We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No WiFi!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
French Quarter Resort
Ranked #41 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No WiFi!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We just got back from a week in Branson at French Quarter Condos. We had a one bedroom that was beautifully and comfortably furnished but there was very little closet space and very little cupboard space for food storage. The kitchen was fine and the dining area was lovely. There were 2 TVs but the bedroom was very tight and only one bedside table and a few small drawers. Bathroom was OK. Washer/dryer in room. Concierge on site made reservations easy. It was very HOT in the rooms even though we turned the heat off as soon as we got there. Other guests on different floors had the same complaint. The big drawback was no Wifi in the rooms only at the check-in area. Very inconvenient. We were there during the "big storm" and we did not get any help with road conditions from the staff. I would have thought they would be on the computer with up-dates on conditions but when asked about driving conditions they didn't know and we could not check on weather.com or state road conditions. They were more interested in selling timeshares then helping us out. It was conveniently located right on the strip, but you couldn't walk to anything. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I understand that the 2BR or larger have bigger closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for the comments. The internet is increasingly becoming standard in most, if not all resorts across the country. We are in the midst of providing this option to all our guests and owners here at French Quarter.
You are correct in stating that the weather did take a bad turn this week. Branson received a few inches of ice along with 8-12 inches of snow... makes the winding and hilly roads much more difficult to navigate. I hope you understand that when we have inclement weather our front desk team do get overwhelmed with phone calls inquiring about the road conditions for each and every guest (in house and due to arrive) - travelling all around the country - it would be absolutely impossible to search all road conditions for all requests and still manage to operate the resort.
We do hope you had a very safe return home and would enjoy seeing you all in the future. Possibly see the summer with us here.
Also we are not selling any timeshares are the resort - a bit of misunderstanding I guess.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    61
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
93
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONSDALE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We came to resort on November 9th and stayed for a week in a one bedroom room, which was located on the fourth floor. It quite and relaxing. The room was very clean. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great close to the strip and eating places. Very easy access onto the Green Mountain Road. No wifi in the room, had to go to the office to use the computer.

Room Tip: Higher floors very quite and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Couldn't have read a nicer comment. Thank you for your feedback on your recent vacation with us. Come back soon!
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. I felt very safe, the resort grounds and rooms were clean. We stayed in the spring so it was too cold to enjoy too much of the grounds, pool, etc but were very pleased with everything we encountered there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We hope you plan a return visit in the Summer or fall next time. Our activities grow with our demand and the pools will be open through to early October - this way you could take part in all our events and pool games.
Thank you for the great comment and positive score. If you feel we have earned it I appreciate you letting us know.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

,We wanted to visit with our friends from Phoenix, Arizona, as we live in Pennsylvania. We picked Branson, Missouri as our sort of halfway meeting point and thus picked the French Quarter.The two bedroom villa was very spacious and beautifully decorated.The resort is at a great location for all of the shows and restaurants. Since we were there in October we did not use the pool facilities. We did walk to see them and found them very nice. We really didn't participate in the activities that were offered at the resort, mainly because we wanted to spend time with our friends that we do not see very often. It was great to have a spacious villa to just relax and spent time catching up with friends. I did notice the walls were very thin as I could hear our neighbors, but it really didn't bother us. The resort did not have wifi in the individual villas, which was disappointing, because I have stayed at many timeshares throughout the world and most all of them offer wifi. The televisions were outdated for such a nice resort. Our microwave was broken and after reporting it to the office they had someone there the same day and replaced it. All and all we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to see you had such a good time seeing your friends. Nothing better than a well deserved get together.
We are in the process of obtaining Wi-Fi for the resort so each individual unit will have access. Upon your next return to Branson, we will have this option available to you.
Thank you again for the kind words.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Resort Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We came here on August 12 and for a few days it was perfect we had no neighbors so the whole 3rd floor was quite. On 16th we got neiboghbors on both sides of us and have noticed that the walls are extremely thin. I can hear everything that is going on in the neiboghbors room. The bedrooms are right off the elevator too, so when people walk by they can see right into our bedroom. If that isn't bad enough there are NO curtains to close in the bedroom so then you have a light shinning in your room all night long. The blinds they have up do not do the job of keep this light out. I have been to Branson many times and have stayed at the Wyndham Meadows I guess they have spoiled me because I am use to wifi in the rooms at no extra charge and at least 5 pools one is an indoor pool too which French quarters does not have. I would of been okay with the pool at French quarters if it was heated, but it is not and even for August it is extremely cold water. There are also not many planned activities. The few they do have is in the daytime when people are out running around and nothing to do at night. If your look for a great condo that is worth the money look at Wyndam at the meadows not this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ri82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We only wish the best vacation for all our guests while staying at French Quarter Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.
I did not notice that you did not have any concerns with the Vacation Villa other than some noisy neighbors. I truly wish that you had made contact with our Resort Team as we could have made alternate accommodations on property.
I have also brought your concerns on the curtains to our management team for review. I would agree that light into your villa at night can be an annoyance. We will certainly look to addressing for the future. Thank you for those comments.
Upon your next return trip to the resort I would encourage you to partake in the many events and activities we have weekly throughout the year, such as:
-Breakfast with the Stars! - A fully catered breakfast with 15-20 Branson entertainers. Hamner Barber, The Duttons, Mike Walker, etc...
-Craft Time. Make your own Tye Dye T-Shirt, Sand Art, Canvas Bags, Duct Tape Art
-Wii and Game Time
-Pool Games Each Day
-Pancake Bingo with Prizes
-Comedy and Magic with Mike Bliss. Fully Catered Event
-World Champion Breakfast Show with World Champion Fiddle Player Ricky Boen. Fully Catered Event
-Ride the Ducks. Docks right on property.
We sincerely hope to see you all soon back here at the French Quarter Resort.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We own at the French Quarter and love our owner week there. So close to shows on Hwy 76! We love to walk to the shows. When we want more time we can rent with a 2-night minimum just like non-owners can. Great rates! Large 2-bedroom accommodations, large kitchen with lots of kitchen equipment. You get lots more space for the 2-bedroom. Checkout the price.

Room Tip: Go with the two bedroom two bath unit to get lots of space for you money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishermanWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
There is nothing more positive than a French Quarter owner providing feedback on their own property. We are so glad to hear that you had a great vacation. Each year we continue to implement new activities and entertainment so our owners and guests alike can experience a "new" vacation on each trip.
As a benefit to our owners like yourself, you are provided and owner incentive based nightly rate. This rate allows all owners of French Quarter, and the Spinnaker Family of Resorts, to travel to any of our properties located in Branson, MO., Ormond Beach, Fl., or Hilton Head, SC., in a fully equipped Villa at a deeply discounted rate - less than the cost of a hotel room. Member benefits.
Thank you again for the great review. We hope to see you all soon back here in Branson. :)
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a 3 bedroom unit on the top floor here and it was spacious, well kept. I vacationed here with my family and would come back in a heartbeat! It was a timeshare trade, but this resort restricts the frequency in stays, so I'lll have to wait a couple of more years to return. It was very easy to access the strip & shows. We kept busy attending the Branson attractions and didn't take time to do any attivities at the resort. We had a storm the first night, then wonderful weather the rest of the time and an awesome vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AJoeytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
What a great review. Thank you for those kinds words about our Resort. You indicated that your vacation at the french Quarter Resort was through another timeshare exchange. That is wonderful. We love having guests from other resorts vacation with us and try something new. We would love to have you spend another vacation here at French Quarter and have alternate avenues to do so. With our competitive rates, we offer nightly rentals at this property. I would encourage you to place a call to the resort to discuss our discount packages. 417-337-8116 Opt. #4
Hope to see you all soon!
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Resort

Property: French Quarter Resort
Address: 3706 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — French Quarter Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Quarter Resort is in the center of numerous Branson attractions within walking distance of RFD-TV the Theater, IMAX, the World's Largest Toy Museum, and White Water Park. The French Quarter Resort is a fully furnished vacation resort that offers a comfortable stay after a day of entertainment and play. Other nearby famous Branson attractions are The Track 5, Andy’s Famous Frozen Custard, the Titanic Museum Attraction and Lost Treasure Golf. For the best prices on show and attraction tickets ask to speak to our local show and attraction experts at Branson Ticket Deal. We look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to beautiful Branson, Missouri! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing