We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed a Ozark Valley Inn several times in the past and have enjoyed it every time. I definitely plan to go back anytime I can in the future! The rooms are clean and nice. I feel that it is a great location and a good value for the money!

Room Tip: Just ask Sharon what would be the best and she will hook you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    55
    21
    3
    10
See reviews for
80
62
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nashviller
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The people were very friendly. The pool and hot tub were very clean. They always had towels out at the pool and hot tub for customers they have a laundry room that's very clean and a game room for the kids to play pool and arcade games. At a very nice price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skoper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Ozark Valley Inn on June 13 14 and checked out the 15 2014. The price wasn't bad but the older woman at the check in desk is VERY rude!! The room was a normal room but they do not give you clean towels you have to use the same towels every night I didn't like that! They didn't clean our room at all so we had trash overflowing in the floors! If you don't like the fact children are going to be playing outside then you should find another job that doesn't involve children!! She was so rude to my 10 year old daughter that was very unnessicary!! I can understand if she was breaking something or bothering another family but no she was having a laugh with her cousin about how excited they were to go to Silver Dollar City! I'm not one to write a review but I told my husband I would be writing one about this stay! I would stay there again if the older woman didn't work there!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Rooms were clean and fresh. Bedding was ok with plenty of pillows and comforters but the mattress was just OK. Breakfast was really great. Bathroom extremely small. Too many smokers in the lobby and a big nuisance if you've kids. Probably good for a day or two stay. I've seen worse branded hotels so this was a bit surprise!

Room Tip: Instead of booking on travel websites, better book on this hotel's site itself as you're lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When we arrived the parking lot was completely empty. Not a good sign. The pictures on the web are deceiving. The whole place needs a facelift. The staff were friendly and room was clean but blankets and bedspread worn out, ice bucket cracked. One night was ok for the money but wouldn't want to stay any longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very clean rooms and a wonderful staff. Very comfortable place to stay. Quiet area and slept great. Breakfast was good and staff again was very nice to deal with. Price was right and not expensive. Will most likely stay here when we return if it is available. We stayed for 3 nights and never had to ask for a thing.

Room Tip: Easy to regulate temperature you want room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a King Jacuzzi and it was wonderful! Sparkling clean hotel and the best part is the 2-person Jacuzzi is actually a 2-person Jacuzzi! Nice and big! Staff was excellent also! We will be back with the kids! Absolutely fabulous and cheap!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#76 of 140 in Branson
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#111 of 140 in Branson
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 140 in Branson
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#116 of 140 in Branson
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#106 of 140 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Property: Ozark Valley Inn
Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing