We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of Almost Home Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almost Home Lodge
Ranked #32 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our first trip to Branson and chose to stay at Almost Home lodge. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The room we had was quite roomy and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were knowledgable about the activities and attractions going on in town. I will definately stay there again the next time I visit Branson. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slethunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. Great place for a quick trip. No extra charge for the microwave and fridge or for our dogs. Breakfast buffet for Granny's was $5 per person and was worth it. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horatio, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

stayed at almost,i loved it.nothing fancy but was real cozy and had excellent service.not to expensive but nice.would stay there again while in branson.

Room Tip: was off the main line of heavy traffic but still close to eating,shopping and entertainment.nice pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikeston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The room was very clean The staff was very pleasant. All in all I would i would stay again if we were in B ranson

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zowie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Had a great nights sleep in very comfortable beds. Only stayed one night but woke up with out back or hip pain and that in itself was terrific. We highly recommend Almost Home Lodge when in Branson.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a wonderful time at almost home I brought a group of 14 friends for a weekend. The staff was wonderful they took care of all of our needs and strived to make our visit a great joy. The food that comes with the rooms at the convient restaraunt next door was excellant. I just cant say enough good things about our stay. Be sure and ask about group packages because the shows we saw were the best. My husband and I are planning to come back in eary December and we will definatly be Almost Home!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 911Jackieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very Polite. Would stay there again when I go on vacation. What I liked the most it was a Pet Friendly Hotel. Not to many of them out there. The breakfast vouchers were really nice at the restruant next to the Hotel. Swimming Pool was nice and clean. The maintenance guy Jim was very nice. Thank You for Having us. Jim Rhoades, Theresa, Little Yorkie

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#106 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#108 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#127 of 140 in Branson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#81 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Lodge

Property: Almost Home Lodge
Address: 3306 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Hotel Class:2 star — Almost Home Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Almost Home Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing