We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

For the price, the hotel provided good value. They didn't have enough people working the desk so there were typically lines for everything. Not enough towels and didn't even get wash cloths after room was cleaned. Had to ask for them and go down twice before I received them. Carpet in the stairwells are very stained and walls are dirty. It doesn't look like they clean that area much. Most of the employees were very nice - only a couple that seemed to hate their job. Rooms were fine as we weren't there much. Breakfast was nice. Pool was somewhat small but okay as long as there weren't more than 15 people in there, which wasn't usually the case. The exercise area was clean, but only one treadmill, one glider, and one stationary bike, but a TV to watch and equipment worked good. It was a good location not far from everything. I would stay again if on a limited budget. Would rate it a 3.5.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Worst trip ever. Every time we left the room they called and said our dogs were barking. Ya so was everyone elses but we didn't complain. Please stop allowing pets if your going to treat people like this! Never agian at the Barrington.

Room Tip: No Pets allowed to make a single noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyman123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Branson for a little getaway and stayed here on recommendation from church family. The property itself is wonderful. Rooms clean, breakfast fair, Genie in breakfast is such a pleasant woman, nice pool. Sadly we will not return due to manager Janice Darrington. Company policy allows them to smoke in front of the building where guests are walking in and out. Numerous times she was out there smoking and it seemed like I was inconveniencing her when I came to the desk. She is extremely unpleasant to deal with. On our way out one morning my husband and I both overheard her disciplining an employee. Her approach and demeanor with her employee and us as guests were unacceptable. My husband and I felt very unwelcome during our stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank roadtrippers201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Last minute reservations led to a great relaxing stay. The room was beautiful and very clean! The bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed the private spa and friendly staff! We will definitely be back! The hotel isn't right in the middle of all the lights and noise, but it is close enough to enjoy a very quick drive to all attractions.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was like we were the only people on that floor. We also had our com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent our anniversary in Branson, we stayed at the Barrington Hotel. We got the King Jacuzzi room. The hotel was clean and nice. I had emailed the hotel prior to coming and had Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a rose waiting in the room when we got there. The hotel had it all ready and it was a big hit with the wife. It was even 15 bucks cheaper than what was quoted. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Clinton, Thank you for the review! It was my pleasure to help you with the suprise for your wife! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Branson.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and I must say that is is a great hotel. I like the location since it offers easy access to the main attractions but without the headache of being right in the middle of it. The rooms have always been clean and well maintained and the staff very friendly.I will definitely stay here each time I visit Branson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Barrington Hotel again and for your review!
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Branson.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We just spent 6 nights at the Barrington Hotel for our yearly Christmas trip to Branson with the family. We found the hotel via Hotwire and were very pleased with the price as well as the accommodations. The hotel is updated, bright, and clean. Every staff member we came into contact with was VERY friendly and went out of their way to greet us, even the housekeeping staff. The breakfast was pretty good too. We were offered our choice of biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, donuts, juices, coffee, etc. Three of the mornings they even offered sausage patties, but not the other three days...not sure what that was all about. My kids loved the sausage. The pool was also a great bonus for us. We have three young children who loved being able to swim in December. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub.
While we were there, the hotel was booked out with teenagers in town for a youth conference. I was worried that it would be a loud and crowded, but it wasn't. I was pleasantly surprised with the youth and how the hotel accommodated them. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but would also suggest that you look to better prices other than calling the hotel directly. There are other websites with better promotions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you staying with us and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! We are glad you found our hotel comfortable for you and your family! Please think of us next time you are in Branson.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
112.3 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#38 of 133 in Branson
554 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington Hotel & Suites” lets you enjoy the rare luxury of a peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. The luxury is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby where you’ll find a gorgeous stone fireplace and hardwood floors. Featuring 145 rooms filled with luxurious amenities and incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center, and much more, you might find it difficult to leave! Feeling especially grand? Stay in the presidential suite that comes complete with marble jetted tub, a spacious closet, a granite countertop wet bar, a nice walk-out balcony, and more! Make your Branson stay convenient, quiet, hospitable, and elegant...make ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing