We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A friend planned her son's "Alive Day" celebration here and we got a group rate since we had so many rooms booked. The staff was excellent, rooms were comfortable and the location was perfect. It's just outside the main strip, so there's less traffic and quieter. But, it's close enough to enjoy all of the sites. We enjoyed the Veteran's Day weekend here and Branson has the best festivities in the entire country!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is where we stayed and it was perfect. Go first floor if you want to be near the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaMP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Angela, Thank you for your review and staying with us while in Branson. Both are greatly appreciated! It was great talking to you and meeting Dennis. We hope to see you next time you are in Branson!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Barrington Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

The rooms are very nice, however we had a snowstorm come in so we decided to get there a day early to beat the bad weather. We had booked online and received a discount with expedia, when i called the hotel to let them know we would arrive early, they said to book through expedia to get the same discount, so i called and expedia personnel was in a different time zone so couldn't do the booking online for us, so personally called the hotel and hotel refused to extend the discount stating time zone difference as problem......we got charged double the rate of our other 2 nights. I thought that was very rude considering we were already dealing with a bad weather situation and felt gouged.

Room Tip: hotel has been remodeled...one stay i got a room that had not been, i'm not sure if all rooms ar...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Cindy, thank you for staying with us at The Barrington Hotel & Suites and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! I apologize for the confusion when booking your additional night with us. I will address this issue with the front desk staff. Please let us make up for the inconvenience the next time you are in Branson. Call me directly 417-334-8866 and ask for Jennifer.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

i had a reservation that I made at this hotel in april for a stay in November. I had made it and paid for it through expedia. the day before we were to arrive I got a phone call telling me that they didn't have a room for me, that they were full with busses coming in. they wanted to put me someplace else which wasn't satisfactory to me due to outdoor entrances. they blamed it on expedia but I have a hard time understanding how they can cancel a reservation that was made six months in advance. Expedia was very helpful and found us another place on very short notice, which was very nice and very accommodating. I can't comment on their on site service since my reservation was cancelled.

Room Tip: no rooms available even when making reservation six months in advance!!!
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bernadine511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Bernadine, We are extremely sorry we were not able to accomodate you while in Branson. We understand your frustration. This was in no way failure on Expedia. We take full responsibility. We are happy Expedia was able to find you accomodations.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my first stay in Branson. The hotel staff very helpful and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Centrally located yet away from hustle & bustle of downtown. Great location with easy access to all attractions. Breakfast was SAME (and limited) every morning with overcrowding in the 3rd floor suite where b'fast was served. Coffee from McDonalds - or any gas station for that matter - would have been better than what the hotel offered.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of the facility have a better view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Cyndi, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! My apologies for your breakfast experience. We do have a wide variety of breakfast items. I will bring your concerns to my managers attention. We hope you will think of The Barrington Hotel & Suites the next time you are in Branson!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first time to stay at this hotel. Very clean hotel. Good beds. Very quite place to stay.
Don't be afraid to ask very friendly staff for any of your needs they will be happy to help you. The breakfast had something to please all hot or cold very good start for your day. Won't think twice about staying here the next time we our in Branson,Mo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Sandra, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Branson.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and professional. The view out my window was a wall, but I wasn't there for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Jim R, thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Barrington Hotel & Suites and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you next time you are in Branson.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First time to Branson and staying at Barrington Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is very good, but would like to see it change every other day with some different choices. The beds were very comfortable and the linens very soft. We enjoyed our stay and would come back and do recommend Barrington. My husband enjoyed the fitness room. Thank you to all the staff you do a great job!

Room Tip: 3rd. floor=Breakfast is served on the third floor which is nice in the mornings.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you Marie R for staying with us and for your kind words. Both are greatly appreciated! We embrace any ideas and feedback from our guests. I agree that assorted breakfast options on different days is a great idea and will pass that along to my manager. We hope to see you again at The Barrington Hotel & Suites.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
112.3 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 139 in Branson
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington Hotel & Suites” lets you enjoy the rare luxury of a peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. The luxury is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby where you’ll find a gorgeous stone fireplace and hardwood floors. Featuring 145 rooms filled with luxurious amenities and incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center, and much more, you might find it difficult to leave! Feeling especially grand? Stay in the presidential suite that comes complete with marble jetted tub, a spacious closet, a granite countertop wet bar, a nice walk-out balcony, and more! Make your Branson stay convenient, quiet, hospitable, and elegant...make ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing