We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our week at Timber Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our week at Timber Ridge”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was polite and helpful. The accommodations were excellent. I have stayed at a number places in Branson over the past 40 years and feel that Timber Ridge is the best. I definitely recommend Timber Ridge Resort.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom or large 1 bedroom units are the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    41
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
96
55
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tucson az
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a one bedroom unit on timeshare exchange. Our unit has: beautiful creek side view from patio (with chairs for viewing) , in unit jacuzzi , TWO fireplaces, granite countertops, walk in shower! Full size fridge, dishwasher... The place is so nice, who cares what else is even around!
We could not be more comfortable!! Would highly recommend !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tucsonfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This property is located southwest of Downtown Branson (closer to Table Rock Lake) and a short drive from the "show" strip. Each unit comes with a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher and table top oven. Free wi-fi.
The property onsite: Fitness center, game room (foosball and air hockey tables), pool, playground, miniature golf course, restaurant and theatre.
The concierge has a full listing of every show in town with times and price (they offer discounted price for some shows.) Staff was very helpful, answered all my questions and offered suggestions.

Room Tip: This Welk property has two different resorts in the same area. If you prefer more updated condo/reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a really awesome place to stay, and so much more than a hotel! It's a really great resort with a wonderful water park for the kids. It's beyond nice - granite counter tops, huge walk in shower, Jacuzzi tub, fireplace in the Master bedroom, flat screen tv's and fully equipped kitchen. You just gotta love it! We'll see you soon Timber Ridge!

Room Tip: any room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The WiFi is terrible. There is no elevator, so if you need handicap accessibility please mention it when booking as to not be surprised like us. There is no oven, but the other amenities are fine. By far the best feature was the black out curtains! They worked really really well!

We came for the indoor water park and it was nothing like the pictures and very crowded. Also the activities were expensive.

It was near some great restaurants but if you want a view don't stay in the lodges, you stare at an empty strip mall.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP10911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, General Manager at Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We apologize if the WiFi was not working well for you. We have invested significantly into our WiFi system, and while it is a complimentary amenity, we understand how important it is to our guests. Once again we apologize for any issues you were having connecting during your stay.
All of our Timber Ridge Lodges have ovens: the larger units have a full size oven and the smaller units have a convection oven. Please accept our apology for not showing you how to use the convection oven in your unit.
We never advertise our Splash-A-Torium as a water park. It is an indoor/outdoor water attraction; a facility that encompasses two hot tubs, an indoor/outdoor pool, Splash toys inside and out, with a bucket, squirt guns, fountains and play areas. There is also ample room to layout and soak up some sun. Every picture we have on our website of the Splash-A-Torium was taken in the Splash, and reflects what we believe to be an accurate representation of the facility.
We are sorry if it was crowded. Spring Break is a busy time of year for families and we certainly had a lot of families enjoying their break.
We offer over 70 activities each week and at least half of those are free. The rest have a nominal fee to cover the costs of materials. Our website has a list of activities, and costs associated with them.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORDOVA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our family stayed at the Lodges at Timber Ridge in Branson for three nights during Spring Break. We have three children and travel together quite a bit. The Timber Ridge lodge was a very nice place to stay. The condo was clean, comfortable, and quiet, the food was pretty good, and our kids loved the Splashatorium. We felt like the location was ideal because it is only minutes from the strip, but far enough away from it to be out of the traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONATHAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a wonderful time. We stayed at the lodge. The room was very clean but it did have a bit of a smell, maybe from new carpet. We thought the lodge was wonderful, especially for the price. We were enjoying our three days so much that we added another day to our stay. The lodges were full so they moved us to the hotel. The hotel was nice and clean and closer to everything, but having small children, the apartment like stay had been better for us. We will definitely be reserving a weekend during summer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eschaufler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
4.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing