We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Branson Jewel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Quarter Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
French Quarter Resort
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Branson Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom for 3 nights through the Armed Forces Vacation Club and what a bargain. This place exceeded all my expectations. What a clean and beautiful resort with easy access to all the shows. The 2 bedroom has a large living area with a dinning area,table & chairs for 6 people and kitchen w/bar like counter and stools.. Balcony that seats 4 has acesss to both the living area and to the large master bedroom which has a king bed w/large full bathroom and jacuzzi tub. 2nd bedroom is of medium size w/bathroom and shower.We had enough towels and dishes to support 6 people. This newer condo was super clean as well as the beautiful lanscapped grounds. Resort has 2 pools, one for children,and a playground.Main building has 2 available computers. Staff is very pleasant and well versed on area attractions. Discount tickets can be purchased for all the shows. I have rented a lot of nice resorts the past 10 years from AFVAC and this jewel exceeds all my past rentals.We were on a 15 day trip and I wish I had booked this place for a week. Believe me I will be back to enjoy this gem for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jpatbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
5 out of 5. I am very pleased to see that we have met your vacation expectations. We appreciate the high score and thank you again for providing some feedback on your experiences.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    61
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the French Quarter Resort. My sunny balcony overlooking the pool area was a wonderful spot to read and spend a relaxing morning. The location is very nice, because you are just far enough away that the grounds are quiet and peaceful, yet still quite close to many Branson attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beth036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I do hope we have another opportunity in the future to provide a 5 out of 5 vacation experience. Thank you for the reviews.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a very nice stay at the French Quarter. It is at the end (or beginning) of Highway 76. So kinda nice to be out of the middle of Branson activity. We were in a 2 bedroom/2 bath downstairs unit. It was equipped with everything you need. It had a very large master bath with plenty of linens throughout. Flat screen tv's in both bedrooms and living room, stackable washer and dryer and a large dining table. The landscape is very well maintained, but this is not a gated entrance or exit complex. We were in a unit at the back of the property with quick access/entrance out of the complex. This would be a plus during peak times in Branson since traffic on 76 could be gridlock. We were there in somewhat an off season (early April) so some shows we're still closed. The Titanic exhibit was terrific, well worth the admission. Ninety minutes of very professionally layed out exhibit. Saw the Jim Stafford show, it was terrible with his two children doing 1/2 the show. He has been doing the show for 23 years and has a drone like quality. The Rib Crib was excellent on Tuesday with all you can eat pork ribs, service was great. A stroll along Branson Landing was also very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Upper floors have elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and perfect score (5 of 5). I hope we have earned your trust for future vacations with us? We hope to see you back again and again.......and again.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

You say French Quarter, they say French Quater. When I first saw this misspelling on the phone covers in my room, I thought this lack of attention to detail would forecast a bad and disappointing stay. Thankfully, these typos were not a taste of things to come.

The location and staff at French Quarter are excellent. Although the site is away from the hustle and bustle farther down the strip and in downtown, the main highway is at the front door, and an alternative route to avoid traffic is at the back door. It's quiet but close enough to all the shows, restaurants, and entertainment you might want to enjoy.

French Quarter has several 4-story condo buildings, yet I did not receive any telemarketing calls during my stay. My 1-bedroom unit included a smallish bedroom with a full-size bed, small bathroom, and a kitchen/dining/living area. The space was more than enough for me to spread out and be comfortable during my visit, and I used the closet washer and dryer more than once. The furnishings were worn but clean and adequate. Because I was on the 4th floor, my unit included a large balcony that overlooked the hillsides of Branson. I especially enjoyed using the jets in the bathtub to relax after a long day of climbing, walking, and sightseeing around Branson.

The closet in the bedroom was small, yet I had plenty of room for my items. Although the unit was advertised to sleep 4, two people would have slept in the bedroom and two people would have slept on the pull-out couch. It would have been uncomfortable but doable for four people to share the one small bathroom. The kitchen/dining room/living area would have been very comfortable for four people.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The gentleman who checked me in went out of his way to make me feel welcome, and Corey Engstrom at the ticket counter helped me find my way around. Internet access is not available in the units, but it is available until 10 pm at the main office. Every time I visited the office, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Staying in a condo is always a bit tricky. Sometimes I'm uncertain whether I need to bring cooking utensils, sheets and towels, or paper goods. French Quarter provides cooking and eating utensils plus sheets and towels for 4. Paper goods are enough for one person for a little over a week, but you can purchase extra paper towels and toilet paper at the office. Shampoo and soap were included in the bathroom, but I'm glad that I bought along my own things. Dish soap and dishwasher soap were more than adequate, but the unit included only one packet of laundry soap.

The primary reasons for my star rating are the lack of Internet availability in each unit; the need for some new furnishings; and the small size of the bedroom and bathroom. Yet these were offset by the great location, great staff, and peaceful atmosphere. When I return to Branson, I'll probably stay here again if the location meets the needs of myself and my travel party.

Room Tip: A 1-bedroom may be too small for 4 travelers. Internet is available in the office until 10 pm. Loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redink46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate you rating the resort at a 4 out of 5.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This was our second time. We love this place, nice and quiet and location off the main strip which is good.

Rooms were comfortable for 2, kitchen and living room good size. Only thing missing was WiFi. You have to go to the check- in building to get internet.

No calls for timeshare and no charge for maintenance. Excellent, would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn27reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and perfect score (5 of 5). I hope we have earned your trust for future vacations with us? We hope to see you back again and again.......and again.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We spent a week at The French Quarter in Oct., 2011. The location can't be beat as the back entrance is on the Yellow Route and literally 3 minutes from the back entrances of The Duttons, Caravell and Jim Stafford Theaters, making it very convenient to get anywhere, including the Jubilee grocery store. The Olive Garden and Cracker Barrell are an easy walk and the Red Route is just up the street.

A bit of advice about room location. Our original room was on the first floor in building 6 and there was a very high concrete wall only 10' or 12' from the patio, giving it a very claustrophobic feel. The front desk staff was more than accommodating in moving us to a 3rd floor unit in building 3 where we had a nice balcony. All of the 1st floor units have a patio, although none were as closed in as building 3, and all other units in all of the buildings have a balcony. We've stayed in 3 different time shares in Branson and would definately return to the The French Quarter, but I would make sure we did not have a 1st floor. We had the one bedroom unit and it was clean and perfectly adequate for the two of us for our stay.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. We purchased several show tickets from the concierge in the lobby and saved a few dollars on each. It was quick and easy and we had great seats.

Room Tip: All rooms on the 2nd floor and up have a balcony which we much preferred to ground level patios, esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BaystateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy to see we met your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again on another return trip - maybe you will be one of our newest owners one day?
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had a 1 bed unit on the 4th floor, it was rather small by American standards but perfectly adequate for 2 people, it would ahve been very cramped for more than that. It was very well furnished and equipped except for the fact that the bedroom wardrobe was very small and the door to it was less than half of a normal size door. No other wardrobe. Bathroom very small, kitchen had little work space and it was part of the living room. But having said all of that we had a great time, the apartment was very clean, the grounds very tidy, in a quiet location yet on the top end of the strip, but you do need a car to get anywhere, no shop on site or nearby a few miles drive to do any real grocery shopping. Staff very helpful but reception closes at 10pm if you arrive late you have to make a phone call to get your keys.

Room Tip: Take the largest room if there are more than 2 in your party
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
5 out of 5. I am very pleased to see that we have met your vacation expectations. We appreciate the high score and thank you again for providing some feedback on your experiences.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
6.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Resort

Property: French Quarter Resort
Address: 3706 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — French Quarter Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Quarter Resort is in the center of numerous Branson attractions within walking distance of RFD-TV the Theater, IMAX, the World's Largest Toy Museum, and White Water Park. The French Quarter Resort is a fully furnished vacation resort that offers a comfortable stay after a day of entertainment and play. Other nearby famous Branson attractions are The Track 5, Andy’s Famous Frozen Custard, the Titanic Museum Attraction and Lost Treasure Golf. For the best prices on show and attraction tickets ask to speak to our local show and attraction experts at Branson Ticket Deal. We look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to beautiful Branson, Missouri! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing