We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Dam Tour?”
Review of Table Rock Dam Tours - CLOSED

Table Rock Dam Tours
Attraction details
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What Dam Tour?”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

In April 2014 there were no tours. We were told, due to some logistics issues they were suspended again. Check before planning to visit Branson.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nostoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this informative tour!

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and took us on a fascinating trip through the Table Rock Dam. The tour begins at the Dewey Short Center, and tour participants are taken by trolley to the dam.

Once inside the dam, visitors get to see many levels of the facility and learn a lot about the mechanics at work in generating hydroelectric power.

A dry description of the tour doesn't do it justice. It's engaging and full of interesting elements. We'd definitely do this again and recommend it to others.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everton, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth your time!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The tours of the dam ended with 9/11 - fortunately due to volunteer groups and concerned citizens, with government permission and regulations they have been reinstituted. Tickets can be purchased at the Visitor Center at the dam. Tours are at 10, Noon, 2 and 4 and you must be there 30 minutes early. The Ride the Ducks Co provides old San Francisco trolley cars to take small groups from the visitor center to the restricted area of the dam. Children must be at least 7 I think and anyone with extreme claustrophobia or trouble walking is discouraged from trying the tour - the group MUST move together, if someone drops out, all in the group must leave together. I believe there were 150 steps altogether during the walk.That being said, it was a great tour with two knowledgable guides to shepherd us around and through the facility, answering most any question we could come up with. Best "dam" tour I've ever had and we travel a lot. No fee for the dam - but about 14.50 for the across-the-dam trolley ride to the entrance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchard, Ok
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very informative! Free! Great experience!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The video of the dam being built was wonderful, very informative, but not too long. Amazing View!! Great photo op. My 10 yr old really enjoyed it and even wanted to go back.
Was a perfect addition to our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Full of information”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very short movie offered history of the area as well of the dam. Observation deck is a good place to take pix of the dam and lake.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com

Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table Rock Dam Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing