We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Nearby Hotels
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
345
120
50
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
120
50
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areagift shopcinnamon rollsroom was cleanpool areathe main stripdesk staffgreat place to stayshow ticketsbreakfast staffpool and hot tubvery nice hotelnice staynice breakfastfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just checked out on Jan. 2, 2014. The staff are great. Room was very clean and had a heated "indoor" pool and jacuzzi. Front desk and maid service were excellent. Everyone was very kind and could not have done a better job. Hotel is really well located so it's easy to get to all tourist locations. It is very quiet. There is a free computer for internet use and you can also print for free. The is a full American breakfast the comes with your room too. I can not say enough. Will stay here again. I would recommend. Good value for your travel dollar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Looks like you were busy here during your stay...so happy to see guests using all of our wonderful amenities, like our indoor heated pool, fitness center, gameroom, and of course...our fantastic full, hot breakfast.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and also for making the effort to mention how friendly and kind our staff treated you. Come see us again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Reservations thru IHG.com. Upon arrival, desk employee lowered the rate. Received show schedule for the week. Our name was on the lobby welcome board alongside a festive Christmas tree. The hotel was out of complimentary waters for IHG members at check-in, so substituted Dr. Peppers. Our one bedroom suite, separated by double doors, was spacious, clean and quiet, with a beautiful view of snow covered Branson. It included a tiled entryway and kitchen area with full fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, bar area. Living room had flat screen TV, sofa sleeper, two arm chairs. The bed was comfortable with pillow choices. Everything worked. New indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, game room. Guest laundry. In-house reservation -gift shop with local attraction info. Due to prediction of icy weather, we left a day early, with no problem from the hotel. CONS: The toilet was very noisy when flushed. We travel with a fan to minimize noise distractions, but the toilet won out over the fan. Small cubicle shower. Typical breakfast. Served sausage. Prefer bacon. $5 fee if you don't return room key.

Room Tip: Recommend Top Floor 1 Bedroom Suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel.

We appreciate all your comments and will share with each department within the hotel. We believe in exceeding your expectations and by the what we all read, it appears we were successful.

It is so nice to see that our guests are happy and take the time to use ALL of our amenities within the hotel as they really do enhance your overall experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We arrived just after a snow storm and were welcomed at the front desk. Hot Coffee was available which was appreciated. Check-in went smoothly and the room was set-up nicely. The breakfast the next morning was great with eggs - bacon - biscuits - gravy - pancakes - breads and other goodies - more than enough. Check-out was easy. Internet connection worked well for my I-phone. Lots of pillows - two beds in the room

Room Tip: As for the 2nd floor to be near the breakfast area
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

So happy to read that your trip during this snow-filled week went well !!! Thank you for choosing us!

We do have a wonderful breakfast and since we added 24-hour coffee service in our lobby...it has been very well received, so thank you again for telling the world how GREAT your stay was and for making us feel that like we met your expectations and we hope that you come stay with us again in the future !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Used our reward points to book this stay. Disappointed we wasted our points here. Rooms were updated, breakfast was usual.....Mattress was fair but there was a rubber mattress pad on our bed!! It was the kind that lays on top, not fitted and it crumpled up everytime we rolled over. Not to mention a terribly loud generator or something that scared us to death on the other side of our wall when it started up at MIDNIGHT and ran for 15 minutes!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nriegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I can assure you that your comfort is my top concern ! We are in the process of replacing all of our linen mattress pads to a new higher quality as Holiday Inn has mandated just this month. We should have this completed in January sometime.

We do have a generator that operates the fire-safety system in the attic on our fifth floor and unfortunately, it does need to circulate at times and it can be rather noisy. Sorry for this, but we have checked it just to make sure it is operating properly, and it is.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that we have a chance to be your choice again while staying in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I am still looking for the perfect Branson hotel.

Pros:
* Clean enough
* Friendly staff
* Free Breakfast
* Indoor Pool

Cons:
* Drains didn't drain well
* Hardly any counter space for toiletries in the bathroom
* Small rooms
* Internet connection was almost non-existent...SLOW!
* Breakfast was not very good
* Pool area was really cold. The man said they don't allow the room to be over 65 degrees.
* The hot tub is broken. I don't use the hot tub, but those who do would be disappointed.

So, the hotel worked fine for us, but we won't stay there again. Oh and I didn't bring these things up during my stay, because there's nothing they can do about them. Maybe change rooms, because of the drains, but my sister's room had the same drain issue and honestly moving rooms is more of a hassle.

All of the staff we met were very friendly, so that is a major plus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank You Jenby-

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and to be bring those issues to my attention. Please accept my personal apology as your your comfort is my #1 concern. It was clear from your comments that although our staff was friendly...we still failed to provide you with the quality and service that you have come to expect when staying at any of our hotels.

I can assure you that we will share your comments with all staff involved and will rectify the majority of the issues you experienced. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews