We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, close to everything and the best part is that they don't charge extra if you are traveling with a pet. Very happy with our selection!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel was great, everyone was very friendly. Great location! Not right on the strip so no crazy traffic in and out of the hotel, yet easy access to the Strip, Branson Landing, and Silver Dollar City. The continental breakfast was so-so. It was your typical continental breakfast so don't expect anything exciting. Overall a great experience and we may stay there again. The only reason we wouldn't is if we decide to stay somewhere that's more of a resort style and on the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good pet friendly hotel up in the hills away from the strip. As we checked in the clerk Bill was very friendly and provided us with some excellent recommendations for restaurants and routes to avoid the traffic and parking. Our room was a good size, nice view and clean. Breakfast was standard for this class of hotel which we did not participate. Plenty of free parking is available. When in Branson this is a nice break from the traffic, crowds and noise.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors in the back or on the side for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were in Branson to pick up our daughter from camp, so we only stayed here one night, but we were happy with the accommodations. There is a Payne Steward golf course with grill and bar within walking distance. I think they close around 6 pm but if you are there during the day it's a nice place to grab lunch and/or a drink. The location is pretty since it is up on a hill, and the free breakfast is a nice perk. They had both hot and cold choices. This is a fairly new location so it's modern looking and in good condition. There is a Target nearby and lots of other stores and restaurants. The workout room was typical of a Hampton Inn but a little bigger than some I've been to with a couple of treadmills, stability balls, a bench or two and dumbbells. For a hotel in this category it was pretty good. The front desk staff was extremely nice. We were there less than 24 hours, but I would definitely stay here again if in Branson for a day or two.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had visited this property over the weekend and from walking in the front door being greated by Judy to checkout the entire staff was focues on making our stay as enjoyable as possiable. Justin even made special efforts to ensure we had a rolloway bed when we returned. We were celebrating my Moms 50th birthday and had multiple family members arriving. They treated the MULTIPLE kids with respect and kindness and make our whole group feel like kings! Also located close to everything without the standstill traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were not given the room that we had reserved. The manager called us and said that we would be better in a room with 2 queens. I told her that we did not want that, we wanted the King with the Sofa Bed that we reserved. She said that was fine. But, when we checked in, she had moved our room anyway. Very Disappointing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fairly new Hampton Inn located about 10 minutes from the main strip. Offered a nice change in scenery after a whole day on the strip. Room was clean w/a comfortable be. Great customer service. No surprises at breakfast by Hampton Inn standards. We had asked for a room w/microwave & fridge in advance and they accommodated! Experienced all the reasons we love the Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: If you'd like a microwave & fridge, ask when making the reservation. They accommodated us w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.8 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills

Address: 200 S Payne Stewart Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening June 1, 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing