We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked this room at the last minute thru hotwire for just a quick day trip to branson with the kids....my wife and I were a little disappointed about the spa not working in the evening, but the kids had a great time in the pool. beds were so so as far as comfort, breakfast was decent. But the real kicker was when we tried to leave and noticed that our car needed a jump. Just when I had resigned myself to paying $50 for a jump, the nice people from behind the desk called a family member to drive from home just to help us out with the jump! So nice to see real customer service somewhere!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakesnake100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

When making reservation by phone, the front desk lady was very nice and pleasant and matched the priceline price that i had found online. Well....at night time its easier to look for the hotel cause the letters on the building are big but at day time its very hard to find the small Barrington Hotel sign on side of road. Did not match up on gps. Pool was really cold but spa was awesome! Bedspread was little worn but maybe that's because we were in a room that allowed pets because we brought our chihuahua. Breakfast was great! Pillows were very comfortable! Front desk was very helpful with questions i had about where everything I was looking for around the area (good ice cream, where to eat, etc.) And when my son fell down outside and scratched his knee (his own doing) the front desk lady went in to her own purse and got band-aids for my son since the hotel had only small band-aids. :) There was a worn floss pick on the floor when we first arrived in our room tho :(.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blue_eye81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel was nice and clean and had a good breakfast each morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. They were having internet issues when we arrived and hoped to get it under control within a few hours. We did not get internet while we were there. Was going to stay another night but since there was no internet we left. Would stay again if we had to but may not be our first choice this time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spell1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great location nearby to shows beds very comfortable breakfast was ok got down at 830 and they were out of donuts and other items housekeeping was excellent. Only bad thing was door was locked at 10pm and you had to park and walk all the way around to front of building to get in

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddies1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Really clean, quiet and affordable.
The breakfast was great especially their biscuits and gravy.
Flat screen TV and port on radio for ipod/mp3 player.
The pillow top beds are great, very comfortable.
Air conditioner works great. I like that wi-fi and breakfast were included in price.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are away from the elevator because the breakfast in on the third floor. We had the last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Our reservations were made through the Branson Tourism center. I felt like we purchased a very reasonable package which included a two night stay and tickets to 3 attractions. My husband and I were traveling with my mom and had requested 2 adjoining rooms. When we arrived to check in, we were told that there were no adjoining rooms available. Upon further investigation, we discovered that the error was with the hotel and not the tourism agency. The hotel was very apologetic and offered us a complimentary night stay, which we accepted. All the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked very nice. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient and offers a good selection of breakfast items. The hotel location is convenient. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms are clean but the sink area could be more spacious. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MimiRochester_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Very clean property. Comfortable queen beds. Large indoor pool with plentiful towels. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy, MYO waffles, and pastries. Booked on Hotwire as a 3-star property for $50. Located on Shepherd of the Hills Pkwy. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
112.3 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 133 in Branson
555 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington Hotel & Suites” lets you enjoy the rare luxury of a peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. The luxury is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby where you’ll find a gorgeous stone fireplace and hardwood floors. Featuring 145 rooms filled with luxurious amenities and incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center, and much more, you might find it difficult to leave! Feeling especially grand? Stay in the presidential suite that comes complete with marble jetted tub, a spacious closet, a granite countertop wet bar, a nice walk-out balcony, and more! Make your Branson stay convenient, quiet, hospitable, and elegant...make ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing