We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village At Indian Point
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Country Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
573
151
35
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
151
35
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to silver dollar cityelectric grillview of the lakehot tubbeautiful condoindoor poolzero entrythese condoswasher dryerfelt like homehome away from homeoffice stafffull kitchenboat dockliving roomtable rock lakebranson west
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We've stayed all over Branson and Indian Point in the last 10 years and "the village" is the nicest appointed condo and a very relaxed atmosphere. Bldgs 16 and 17 I believe have the best views and are also the newest. Everything you need except food and clothes is here. Stock up at Walmart on the way in unless you want to pay a small fortune at the convience stores located on Indian point. The grounds at Stillwater are better (accross the street) if outdoor pools are your thing - but be willing to pay much more for accomodations that are not near as nice.

A few notes:

Access to SIlver Dollar City is super easy as SDC has improved the entrance/exit for the people staying on indian point.

Boat rental right down the street at Indian Point was the closest and least expensive. Boats were newer-ish and in good working condition. We rented tubes next door to that at the "Ski shop" - it's run by college kids so early morning
When traveling around Branson make sure and take advantage of the red, yellow, blue and green routes. This will litterally save you hours. Trust me when I say that I've spent and hour trying to go to starbucks.

One of the top 3 steaks I've ever had was at the Texas Land and Cattle co. in Branson Landing. Outstanding resturaunt and service was incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here. We like the convenience of the condo. The lake view is great. Wish there was an outdoor pool but we enjoyed our great view from the deck/balcony instead of swimming. It is nicely located. We like the strip in Branson but we prefer not to stay there. The Village at Indian Point was close enough to Branson to go to shows and enjoy the activities there. We also like being close to the marina to rent boats and enjoy a relaxing day out on the lake. It is a very relaxing place to stay. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed. We brought a few of our own items along and found they were already supplied in the condo. I would suggest that you ask as many questions as you can when making reservations They are willing to answer the questions and you can get a room you want. Some condos are newer than others or more spacious. If you want a great view then be sure to request it. They were very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Today_I_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Wooded setting is very nice and sets this rustic place apart from most other condos surrounded by asphalt slabs. Condo was very clean and we had a nice lake view (view will depend on which room you get so be sure to specify if this matters to you). Rooms were well-appointed and kitchen had everything we required. Front desk was very helpful, although we wished their hours extended later into the evening. One big plus is that when you want to head to Silver Dollar City, you've got a straight easy shot. Most of the traffic is backed up coming into the Park from route 76, but since the Village is on the opposite side of the park from Rt. 76, you avoid all of that 76 traffic.

We booked Dixie Stampede tickets through the Village more than a month before we arrived expecting to get a late afternoon (5-ish) show, then got a phone call from the Village a day before our departure telling us that the seating we wanted was booked up. So calling early doesn't mean the Village will book your tickets early. In general, we would recommend buying tickets to anything in Branson AFTER you get there. There are discounts available all over town that are no better than discounts available from the Village. Also, this gives you more opportunity for spontaneous decisions/opportunities on what to see and do. The guest book in our room was a treasure trove of what shows are worth seeing and which were not so great. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citylifemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Since each unit is unique, be sure to specify what you're looking for. Our experience would have been greatly improved by having 2 beds (any size!) in the 2nd bedroom for our adult children, but that may not even be an option here. A pull out couch for sleeping only works if everyone is on the same sleep/wake schedule; possibly a loft unit would have been best for us. Also, if you are looking for an outdoor pool, this is not the place for you.

The staff members were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The units are fully equipped; some allow pets & some don't; some come with a boat slip & some don't. The grounds are well-maintained, and the location on Indian Point was perfect for our family reunion of 50-60 people. A hint if you're planning a similar event and want to have a gathering at the conference center: reserve it in advance of your visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4switz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This resort needs a swim platform or at least a ladder off the dock so kids can swim in lake. Needs outdoor pool. Clean nice condo.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews