We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth what we paid.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Batesville Ar.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth what we paid.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Was not a $70.00 a night room. You can smell the dirty carpet. Breakfast was below average. Cob webs in all corners of the room. Shower head was at perfect height if your 4'5. First time to stay here. Won't be back. I would say it's a $40.00 a night room at best.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiet4us2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Good to know, not sure when you paid so much for a room here, but trust me your comments are taken to heart and we did find a cobweb and now the spiders are nervous here. :) Of course we realize that not all guests are super pleased with our services and sorry you had a negative experience. Believe me when I say, for the price you paid for your four guests it was for sure a bargain. Even the breakfast that was included for your four guests was really a bargain considering food prices these days. Thank you Obama. :(
Hope you find better accomodations in Branson nex time you come.
The Hard Working Team at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    51
    21
    3
    9
See reviews for
74
60
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Location was great to get around using the 'backroads' and stay off of 76. Room was clean, good water pressure, fast hot water, quiet, coffee in room. Hot breakfast was a treat, never waited for refills of the buffet, nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoBransonLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Branson loves you too! Thanks for the review and for staying with us. Happy New Year and see ya'll next time.

Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Spent the weekend in Branson to see some shows. The hotel was close to all theaters and resturants we wanted to go to. The hotel is REALLY clean. Comfortable bed. We were able to park right outside our room. The staff was friendly. Breakfast included hot foods, donuts, cereal, etc. Enjoyed our stay at the Ozark Valley Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
So very pleased to hear that you were pleased and found us clean, comfortable, convenient and friendly. Those are all the goals and we strive to meet them everyday.
Thank you and please come again.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Merry Christmas from all of you from the staff at Ozark Valley Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel is very convienent to everything in Branson and close to Silver Dollar City. The staff is very pleasant and goes out of their way to help you. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It felt like a home away from home, not like a big name hotel where we were just another paying customer. We had never stayed here before and I was cautious about picking a place I had never heard of when I was many states away. I was not disappointed. We will stay here again if we are in the area. Breakfast was very substantial and good variety, hot biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs as well as the usual bread, donuts, cereal, fruits, yogurt, drinks etc. Hotel is in a nice, quiet area. Felt very safe. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the back side, 2nd floor and it was really quiet, no view but we weren' looking for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Saying thank you for such a positive review seems like too little, but here you go, THANK YOU SO MUCH!. It is nice to have your trust in us pay off when you took the chance to stay with us. We hope that we can continue to wow you again in the future. Thank you again and may you have a very Merry Christmas.
The Team at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our group spent 3 nights at this hotel and I heard only favorable reports. Checking in and out went smoothly, rooms were very clean, breakfast was good, staff was very courteous and efficient. So we will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thanks for being so thoughtful and writing your comments on your stay in November. We so enjoyed having you all and hope to see you again real soon.
Merry Christmas to you all!

Sincerely, the staff at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevely, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

If you are looking for an affordable little hotel in Branson with a good location, this is it. The room was clean. The parking was pretty good no matter where you parked on the lot. The bed was comfortable. The things I did not care for were: we were only given 1 key to the room and I mean an actual metal key they do not have key cards, the shower head was very low (I am 5' and I had to duck a little bit), no elevators, everything is outdated (well kept though) and the breakfast was mediocre at best. I think this hotel has a great location if you would prefer to stay somewhere that is not located on 76.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thanks for the review. We did some things right and have some room to improve. Thanks for taking the time to tell others and we really do hope to meet or exceed our guests expectation. Your input is so valuable for us to grow and improve.
Thanks again,
Merry Christ+Mas and Happiest of New Years from all of us at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

First time to stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and of a good size. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than some of the other hotels that we have stayed at, with hot food. We were very satisfied with our stay and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Front Office Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear First timer, thank you so much for choosing us and allowing us the chance to serve you and meet your lodging needs while you were here in Branson. We will certainly be looking forward to your return on your next visit.
Merry Christ+Mas to you and yours from the staff at the Ozark Valley Inn at Branson, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#107 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#72 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#106 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#38 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing