We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musical rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were given our room keys. After we lugged our heavy bags to the room we saw that the door was open so we asked what was going on. The very nice gentleman-who had been attempting to unstop the toilet called someone for us. When she arrived she informed us that we were supposed to have been assigned a different room, and took us there. We had just deposited our luggage on the bench and floor when she came back and informed us that we were not supposed to have that room either. So we picked up our luggage and went out into the hall to wait to see where we were to be. She finally returned and took us up to the fourth floor to another room. I mentioned that I thought we should be comped for all of our trouble but she ignored me.We got to the room and again deposited our luggage and I went to look out the window only to discover that an addition had been built that went halfway up our window! I immediately went down to the desk and told the manager the room was unacceptable. He assigned us another room, to which we once again lugged our bags. I try to be patient but this was ridiculous! In addition to that, I didn't like the fact that the rooms didn't have closets-just a bench and a rack above it. The breakfast was not very good either-but I do realize its hard to serve anything truly good at the average hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to look out the window if you desire to see the great outdoors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovedancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We found the staff so friendly and helpful. Our room was the king suite with a jacuzzi tub in the room....FANTASTIC !! ..it was clean and the bed was really comfy. The only complaint I have about the room was the fact that the door didnt close on its own and we had to constantly make sure it was latched. The breakfast was ok, I would of loved more hot food but it wasnt bad for being free. Its off the main drag(the reason we chose to stay there) but it was easy to get to and from the activities in town. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on a corner and it was large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed here about 6 times. The rooms are always nice. Comfortable. We enjoy the difference in their room layout that the sink is in the bathroom...NOT THE ROOM and has a lovely mahogany built-in under the sink for all your vanity needs.both cabinets and drawers! I also love places like this that include the lovely makeup remover packs! Full Hot breakfast... Not just pastry & coffee. There is a chef attendant in the breakfast room to assist with waffles/sausage gravy/etc

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamagirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a great stay and enjoyed this hotel. They had a very friendly staff and it came recommended! Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The best part of the Barrington Hotel is the staff. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The hotel itself is about 5 minutes from the main part of the city so it's great if you don't want to stay in the thick of things. You can also pick up a map to see the back roads to get to wherever you want to go and avoid traffic even more. The rooms at the Barrington are nice and large and very clean. The continental breakfast is your usual cereal, doughnuts, fruit, etc. They also have eggs and sausage. My only complaints are that we were unable to get a room with a king bed and had to settle for two queens. There is also no microwave in the room but there is a small fridge. We got a great deal on this room from Hotwire and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hlmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My family stayed here for two nights. Complaints include vending machines taking money. The key reader on our door stopped working and they would not fix it or offer another room. We were just ask to stay in our room and not leave.
We enjoyed the breakfast, it included biscuits and gravy, sausage Patty, waffles, cereal and some fruit.
The indoor pool and spa are quite nice.
Overall I would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbutler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and an ok breakfast. The location is great because it is off the main drag and away from the heavy traffic but convenient to almost everything in Branson.

Room Tip: We faced the west & had no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancuj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
112.3 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 133 in Branson
554 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington Hotel & Suites” lets you enjoy the rare luxury of a peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. The luxury is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby where you’ll find a gorgeous stone fireplace and hardwood floors. Featuring 145 rooms filled with luxurious amenities and incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center, and much more, you might find it difficult to leave! Feeling especially grand? Stay in the presidential suite that comes complete with marble jetted tub, a spacious closet, a granite countertop wet bar, a nice walk-out balcony, and more! Make your Branson stay convenient, quiet, hospitable, and elegant...make ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing