We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel but Not the 3rd floor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Okay hotel but Not the 3rd floor!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure how to write this review. I have absolutely no complaints on the hotel other then our mattress was slouching to one side from use and could use to be replaced but it wasn't horrible. The hotel itself was very clean & conveniently located to all Branson has to offer. However it was VERY loud and I received very little and horrible sleep. They put us on the 3rd floor which is where there morning breakfast is served, so if you plan to sleep past 6 DO NOT LET THEM PLACE YOU ON THIS FLOOR. I also am under the impression they place all guest with children on this floor so there was constant hallway yelling, running and even parties, yes hallway parties @ 2am. The pool area is nice but was over crowded and even past the max allowance and had very few chairs to sit in. The price is fair but I will pay more to stay somewhere next time that honors a quiet time & won't place me on a 3rd floor where they serve breakfast (what a poorly designed flaw). Oh the continental breakfast is superb.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Gbytxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    127
    44
    26
    14
See reviews for
170
112
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff!! Breakfast is great. It's off the beaten path but close to everything that we wanted to do. Will stay here again if we come back. I will ask for a bigger room next time though. It was a bit small.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed there July 7-11, 2014 and had a great time. Room was plenty big and bed was comfortable. I recommend staying on 4th floor, if possible, as breakfast room is on 3rd and pool is on 2nd floor - lots of traffic around elevator on those floors and no rooms above you. Staff was very nice, specially the ladies in the breakfast room. They have a tough job and do it with a smile and great attitude. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Fourth (top) floor is definitely quietest floor. Third has breakfast room and second has the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glen1jr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

....but close to everything. Facility clean, service professional. Breakfast was good, except way too crowded. Hotel needs larger area to accommodate guests. Took ours "to go." Beds very comfortable! I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 144 king suite. Had a nice whirlpool in room. Laundry room and door to outside an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButtercupNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014. The Hotel is clean and comfortable and just minutes from all the attractions and dining options. The Housekeeping staff was wonderful and kept our room tidy. The continental breakfast was WONDERFUL!! It was kept very well stocked even till the end.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely pleasant stay. Price is accommodating for the money conscious. Halls were quiet.

Not for the fitness lover -- fitness center was smaller than my closet.

Wifi in rooms and superb turn down service -- great breakfast staff and food. :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Property: Barrington Hotel & Suites
Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing