We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your $$$, clean and Im picky about cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Crowne Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for your $$$, clean and Im picky about cleanliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed as a single mom with my 16 year old son. Loved that I had a private room and there was a decent hideaway couch for him. Flat panel TV's in both the bedroom and in the living room. Kitchen came furnished with everything basic one would need including a blender, microwave, 4 plates, bowls, wine glasses, a colander, toaster, fridge, range top with oven, eating, cooking, and serving utensils. Also had a few pots/ pans, plates, etc. Half bath off the living room, small washer and dryer in utility room, you control the AC/Heating in your room, full bathroom off the bedroom, which is complete with a jetted tub, bed isn't fancy, but definitely comfortable enough double bed, decent, soft pillows, extra towels, toilet paper, paper towels, and Kleenex stashed away, complimentary, trial size toiletries, (enough for 2 people for one day), we didn't ask for more, so Im not sure if they would have replenished them, since we had our own toiletries we didn't care, one use laundry detergent and dryer sheets, full balcony with 2 plastic chairs and a table, pretty windows throughout, game room which were we actually quite impressed with, furnishings were a bit outdated, but not awful for the $$$, they had a few daily, scheduled, revolving activities that were included in our rate, indoor/ outdoor pools, playground areas, horseshoes. Free wifi, which wasn't terribly unreliable. Beautiful landscaping which included running fountains and pretty bridges. Not luxury, but as you can see, quite a bit of bang for your buck! We did get asked to take a tour but they were not the slightest bit pushy when I declined. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Good access to the strip and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Michelle M: Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review of our Branson resort. We are so glad you and your son enjoyed your stay and welcome your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    87
    34
    8
    24
See reviews for
139
67
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

First of all our stay with Grand Crowne Resort was amazing. We were there over the 4th of July weekend and were able to see their 4th of July celebration .and fireworks right from our balcony. Only thing was that the family wished the outdoor pool was on our site where we were staying. Plus the outdoor pool at the other location was very small and no place to park. They all want to come back another time. It was wonderful to have our family all together for such a great time in Branson. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious for us to have our private room but still be all together

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magic101072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Magic101072: We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay at our Branson property and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wewoka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
380 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We did a last minute exchange through II and got a 3 bedroom at this resort for our 1 bedroom and a guest certificate for our Dad's 80th birthday. Thanks Interval! He and three elderly friends easily found the Town center on Hwy 165 for check in, opted for the 2 hour presentation for extremely reduced tickets to 4 shows (16 tickets), were directed to the condo a few miles away and had easy unloading with the available wheeled luggage carts and elevator access.

We joined the group midweek and were very pleased with the resort and surrounding area. The large accommodations consisted of 3 separate connected units that allowed for nice gatherings or privacy if needed. The 3 bedroom unit contained 3 king beds, 3 sleeper sofas, 3 full kitchens that were well stocked with dishes and small appliances, 3&3/4 baths, 2 huge Jacuzzi tubs, 6 TV's (although tube type), 3 dining room tables, 3 washer/dryers, a front veranda and 2 balconies off 2 of the bedrooms, and free WIFI.

The smaller resort is located just off the Branson yellow route on the Thousand Hills Golf Course with a nice indoor pool and hot tub, grills and playgrounds. Although access to all of Grand Crowne's other nearby resort amenities were available, we did not take advantage of these, ie...outdoor pools, activities, welcome party. We had no trouble with parking and security made rounds frequently. Smoking is allowed on the verandas and smoker stations were available for extinguishing and disposal. Thank-you for that!

Would highly recommend the Surrey Grand Crowne Resort. It's a nice quiet place with easy access to all the Branson activities. This is not a huge resort with tons of activities, so the kids may get bored here, but Branson certainly offers a million alternatives, although at a cost. We had a very pleasant stay...well done Grand Crowne!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Pednurse: Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review; we are so glad your Dad and his party enjoyed their stay in Branson! We can't wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Two couples went on this trip and they put us in individual units which adjoined. Wow! Each unit was fully equipped with kitchen and washer dryer. Our unit had large Jacuzzi tub. Units were clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Beautiful golf course a stone's throw away. Close to restaurants stores theaters yet set back away from traffic so no noise!
You should know that you do not check in right at condos. You go to a central office about 10 minutes away. They will offer you a sales presentation but are not stubborn if you say no.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaReinaReigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
ELMSantaFe: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our team members appreciate your positive comments. Come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Four of us reserved 3 adjacent 1 bedroom units which was perfect for our plans of sharing breakfasts & having evening cocktails together in the living room/kitchen area of largest unit. It was a girls getaway & each of us having our own bathroom was ideal.
Clean & up-to-date furnishings. Convenient location to all area attractions! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OkieVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
OkieVee: We are so glad your group enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with friends or family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We did the same thing as the other comment, although we understood we were getting a motel, a dinner package, and a visa ppd card. We did end up buying, but the incentives were given to us the day we checked in. We now like our timeshare and for the most part have been pretty happy. Its nice to not have to stay at a hotel when we travel and a bonus to get to claim the interest on taxes !
The only thing negative I would say is actually not even about grand crowne but its partner interval. Some of the places we stayed in could definitely use updating....the one place we stayed in the ozarks had a cute cabin, but the wallpaper was peeling in a lot of places, but didn't affect our overall stay. (It also had an awesome jacuzzi tub that had a heater in the master bedroom , me and 5 of my kids donned swimsuits and got in this thing!)
Thanks GC for the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Mindy S: We are so glad you enjoy your vacation ownership with Grand Crowne and we wish you many wonderful vacation memories with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with our one bedroom suite. It was very clean and newly remodeled. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was nice to have a washer and dryer. It was close to the strip which was good. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Sara W: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Branson property. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
0.9 mi away
Carriage Place Resort
Carriage Place Resort
#35 of 72 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crowne Resort

Property: Grand Crowne Resort
Address: 300 Golfview Dr, Branson, MO 65616-4012
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Crowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Crowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Crowne Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing