We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but not the best HIE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #37 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Whenever we aren't staying in a cabin, we always stay at HIE hotels. This one is in a great location: just off the main road but close to a great putt-putt and good food locations. The staff was great. Even offered to plunge our toilet for us when it stopped up. The room had a huge spiderweb and the floors could have been a little cleaner, but not too bad for such a busy place. Federal discount kept the room down to $85 a night which was nice. The rooms seemed a little smaller than others I've stayed at; especially the bathrooms (which were very clean).Breakfast is good and the pool is super clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcjhss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bransonhotelier, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thanks for your feedback. Our mission is friendly, fantastic service always. We appreciate your kind comments about the service level at the hotel. Looks like we may have missed a few things. We certainly apologize for that and have passed your comments on to the general manager. Your feedback is valuable because we want to be the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here two nights. This is an average hotel with small rooms. Although I cannot complain about it, I think there are better hotels in the area for the same price and cheaper hotels in the area for the same quality. Our room was small, and unexceptional.

If you can find a good price for this hotel (less than $70 a night) which is hard to do, then it is OK. Otherwise I would stay at some of the cheaper hotels or go to the Radisson next door, or the Residence Inn or Ramada near by. Some of the local inns here that are cheaper would also be a better value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cartman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We have attempted to contact this guest and did not receive a response from them. Our goal is
friendly, fantastic service always. We'd love to talk to this guest to understand their perspective better.

The Holiday Inn Express on Green Mtn. Drive is an awesome hotel with numerous amenities such as the indoor pool, hot tub, game room, exercise room, ticket service and free hot breakfast. The lobby is also very spacious with a modern feel. We don't believe our hotel is an average hotel in Branson. We think it's awesome!

Most rooms feature two queen beds and also have two sink vanities for guests. Each room also has a microwave and refrigerator. Most hotels offer only one sink so this may be a reason that the guest though the room was smaller. Our overall room size is similar to other hotels in the category. We also have some incredible speciality rooms for those wanting hot tubs or extra space.

Certainly there are a wide variety of types of hotels and rooms in Branson to choose from as well as different price points. Our goal has never been to be the cheapest hotel in town. We emphasize quality and value. Being the cheapest would likely mean we wouldn't be the best. We strive to deliver the best upscale experience in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our three night stay once again began with a friendly, smiling desk clerk. Check-in went smoothly and efficiently. Room was very clean and as with prior stays, a call was received from front desk confirming our room was comfortable. Breakfast had multi options including a pancake maker. Indoor pool/hot tub area a plus and also very clean. Lobby was quite spacious and tastefully decorated. There's even a gift shop where show tickets may be purchased. A+ is the rating for customer service at this hotel!! Great location, easy access to Hwy 76, shows and attractions. Very quiet for a good night's sleep!!! Yes, we will keep coming back!!

Room Tip: Indoor pool/hot tub and breakfast area on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turtleladyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Wasn't quite sure if this was a new or old Holiday Inn. It actually appears to be both; an older hotel with major updates. When we arrived, the parking lot in front was being repaved, so we had to park in the back. Reception was complete and quick. The main lobby was spacious and bright. Our room was nice and clean. Shower was the cheap, plastic stepup type. The sink temp controls were reversed.
Internet was wireless and was so slow that it was unusable.
Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn, with the exception of the pancake maker. Kids loved it. The food area ladies were very friendly and helpful.
One of the biggest pluses was the pool and hot tub. Both were large and well maintained.

Room Tip: Take time to enjoy the pool area. Please tip the food staff. They more than earn it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetPlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was very thoroughly cleaned in between nights. The breakfast had several options. Indoor pool/hot tub area was very nice. Very convenient location! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chestersmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

It is obvious that this hotel is striving for excellence. We have earned a status at Holiday Inn Express that entitles us to a free upgrade. The only problem is that we have never been upgraded. However, when we checked into this hotel we were "Guest of the Day", our name was on the marquee in the lobby and were automatically upgraded to a room with a hotub.

Also, the breakfeast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just returned from another two night trip to this great Branson hotel, and as always, they exceeded our expectations, and a bit more! The entire staff is always professional, friendly and eager to please. Not sure who some of the other reviewers are talking about for this hotel, but whoever they are, they are certainly not anyone we have encountered. Perhaps other reviewers are confusing this hotel with the one out on the Hwy. 76 strip, which, in our opinion, is less than desirable. The check-in is always efficient and friendly. This time, we had a special room request and they were very accomodating, as they always are. The hotel is clean, up to date, and the rooms are great with comfortable beds, nice showers and bathrooms and more than adequate amenities. Gotta love those jacuzzi suites after a long day of stomping around Branson! The breakfast is adequate and the staff of the breakfast room always does a great job. We have stated at this hotel many, many times and will continue to do so. There may be beter hotels in Branson, but we find no need to look for one as these folks do a wonderful job--thanks Sherry, CiCi, Michael and Jerry for a great time and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#43 of 133 in Branson
319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £74 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing