We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Older Motel”
Review of Willow Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willow Tree Inn
Ranked #92 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have been going to Branson for at least 23 years (I say this because we have been Silver Dollar City season pass holders this long), and make two (5 day to 7 day) trips a year, spring for WorldFest and fall for Harvest Festival or Christmas. We have stayed at this Willow Tree Inn almost every time, through two name changes and two owners. We have on occasion gone to other motels, usually more expensive, and always made these one trip changes as Willow Tree has such great staff, clean rooms and a wonderful location for going to Silver Dollar City. The breakfast is acceptable and has been getting better the last several trips. If we want more, we usually go to "Plantation", about a 5 minute drive on Country 76. We are a party of 3 (all seniors) and get a room with two queen beds for the three of us and the charge (including taxes) has been a little under $250.00 for a 5 night stay for three adults in a clean, well maintained, quiet motel with friendly staff. This is a place you can count on for a great vacation without "breaking the bank" and is on the end of town by Silver Dollar City. We were there in late April and will be back in November!!!

Room Tip: Second floor in the road end of the motel does not have an elevator, the opposite end has an elevat...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Willow Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

The location is good, clean rooms, adequate breakfast. Our room was a queen with one bed in the room which made the room seem larger. Lounge chair, two chairs with table too. The bed was a firm mattress and not with a pillow top as advertised on their website. The breakfast was adequate as advertised. The pool we did not use but it looked clean. If you want more luxury choose another hotel, but if you want value, clean, and adequate choose Willow Tree. We did not want to spend money on a luxury hotel, so that we had money to spend on entertainment. The place was quiet and we were in the tower building fourth floor. Appreciated the quiet, birds singing since they have a RV park and trees. Walking distance to Golden Corral or simply drive. It was very hot 90's and the fact this is an older cement block hotel the rooms stayed much cooler even when we did not use the air conditioner all day.

Room Tip: Top floor of tower building, but ask for a King room with pillow top bed for more comfort. Of course...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Didn't have time to check ratings. I was road tired, needed a bed. This place looked nice, and it is. Lucky me!! I found a good clean place that was priced better than the one stars I bid on Priceline.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Unimpressed by hotel, we travel quite a bit and with kids we are always looking for the best hotel that won't break the bank during vacation. One thing that was frustrating upon arrival is that we booked the family suite. Which has joining rooms, fridge and microwave for 6 of us only to show up and they had given the room to someone else even though we booked it 1 month ahead of time and held it with a credit card. The rooms are very outdated, this is the first and last time we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sschadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

$39 for a single queen bed with a last minute reservation (Saturday) on a holiday weekend. It was the last such room available; I got lucky on that one. Since it was recommended by another hotel I tried, but was full, I chanced it. Outside entrance, but very clean room, Old style bedspread, but other than that new looking and clean furnishings, carpet and fixtures.

Breakfast was lacking--generic cereal, canned fruit cocktail, donuts, juice and coffee, but for what you save on the room rate, you can go to a restaurant if you want something more and still be ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed on a Tuesday night in May. The room was large and the beds were comfortable and the folks working in the office we friendly. There is a Cracker Barrel around the corner and a Taco Bell right next door. The Titanic Museum is about a 5 minute drive away. The hotel is about a half block off Hwy 76 on the West side of town so it was quiet.

Room Tip: East side rooms do not face the afternoon sun
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trigobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I've read the other reviews and could only give this an average rating, but a good average. The friendliness of the staff and a clean room is their greatest feature. We had reservations and check in was quick. There are two sections, with the front being two-story, and the rear section three story. We did not see an elevator. Our room was on the second floor, a single queen. The room itself was clean, recently painted, with typical motel furnishings and a sofa. The bed could have used a new mattress. The outdoor lighting was so bright at night we could read in our room without turning on the lights. (Too much "carpet-fresh" scent) There was an outdoor pool, but it was not in use at the time of our stay.
The breakfast host was very friendly, but the items were a disappointment from the previous reviews, with only cereal, bagels, and pastries from the fridge, juice or coffee to drink (no milk except for cereal-sign). It's a short walk to Golden Corral and McFarlands. The posted picture is an accurate view of the rooms. We were given a "special rate" for 3 nights at $99, but other motels were offering the same rate.
It's at the far west end of the strip area, a block off the strip. Access could be a problem in heavy traffic. We would stay here again, but it would not be our first choice.

Room Tip: Stay in front section.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 139 in Branson
192 reviews
4.0 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#106 of 139 in Branson
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#116 of 139 in Branson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 139 in Branson
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#111 of 139 in Branson
143 reviews
26.8 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Inn

Address: 3381 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £30 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Willow Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly accross from I-Max Theatre..Walk to several shows and Golden Corral, Red Lobster. 87 Rooms with 27 inch TV's..Wireless Internet. Newly remodeled Breakfast room with more variety. Breakfast room available as conference room for groups or family reunions after 12:00 pm. The best deal in town..."Clean rooms at a great price" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willow Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing