We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place Clean Pet Friendly”
Review of Almost Home Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almost Home Lodge
Ranked #33 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very Polite. Would stay there again when I go on vacation. What I liked the most it was a Pet Friendly Hotel. Not to many of them out there. The breakfast vouchers were really nice at the restruant next to the Hotel. Swimming Pool was nice and clean. The maintenance guy Jim was very nice. Thank You for Having us. Jim Rhoades, Theresa, Little Yorkie

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

The price was right, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was very clean. The breakfast vocher for next door was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful We will use this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JacklJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

These are just plain rude people. They had very little business and I can see why. They are foreign Vietnamese I guess, hardly speak English. And just do not treat you right. The room was smelly and no hot water, and they said they do not care! We complained and stated that we had stayed there before. They said they were the new owners and did not care what we thought. Not a good place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zellaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I'm writing this while in the room. It was definitely too expensive for the quality me the room we got. The air conditioner hardly works... I burned up last night! Out of all the places to stay in Branson, you can DEFINITELY find a much better place for quite a bit cheaper!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustin1smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Claremore, Oklahoma
13
Reviewed 24 October 2005

First to be on the fair side this was the hotels first weekend under new managment. The couple was very polite and when they put us in a smoking room which was very smelly and had ashes on the floor we said "No thanks this just isn't going to work," they gave us a different, better smelling room the only problem with that was the next morning when we got up there wasn't any hot water. No. I'm not kidding. None! So, my husband called the manager and he said, " Sorry. We are booked and really the hot water tank isn't big enough." I expected they might knock off a little from our bill due to the inconvienence, but no they didn't even offer. In my opinion that is bad business!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2005

Nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, clean motel, great price!! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#26 of 133 in Branson
663 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Lodge

Address: 3306 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Hotel Class:2 star — Almost Home Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Almost Home Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing