We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Owners, New Management”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Owners, New Management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

As of July 2013, Ozark Valley Inn has new owners and new management. The hotel has undergone a great deep cleaning and many repeat guests are impressed by the changes and upgrades. The rooms are in excellent condition and you are getting a great room and breakfast for your money. Make your own waffles and biscuits and gravy plus more. Great pool side furniture and seating throughout the property to enjoy the great outdoor views! When in Branson, stop and give them a try. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great for those with children. For a quiet serene moment, choose the scenic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstrmind-Enterp... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    51
    21
    3
    9
See reviews for
74
60
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I made reservations for a getaway with my husband at this hotel mostly because of the amazing reviews they have on here and when I called to ask a question (we were less than 15 mins away) a VERY RUDE man said that the hotel closed their doors for business at noon and then hung up. Their website was still up to reserve rooms and also on Priceline and a couple other sites. Luckily I wasn't charged because I went through their website but if you use a booking site like Priceline it would charge you. They should've taken these down if they knew they were closing and been a little nicer to those people they left looking for another place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mogirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The rooms were comfortable, nice and clean. My husband appreciated the biscuits with sausage gravy in the morning. The staff was kind. We sailed out in a hurry that morning ready to see Table Rock Lake. We hadn't driven for ten minutes when we got a call that I had left a small bag in the room. Returned to the main office to find it waiting for me at the front desk. Nice rooms, hot food and a friendly helping hand. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
You are kind to think our phone call special. We believe each and every guests is special and deserves the very best care. This includes even your belongings in the room after you leave us. It can be an issue to load all your bags and we know that everything you bring into the room is something you need or you would not have brought it in. That is primarily the reason why we ask for your current cell phone number when you check in so we can reach you if you leave anything behind.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again and again,
Ozark Valley Inn and the whole team here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My wife Lesa and I just needed an overnite "get-away trip", so we ran to Branson. We chose to stay at Ozark Valley Inn, and both of us are glad we did. Times are tough in the business world, yet they still gave us a very fair affordable rate. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was so pleasant and helpful. I recommend this motel to anyone looking for a clean comfortable, affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Getaway Couple,
Thank for coming our way and staying with us here in the peace in the valley, Branson, MO.
Your attention to our efforts is rewarding.
Thank you kindly,

Your host in Branson at the Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Ok, start with the bad, the shower head is to low. No relaxing shower, however you can get clean. The curtains are wore out, they do not stay closed well. The good, $44 a night, the room and bedding were clean. Well upkept for the age of the hotel. The wifi worked fine. Nice size fridge. Microwave. In room coffee ect. Well worth the price. Have stayed in no less than 15 hotels in branson better than most. The beds were a little better at the hilton for $189 a night plus $10 a day for internet and $7 a day for parking.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djk2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Awesome, thanks for the good remarks. Yes the shower heads are low and the curtains need new lining, but glad the rest of your stay was alreight.
We are working hard to make our guests experience a happy and safe one.
Thanks for coming and reviewing us!
Your safe little spot in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash Grove, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We spent one night here. The staff was friendly and sweet. Room was basic, but clean and comfy. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows. The breakfast was really good with a good variety of food. Microwave and small refrigerator in room was convenient as well as a coffee maker.
It was quiet for sleeping and parking right outside the door on the ground level.

We were given coupons and recommendations for area attractions. We will definitely be back for other getaways and will recommend this place to our friends and family.
The price is a bargain for all the convenience and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
We are so glad you found us and we were able to meet your lodging needs. We hope you will come back and enjoy all that Branson has to offer.
Thanks again for your respect and your review.

At your service,

Ozark Valley Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Wonderful staff and service. Very helpful selecting attractions and shows. I will return to this motel many times in the future. I have also recommended this motel to my family and business associates.

Room Tip: You'll appreciate the service and value from this motel! This motel has rooms that allows pets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkValleyInn, Public Relations Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
We are thankful for your great stay with us here at the Ozark Valley Inn, Branson. We will be happy to see again next time.
Thanksgiving all year round!
Thanks for being such sweet guests.

The Team at Ozark Valley Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#75 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#107 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#105 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#36 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing