We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, relaxing stay!!”
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Picnic or Fish at the Lake Cabin Dreams Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Picnic or Fish at the Lake
Cabin Dreams Front View
Cabin Dreams Great Room
Cabin Dreams Kitchen
Great Room
Cozy Fireplace/Reading Corner
Awesome New Apsen King Size Bed with luxurious Simmons Beautyrest Mattress
Love, love, love the new bed!!!
Romantic bedroom!
Bedroom
Bedroom & Jacuzzi (picture shows former bed)
Beautiful Slate and Pebble Shower
Cabin Dreams Bathroom
Screened in Porch
Winter Wonderland Cabin
Notch kitchen
Chandler Lane
Larger Pool
Smaller Pool With a View
Notch Pool at night
Jacuzzi
Branson Landing Fire Show
Notch Playground
Lake at the end of a hikng trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessamdcu...
1 review
“Awesome, relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We will be returning and staying in the cabins again with our daughter! Very clean and beautiful! On the right side of town so you don't have to sit in traffic waiting for everyone to go to silver dollar city!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts about our cabin. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed it and made great memories there. You are right about the Notch cabins being on the perfect side of Branson--so glad it worked well for you. We will look forward to having you back again soon. Blessings to you, Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
We are so honored that you chose to spend your honeymoon in our cabin! Even though we have never met, you have been a great blessing to us with your kindness and infectious positive attitude!! It has been our pleasure to have you as our guests and "cabin friends." I always appreciate your sweet comments on my facebook posts.
We wish you many happy years together and we look forward to having you visit our cabin again soon and often!
Thank you taking the time to write such a nice review!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, well-appointed cabin near Branson”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in the Chodrick's "Cabin Dreams". We had planned our stay in Branson mainly to see some shows, which we did. After arriving at this cabin, however, and seeing its characteristics and location, we wished we had planned to stay longer just to enjoy the cabin as a pleasant place to kick back, cook a few meals and enjoy the peace and quiet. The VRBO.com description, as usual, was completely reliable. We definitely recommend this place if you're going to Branson. It is 10 miles & 15 minutes from town-center crowds and traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy & rustic yet very well-appointed.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments and thoughts. We love to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time at the cabin and in Branson. You made such a long trip, we are certainly glad you took some great Ozark memories back to California. We hope you will be able to come back and be our guests again very soon!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ok
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
We are thrilled that our little cabin provided the setting for some great memories as you started your marriage. I'm glad the notebook was helpful and the cabin was all you hoped it would be. We try very hard to make all our cabins special for our guests and we love to hear the good reports. We pray blessings on your life together and hope to hear from you again very soon! Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts with us and our future guests.
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenerator...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spent 3 nights at this cabin and it was an amazing stay. The cabin is extremely well appointed and feels very homey and welcoming. The owners have put several personal touches in this cabin including a lovely antique dining table that make it feel very special. The location is excellent. It's very close to Silver Dollar City, and private. The owners were very easy to book with, we will definitely rent from them again. The shower is special here. It's large and lovely and has a unique river rock floor. I can't say enough good things about this place, it's pretty perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jetted tub, internet access
Liked least: wood burning fireplace, we prefer gas is all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your kind thoughts. Having happy guests makes us "happy, happy, happy" indeed! I'm so glad you enjoyed Grandma's table and the story with it. We are continually amazed at the wonderful people who find our cabins and become our "cabin friends." We're thrilled to add you to that family.

Look forward to having you back as our guests in December!

Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Brandy77
Montgomery City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wonderful cabin! Very clean, cozy, romantic and private. Perfect for our long weekend getaway! Private location within a short drive to Branson's activities. Can't wait to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
We're so glad you both were able to take time away from your busy jobs and enjoy some quiet time at our cabin. I told you that you would be happy you added another day. ha. Bless you for taking time to write such a nice review---we certainly appreciate it! We'll be looking forward to hearing from you again very soon.
Blessings,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing