We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bavarian Village Resort
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at Bavarian Village April 1st -6th,2013 for spring break. What a great place. CLEAN cabins, great owners and excellent service. It's in a very quite wooded area with excellent views of table rock lake. The cedar cabin was roomy, comfy and very clean. We had 12 people and had plenty of room. Dan and Michelle were awesome and if we needed anything they were always ready and willing to help. We will definitely be coming back and soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Wow! What a great view, great service, spotless cabin, and quiet surroundings! Everything was perfect! The only "bobble" was the water....the first person to take a shower took a sulphur bath. The smell was pretty bad, but after the initial shower, the rest of the time was fine. The owner told us he thought he didn't have that problem in the cabins, but now that he knew, he would fix the problem. He was a very good proprietor. It was so nice to be able to spend an entire day at Silver Dollar City, and just go less than a mile to our cabin! Wow! Never even have to go into the hustle of "the strip" unless you just wanted to. So peaceful! Definitely a place we plan to stay at again!!

Room Tip: the cabins seem to be newer than the A-frames. They have a new smell to them, where the A-frames sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a wonderful spot..right on Tablerock Lake...Out in the woods..no traffic noise, and even deer wandering right outside your door! Less than a mile from Silver Dollar City, and NO sitting in traffic going there from the resort (Maybe one of my favorite things!) They have rustic A frames to newer 3 BR cabins. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin with 2 beds in each bedroom. It was perfect for our family. It was just 10 minutes into Branson. Most of all, Danny and Michelle were so friendly and helpful. AND they gave us a delicious apple cake on our arrival which was home made by Michelle's father, David. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My family and I stayed at the Bavarian Village Resort in October 2011. We called ahead to make a reservation and the owners told us not to buy our Silver Dollar City tickets online as they offered a two day pass for the price of one day if you stayed at their hotel! We stopped by the resort on our way to Silver Dollar City and were able to get our tickets from them, which saved us money. When we returned to the resort after a full day at the park, we were thrilled to find a clean, homey cabin awaiting us. We stayed in one of their cedar cabins and were impressed with the cleanliness as well as the thoroughly stocked kitchen.. We normally have to get two hotel rooms but were able to stay together in the cabin, which we enjoyed. We also used the nice kitchen and were able to save money over eating out at a restaurant. It was truly a memorable stay for our family and we highly recommend it to other families

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adventures2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

after three days at staying at the resort we got a message asking i fwe were in the wrong slip and someone was really angry about it, thinking we were. we werent. so next time we go down to the docks, two of our dock lined are cleanly cut and our tube popped. the resort did nothing about it. other than that its a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalalucypapajoemanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Went home relaxed and planning our next visit.

The check-in and check-out process was quick and we were given a delicious homemade apple spice cake when we checked in. The A-frame cabin we stayed in was basic as far as furniture and décor go, but very clean and the furniture was comfortable. We liked the convenience of having our own charcoal grill that is provided at each cabin. The grounds provided lots of shady area and were nicely maintained. The pool area was clean and not crowded while we were there. It was nice to be able to rent a pontoon boat right there at the office and then just walk down to the dock and take off.

The cabin and boat rental prices are very reasonable and if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Branson, with great access to the lake, yet close enough to catch a show or do some shopping, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjconle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Actually in many ways it's much better than home because it sits on the shores of beautiful Tablerock Lake. I have been staying at BV for nearly 30 years either the last week of April or the first week of May. My whole reason for going is for the fishing on Tablerock, I don't do the amusment parks or Branson shows. I am there to fish. Dan and Michelle know this about me and make sure that I have what I need for a sucessful fishing trip. BTW, if you are thinking of going to Tablerock but are worried about the high water levels, STOP WORRYING! GO! the fishing is good, the is no flooding over the roads, no dangerous water. You will have access to the dock as always. I had a great time and now have a freezer full of fish. If you have never fished the lake and want some help, Dan and Michelle can fix you up with a guide.

As for the rooms, I have stayed in the Duplex's, the A Frames and this year treated myself to one of the Cedar Cabins. All are good, clean, comfortable, and the Cedar Cabins are borderline luxurious, with a fireplace and a dishwasher. The deck and the view are great and at night you can sit outside and listen to the Whiperwills sing to one another.

Dan and Michelle are wonderful hosts and will ensure that your stay is a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NE_Fishing_Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 140 in Branson
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#37 of 140 in Branson
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antlers Resort
Antlers Resort
#26 of 74 in Branson
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Village Resort

Property: Bavarian Village Resort
Address: 509 Indian Creek Cir, Branson, MO 65616-6121
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing