We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just a really nice, clean updated hotel for a very reasonable price. Friendly staff, nice beds and a location convenient location, not in the middle of all the "theaters" but very accessible to all areas.

Room Tip: Ask if any tour busses are due there for the dates of your stay…..if so, breakfast may really be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcw8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed on the 3rd floor, not to far from the complimentary breakfast room. The room was clean and had all necessary amenities. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasted great. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The location was great, not in the lime light but not too far off the beaten path. The hotel was an overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller4808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. Rooms are clean, fairly spacious, and adequately appointed. Front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Deluxe continental breakfast is most certainly that--more, really. Waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy sausage, cereal fresh fruit et cetera! Only drawback is LOCATION!!! It's far from nearly everything. I like to walk to shows, and this is simply not feasible if staying at the Barrington.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingmanKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We did not book a hotel room before going, thinking with all the ones in Branson, surely one would be available. I went to our usual spots seeking a room and they were booked up. Then we happened on the Best Western on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, which did not have a room. However, Brian was very gracious and offered to help by getting us in touch with Amanda at The Barrington. She was very professional and got us a room right away! The room was was clean and nice, easy access to the eleavtors, and the ice cream machine. We assumed that breakfast would just be cereal but we had hot eggs, biscuits & gravy, and fruit. It was really good and the staff kept the food in supply, and the dining area cleaned throughout the meal. One of my sisters left something in the room and we did not discover this until later in the day. Again Amanda came to our rescue! She notified housekeeping, and just as we got in the parking lot she was calling to say they had found it! I would recommend this hotel for another reason -- it is off the beatened path and not so stressful concerning traffic!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grouptravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure how to write this review. I have absolutely no complaints on the hotel other then our mattress was slouching to one side from use and could use to be replaced but it wasn't horrible. The hotel itself was very clean & conveniently located to all Branson has to offer. However it was VERY loud and I received very little and horrible sleep. They put us on the 3rd floor which is where there morning breakfast is served, so if you plan to sleep past 6 DO NOT LET THEM PLACE YOU ON THIS FLOOR. I also am under the impression they place all guest with children on this floor so there was constant hallway yelling, running and even parties, yes hallway parties @ 2am. The pool area is nice but was over crowded and even past the max allowance and had very few chairs to sit in. The price is fair but I will pay more to stay somewhere next time that honors a quiet time & won't place me on a 3rd floor where they serve breakfast (what a poorly designed flaw). Oh the continental breakfast is superb.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Gbytxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff!! Breakfast is great. It's off the beaten path but close to everything that we wanted to do. Will stay here again if we come back. I will ask for a bigger room next time though. It was a bit small.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed there July 7-11, 2014 and had a great time. Room was plenty big and bed was comfortable. I recommend staying on 4th floor, if possible, as breakfast room is on 3rd and pool is on 2nd floor - lots of traffic around elevator on those floors and no rooms above you. Staff was very nice, specially the ladies in the breakfast room. They have a tough job and do it with a smile and great attitude. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Fourth (top) floor is definitely quietest floor. Third has breakfast room and second has the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank glen1jr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
112.3 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 133 in Branson
553 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrington Hotel & Suites” lets you enjoy the rare luxury of a peaceful location that’s still close to all the excitement for which Branson is world famous! This beautiful property is near one of Branson’s grandest theaters, Sight and Sound, as well as shopping, attractions, and a host of other Branson theaters. The luxury is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby where you’ll find a gorgeous stone fireplace and hardwood floors. Featuring 145 rooms filled with luxurious amenities and incredible comfort, the “Barrington Hotel” more than lives up to its grand name! With well-appointed spacious rooms and suites, a substantial complimentary breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center, and much more, you might find it difficult to leave! Feeling especially grand? Stay in the presidential suite that comes complete with marble jetted tub, a spacious closet, a granite countertop wet bar, a nice walk-out balcony, and more! Make your Branson stay convenient, quiet, hospitable, and elegant...make ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing