We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and not a bad stay”
Review of Willow Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willow Tree Inn
Ranked #92 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good price and not a bad stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Definitely older hotel, but was a surprisingly nice place to stay. Was very quiet despite the fact it was full. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. Bed was a little hard, and the mattress pad on it was thin, but sheets were clean, plenty of towels, good water pressure, and the shower head was actually above my head! If you are looking for a cost effective vacation to Branson consider this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us...we greatly appreciate you business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Yes this is an older hotel, but it is clean. I have spent more and got alot less. Could use a little more choice for breakfast but that increases price, also a very nice lady keeps everything stocked. Easy location to get in and out of at any time, this is a plus in Branson.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have been going to Branson for at least 23 years (I say this because we have been Silver Dollar City season pass holders this long), and make two (5 day to 7 day) trips a year, spring for WorldFest and fall for Harvest Festival or Christmas. We have stayed at this Willow Tree Inn almost every time, through two name changes and two owners. We have on occasion gone to other motels, usually more expensive, and always made these one trip changes as Willow Tree has such great staff, clean rooms and a wonderful location for going to Silver Dollar City. The breakfast is acceptable and has been getting better the last several trips. If we want more, we usually go to "Plantation", about a 5 minute drive on Country 76. We are a party of 3 (all seniors) and get a room with two queen beds for the three of us and the charge (including taxes) has been a little under $250.00 for a 5 night stay for three adults in a clean, well maintained, quiet motel with friendly staff. This is a place you can count on for a great vacation without "breaking the bank" and is on the end of town by Silver Dollar City. We were there in late April and will be back in November!!!

Room Tip: Second floor in the road end of the motel does not have an elevator, the opposite end has an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The location is good, clean rooms, adequate breakfast. Our room was a queen with one bed in the room which made the room seem larger. Lounge chair, two chairs with table too. The bed was a firm mattress and not with a pillow top as advertised on their website. The breakfast was adequate as advertised. The pool we did not use but it looked clean. If you want more luxury choose another hotel, but if you want value, clean, and adequate choose Willow Tree. We did not want to spend money on a luxury hotel, so that we had money to spend on entertainment. The place was quiet and we were in the tower building fourth floor. Appreciated the quiet, birds singing since they have a RV park and trees. Walking distance to Golden Corral or simply drive. It was very hot 90's and the fact this is an older cement block hotel the rooms stayed much cooler even when we did not use the air conditioner all day.

Room Tip: Top floor of tower building, but ask for a King room with pillow top bed for more comfort. Of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caulksville
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Didn't have time to check ratings. I was road tired, needed a bed. This place looked nice, and it is. Lucky me!! I found a good clean place that was priced better than the one stars I bid on Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Unimpressed by hotel, we travel quite a bit and with kids we are always looking for the best hotel that won't break the bank during vacation. One thing that was frustrating upon arrival is that we booked the family suite. Which has joining rooms, fridge and microwave for 6 of us only to show up and they had given the room to someone else even though we booked it 1 month ahead of time and held it with a credit card. The rooms are very outdated, this is the first and last time we will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sschadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

$39 for a single queen bed with a last minute reservation (Saturday) on a holiday weekend. It was the last such room available; I got lucky on that one. Since it was recommended by another hotel I tried, but was full, I chanced it. Outside entrance, but very clean room, Old style bedspread, but other than that new looking and clean furnishings, carpet and fixtures.

Breakfast was lacking--generic cereal, canned fruit cocktail, donuts, juice and coffee, but for what you save on the room rate, you can go to a restaurant if you want something more and still be ahead.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#81 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#107 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Inn

Property: Willow Tree Inn
Address: 3381 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Willow Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly accross from I-Max Theatre..Walk to several shows and Golden Corral, Red Lobster. 87 Rooms with 27 inch TV's..Wireless Internet. Newly remodeled Breakfast room with more variety. Breakfast room available as conference room for groups or family reunions after 12:00 pm. The best deal in town..."Clean rooms at a great price" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Willow Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing