We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV camp at Willow Tree Inn”
Review of Willow Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willow Tree Inn
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“RV camp at Willow Tree Inn”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice RV camp in Branson on the Red Route. RV camp for about 40 units, 12 for big motor homes. Complete with 30/50 amp, water, TV, Wi-Fi, sewer hookup. Facilities clean, good showers. $35 per night, and connected with the Hotel with biscuits and gravy breakfast. Hotel rooms for $39 and 49 per night, rooms clean. Easy in/out, on red route, so convenient to most of Branson. Just changed hands so remains to be seen if service continues. But I liked it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVMcClure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eas-JS, Owner at Willow Tree Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing The Willow Tree extend a suites Hotel. We are very excited to have branded such a great hotel. If you need anything from us please feel free to contact us at info@extendasuites.com.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was adequate, although ours smelled of very old cigarette smoke which turned me off. The bed was one of the worst beds that I have ever almost slept in, but our friends in the next room had a good hard bed...luck of the draw. The hotel is very old but overall it is kept clean. The staff, for the most part, are very friendly and eager to please. It is within walking distance to a few good restaurants....McFarlaine and Red Lobster.
Breakfast (included) was all that we needed...cold cereal, donuts, biscuits and gravy, juice and coffee...Overall, it was okay for the very affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed in many motels in Branson. This motel is clean and very budget friendly. I stayed upstairs for 34.95 ( not including tax). I have stayed in other places at similar prices and Willow Tree definitely is the best value for the money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayday321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying here, and from first glance, I felt like I was stepping back into the 60s. The staff is friendly though. The room is just a room. It's clean but kinda old, which really is no problem. It's easy to get in and out of. The rooms are big and it's pretty cheap to stay here. It wouldn't be my first choice, but if I need to find a place to stay and my usual motel isn't open, I'd gladly stay here. All in all, I'm surprising pleased!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahNana135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. W. MO, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Being locals, we often come to Branson for weekend stays and Willow Tree Inn has become our our preference for the past three years. Excellent value for a clean basic motel room w/breakfast included. Once you learn Branson's traffic "opportunities" by utilizing routes which avoid 76 you quickly realize the location is very handy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This property is a standard motel property, average size rooms with a small bathroom and dressing area sink outside bathroom. The bathrooms appear to be recently renovated with new tile and shower surround. The room contains either queen beds or 1 king bed with a table and either a sofa in the the king room or occasional chair in the queen room. Room was clean and fresh, heat/ac unit worked great and was quite. The parking lot is flat and level with front door parking, there are 2 different buildings, one a 2 story and the other a 4 story at rear of property, there is also an RV park at rear of this property. The staff were friendly and the cost was cheap for the area. I would stay again. Elevator was not working when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Right when we checked in I knew this was an excellent hotel.. I am not kidding, this place is clean, clean everywhere too. The tub and bed rails are even cleaned! The room smells normal, not like cleaner or mold!! We stayed in over 10 different hotels here in Branson and from now on I will book this one in advance!!
Thank you so much Willow hotel staff. I'm even going to leave the maids a nice tip. This hotel has a value price, but cleaner than the 3 1/2 star hotels here. Wonderful perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julyjulieann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#108 of 140 in Branson
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#79 of 140 in Branson
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#113 of 140 in Branson
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Tree Inn

Property: Willow Tree Inn
Address: 3381 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Willow Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly accross from I-Max Theatre..Walk to several shows and Golden Corral, Red Lobster. 87 Rooms with 27 inch TV's..Wireless Internet. Newly remodeled Breakfast room with more variety. Breakfast room available as conference room for groups or family reunions after 12:00 pm. The best deal in town..."Clean rooms at a great price" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willow Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Tree Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing