open the door and watch our kids swim. They are older lol. I was afraid of the noise from the pool but honestly we couldn't hear it. Our room was so fresh and Clean! the only not so great thing was the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom, the toilet kept running after you flushed until you jiggled the handle and there was a patch of mold on the ceiling above the shower. I donl't like that the sink is Inside the bathroom. beds are So comfortable! Didn't want to leave the pillows! lol. You might ask to be further away from the v ending machines etc due to the Pepsi man waking me up this morning banging his crates trying to fill the machine up! That man Was Loud! The buckinghams restruant was abit of a disappointment! We didn't try the food but my husband and I wanted to go have a drink at the bar and it was Closed at 9:00pm!

Room Tip: If you have kids who swim i'd choose a room on the First floor. We had room 102 and it was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful get away! I'm sorry to hear about the gentleman at the desk not taking care of you very quickly. Please accept my apologies about that. Regardless I'm so glad the rest of your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    133
    44
    21
    13
See reviews for
149
156
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent location, but that's only the beginning. The professionalism shown by the hotel and restaurant staff is only equalled by the clean comfortable suites. The pools,exercise room,and ample parking are amenities that make the per night price an incredible value. A very enjoyable 4th of July weekend!!!

Room Tip: The 2 family suite is a great value. Also, the George Bush suite is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wentrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments! I'm so happy to hear our staff was so attentive and that your rooms were clean and comfortable. I'm very glad you enjoyed your holiday with us! Please consider having your reunion with us again. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A really nice hotel! Very clean rooms, well equipped (fridge & several other nice amenities) and a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Lots of parking and a friendly & helpful staff. Great location on the "Strip" - Hwy 76 - where everything else is located.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Clarion Hotel at the Palace in June 2014. The room was spotless. The pool was beautiful and looked spotless as well. The restaurant served outstanding steaks. The service was wonderful. The shopping next door is great for buying gifts for the people back home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front of the hotel with balcony overlooking the pool. We were very happy with our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We have the best staff and I'm happy to hear your room was spotless. I want to thank you for your business and your review and I hope you will stay with us again if you visit Branson in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

2 nights, 20 rooms, all hard a great time with no complaints. pool, outdoor dinning or a large indoor dinning room. Raining all week-end so we were in the hotel a lot. Plenty of parking and a very helpful staff. We will go back again!

Room Tip: Location is not a problem, just a little longer elevator ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy your group enjoyed their stay! I hope you will come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

When I was young we stayed here every time my family came to Branson. Now I am so excited to bring our kids to share in the fun! We are coming to stay this weekend and as I was packing I wondered if you allow pool toys in your pools. Like pool noodles, floaties...thanks for helping me know what to pack!:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Absolutely you can bring pool toys! Enjoy your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel has a great location. The staff is very nice. The room was very clean. I loved that the room had a fridge, microwave, and safe. The balcony is nice. The best part is how comfortable the beds are. They are amazing. Both pool areas are kept in great condition. My kids loved the pool. I will definitely stay here again.

If I had to say anything negative it would be that there are not many outlets in the room to charge our phones and tablets. We had room 317 next to a maid's closet. The maid woke me up in the morning because she was yelling down the hall to someone and things were banging around in the closet loudly. It wasn't a big enough problem to deter me from coming back, but enough to be mentioned. I also appreciate the free breakfast, but Sadies does not have good food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I agree we have a great location, very nice staff, very clean rooms & VERY comfortable beds. I'm happy to hear you also enjoyed our balconies and pools. I'm sorry you had a bit of a noise issue, I will speak to my staff in that regard. Thank you for your review and I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#55 of 140 in Branson
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2820 W State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#43 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Hotel® in Branson, Missouri, where you’re within walking distance from numerous live venues and shopping at the Tanger Outlets and the Factory Merchants Mall. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, our conference center hotel in Branson is near other local points of interest such as: - White Water - Silver Dollar City - Branson Landing - Table Rock Lake - Titanic-World's Largest Museum - Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Besides boasting more than 30 theaters—including the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre—and events like the Baldknobbers Jamboree and Presley's Country Jubilee, Branson is also known for its plethora of outdoor recreational opportunities available in the Ozark Mountains. We offer two pools—the one indoors is heated and also includes a sauna and whirlpool—and the other is outdoors. Additional amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities and: - Free WiFi - Buckingham’s Prime Rib and Steakhouse - Meeting space (for up to 300 people) - Ticket desk - Business center Breakfast is offered for purchase in the restaurant from 6:30-10 a.m. daily; and dinner from 4-9 p.m. We also offer shuttle service to Branson or Springfield Airport for a nominal fee and M. Graham Clark Downtown Airport. Catering services are also available. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel. Branson hotels like ours help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Branson
Clarion At The Palace
Clarion Branson
Branson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing