We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show for kids!”
Review of Cirque Montage - CLOSED

Cirque Montage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Starlite Theatre is Branson’s premiere live-entertainment destination which features the best selection of shows on any Branson stage: Cirque Montage "A theatrical circus featuring world class acrobats" caters to all ages. This summer Cirque Montage dazzling production will be featuring new acts which include, Duo Polynesian Fire and Staff dancers, the Ultimate Unicycle seat-less wheel to wheel jumper and an award winning Twirling act that fuses dance, baton and hat. The Starlite Theatre is also one of Branson’s most technologically-advanced and features state-of-the-art audio and video systems and stunning light displays. These features serve to enhance the best selection of shows on any Branson stage.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great show for kids!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Went to see this show with family. We enjoyed it. I think it needs a little more performance than acting. But it was great to watch something other than people sing. Children will definitely enjoy this one!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sugars_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    9
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peculiar, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OUTstanding entertainment for our kids”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was an amazing show. It combined humor, acrobats, entertaining skill... My kids LOVED this show. I was equally as entertained. I was especially impressed that it wasn't just a string of entertainers, there was an actual plot line to follow. The tickets seem really pricey but when you consider ALL the children in your party are free with an adult ticket it works itself out. Concessions were surprisingly affordable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mytzis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheesy”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was a very cheesy show. The story line was annoying. Based on other reviews and the online video's we were expecting more acrobatic acts. I think there were two of them. Don't waste your money!!! Time to retire this show Branson.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uh, meh ... Is the only way I can describe this show. Meh.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Overpriced for what it is. Entertaining for children, however after watching other shows in the area, this one just doesn't make the cut. I wanted it to be better, a lot better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fraczilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Saw this show last weekend and loved the acts. Very talented cast. The story really isn't important and should just be cut. However, the talent was amazing and we had a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cirque Montage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing