We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Willow Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willow Tree Inn
Ranked #92 of 140 Hotels in Branson
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Checked in and asked the clerk if there was anywhere I could get my brakes looked at(they were making a LOT of noise) Dean said he knew of 2 places to come to the office in the morning and he would call and see which one could get me in first. I went down in the morning and he sent me to the shop. I asked if I could have a later check out (I didn't want to have my 80 year old mother sitting in a shop waiting I thought she would be more comfortable in the room) they said yes. The hotel was nice as was the room. I didn't get to do breakfast. When I got back from getting my brakes done I checked out, I offered Dean money for the late checkout and he wouldn't take it. I would stay here again!!!! Good People

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eucha, OK
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Willow Tree Inn in Branson was a great find! The staff is friendly & very knowledgeable about the area & the motel is centrally located for easy access to most of Branson's attractions. The rates are posted on their website, so there's no surprise when you check in. My only complaint was the lack of lids on the toilets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I used to recomend this hotel to everyone. My husband and I were staying here on business every week due to it cheap rates, pillowtop matteress, and clean rooms. Each week I had to argue about the same room being a different price, until finally I wasn't even given the room. Instead I recieved the what must have been the nastest room in the entire hotel. On top of that...no pillow top mattress, for sure!! Worst of all it was very cold that nite and we had the heat on high the entire time with towels around the door. When I asked about this I was told there was no other rooms even though the entire parking lot was empty at 10pm. I am very disappointed by the way we have been treated here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We are sorry about your unhappiness. Our Manager informed me that the smoking King room that you preferred was already taken when you arrived. Unfortuneatly all we had left was a 2 bed downstairs smoking room which was normally Ten Dollars more but was offered to you at the discounted 1 King upstairs price and an additional $5.00 discount to help accomodate you. We had no other smoking rooms available. The original room upstairs was a Pillow top King and the downstairs room was not a pillowtop. We do reccommend if a guest has a particular room preference that a reservation is made to assure the exact room is on hold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Drove to Branson on a whim from Eureka Springs, AR. Wasn't planning on staying the night but we were tired. Walked in and Got a room. The attendant was very nice and even opened the breakfast room so we could use the microwave. Being college kids on a Roadtrip we were pinching pennies and was very glad they let us heat up our food. Awesome value and in a nice part of town. Police patrols were visual and never felt unsafe. Nice night

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozarker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Don't let the price fool you. This is a classic outside entry motel. It was owned and operated by a mom and pop. The rooms were exceptional for the price and the pool was clean. Right in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and ask for the managers special, usually a few bucks cheaper then online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Manager at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you for your rewiew and stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

This inn was chosen due to the price. It was a great value. It was very CLEAN, which was a surprise due to the price. I was all ready to hate this place until we arrived and found the staff friendly and knowledgable, the room clean and comfortable, and for a continental breakfast well stocked and plentiful. Wish I had known of this place years ago. Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to provide clean rooms at an affordable price. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
353 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

A real economy motel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool was clean. Breakfast is good and stocked: coffee, juice, bagels, toast ... Close to the main attractions of Branson. Definitely, a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for your comment and staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#81 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#107 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Inn

Property: Willow Tree Inn
Address: 3381 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Willow Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly accross from I-Max Theatre..Walk to several shows and Golden Corral, Red Lobster. 87 Rooms with 27 inch TV's..Wireless Internet. Newly remodeled Breakfast room with more variety. Breakfast room available as conference room for groups or family reunions after 12:00 pm. The best deal in town..."Clean rooms at a great price" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Willow Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing