We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Foxfire Resort

Foxfire Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foxfire Resort
Shawano, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Our family has been coming to Fox Fire for 15 years. We love Fox Fire! Barb and Mike are warm and engaging and easy to work with. For us, it's like coming home each time we drive into the resort. The best thing about Fox Fire is that it is close to everything yet you feel like you are away from everything nestled back in the woods. The cabins have everything you need and are well kept up. We would recommend Fox Fire to all our friends and relatives and they have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We have been coming to Branson for a number of years. Foxfire Resort has everything we need for our stay. The cabins are very clean, comfy & quaint. Barb & Mike always treat us like family. We would not stay anywhere else and recommend Foxfire Resort as a perfect place to relax in Branson.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddskhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I will not stay at any other place, the rooms, the quietness, the upkeep on the resort, small, in a quiet location, and the owners Barb & Mike go out of the way to take care of you, you will not be sorry and for the price best in Branson. I stay there 1-3 times a year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiyanneMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peculiar, MO
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2010

My family and I have been staying at Foxfire for the last 5 years. We go to Branson 4 or 5 times a year and we always stay with Barb and Mike at Foxfire. We have had several family reunions and everyone in my family loves Foxfire. They are so close to Silver Dollar City that in the fall you can year the train. It's peaceful and quiet back in the woods. Our room is always clean and the pool is fun.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannah001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We love coming to Branson and we love staying at Foxfire. We have stayed several places in the past and we lucked into Foxfire. Since then, we have considered no other. It is very clean, very private and is priced just right. The best value in Branson as far as we are concerned.

Sincerely,

Perry and Julie Morgan
Arkansas

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abq
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Foxfire was better than we imagined! The brochures don't do it justice! Our family-twenty five of us (19 adults and 6 kids) were on a mission to spend quality time together, have fun, relax and have a vacation we would always remember and cherish...every objective was met! Foxfire Resort and Barb and Mike (the owners) accomodated us in any way necessary as well as in ways that just made things more pleasurable. The views from the deck are majestic, the pool is clean and refreshing and the cabins were perfect for every need we had. Cleanliness is obviously a priority of Barb and Mike, and it showed in every aspect of Foxfire. We are looking forward to our next vacation retreat to Foxfire-believe me, it can't come soon enough! Anyone can, rest assured, have a wonderful vacation at Foxfire!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janaAbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
0.6 mi away
Treehouse Condominiums
Treehouse Condominiums
#10 of 73 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#88 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxfire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfire Resort

Property: Foxfire Resort
Address: 751 John the Diver Trl, Branson, MO 65616-6118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxfire is located 1 mile from Silver Dollar City and around 15 minutes to start of Branson. Foxfire is your out of the way place in the middle of everything. Foxfire sits back in the woods, and has lake view of Table Rock Lake from the pool deck. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom, cabins. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing