We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for First Timers or pros!”

Branson Segway & Adventure Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.19*
and up
Segway Track Ride in Branson
Ranked #5 of 50 Tours in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Ride on what is perhaps the only free-roaming track in the world built specifically for the Segway PT. Nestled on a hillside just one block off Branson's famous 76 Country Blvd., The track twists and turns over small hills and around trees. Professional trainers at Branson Segway introduce guests to the Segway, teach them how to safely stand and drive the machine, and how to safely stop it. We work with each guest to be sure he or she feels comfortable and understands the rules and safety tips before entering the track. There is nothing else like it in Branson, and it may be the highlight of your trip.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We always wanted to try one of these so wr finally did and it was great fun! This track is enclosed and not out on the open streets. They give you instructions first before you put on your helmet and then go outside and let you pick a segway. Then they stay there and first let you get your balance. There is a track that goes up hill, downhill, traffic circle, and straight so that you can try them in all circumstances. Be careful backing up tho! You can purchase rides for 7, 15 or 20 minute time segments (if your calves and thighs aren't used to leaning since they do most of the work, you might want to do a short ride first time). It can be a little expensive but how many times in your life are you going to ride one?

1  Thank Seva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Branson Segway & Adventure Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks, Seva L, for the great review! You are the first reviewer to mention riding backwards. We advise folks to never do that for obvious reasons. The Segway's computer is programmed to sense potentially dangerous actions and warns the rider with a "stick rattle." Riding backwards prompts such a warning.

Our three rides do indeed seem pricey to some, but to many others, they are reasonable. We offer family packs, military and veteran discounts, and place coupons around town in an effort to make our attraction even more attractive. Everyone of us here are raising families and struggling to make ends meet, same as most folks; we know how hard it is to raise a family. We hope that before anyone turns away, they at least try a short ride, for everyone who rides a Segway ends up loving it and finds it worth the money, just like you did.

Thanks again for the great review. Hope to see you again in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"all ages"
in 8 reviews
"instructor"
in 22 reviews
"instructions"
in 28 reviews
"track"
in 50 reviews
"blast"
in 29 reviews
"safety"
in 13 reviews
"governor"
in 3 reviews
"beginners"
in 7 reviews
"activity"
in 10 reviews
"helmets"
in 6 reviews
"zooming"
in 3 reviews
"teaching"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 3 reviews
Filter

163 - 167 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

It took a few minutes to get used to riding the Segway, but the free training was very helpful before the ride started. It was great fun. It is great for kids and adults.

Thank Okie_traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Branson Segway & Adventure Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Okie_traveler_11:

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. You are right, people of all ages love this. As you know, most of our guests leave their reactions written on our walls, and I often see written, "funnest ride in Branson!"

I hope you and your family will ride again on your next visit.

Sincerest Thanks,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We saved this as a surprise the last day of our trip! The kids (16,16, & 12) loved it. It was easy to get the hang of and my husband and I were soon zooming along the trails! Will definitely visit again on our next stay in Branson.

1  Thank Jbmcfarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Branson Segway & Adventure Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Jbmcfarland:

Thanks for he excellent review. I am so glad your visit to our track was memorable. You guys did learn quickly, as most people do. As you now know, most people are riding and fairly comfortable with the Segway within just a couple minutes of stepping on one. Look forward to seeing your family again. Thanks for the great review.

Sincerely

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is awesome! Our 12 year old zoomed all over the track and chose this over go-carts every time he was given the option. We loved that we could spread our visits out over a couple of days. The staff was great and made sure you were comfortable before you went. The atmosphere was very family friendly. I would recommend this experience to all ages.

1  Thank NeverStayome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Branson Segway & Adventure Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

NeverStayome:

Thanks for the great review! I am glad your 12 year old loved it. Thanks for mentioning that you could spread out your visits over a couple days. We have many people who return again and again, riding late at night, in the morning, or midday. We are open until 10 at night and later on weekends.

I hope you come see us again on your next trip to Branson.

Sincerely
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing fun for all ages easy to use and excellent help at your side during the entire experience. Even my 78 year old mother was able to learn and manage the use of the Segway with confidence and ease.

1  Thank gutter2guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Branson Segway & Adventure Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Gutter guy:

Thanks for the excellent review. We loved having you visit our track and we loved it that you came back three or four times with family. Your mother is, indeed, one of the older folks to come play on a Segway. She did great. This week, though, we had another 78 year old woman and her 84 year old in-law both ride. You mom and these others are proof that you're never too old to ride a Segway.

Thanks! See you again soon

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branson Segway & Adventure Center also viewed

 

Been to Branson Segway & Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing