We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to Our Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #32 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Start to Our Family Vacation”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We booked HIE Green Mtn Dr. as a last minute extra night on our family vacation. Thanks to some CC rewards points we were able to get a double queen executive level room (507). We arrived at 10:35pm and Sandy at the front desk did an admirable job of accommodating our requests. The room was very clean, but one mattress was older and much former than the other for some reason. I loved the Bath and Body Works White Citrus toiletries! It was a nice surprise over the norm. I would've preferred the soap bar be BBW as well as it would have given a more uniform fragrance to the shower routine. The breakfast bar was awesome and I cannot say enough about the 2 ladies who worked there. Our 2 girls made a small mess with crumbs on the floor but they bent over backwards in reassuring us it was all ok! They even got us a tray to take the breakfast back to our room! Overall, the stay was great! This HIE is ran perfectly from top to bottom! We will definitely return! Thanks for a great start to our family vacation!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We really enjoy seeing a GREAT review like this one...thank you so much for posting! We have shared your comments with our entire staff.

Our IHG Rewards Members are always welcome here! Taking advantage of those points you acquire and using them when visiting such a great destination like Branson...makes it all worthwhile.

It appears that you were able to enjoy all the great amenities we offer here, like our Branson show ticket service, indoor pool and NEW sauna, fitness center...and of course, our great FREE hot breakfast! It was nice to see you mention how helpful and efficient our staff were and we hope you continue to stay with us EVERY time you visit Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    108
    44
    25
    11
See reviews for
233
179
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Wife, son and I stay in room 504 which is a two room suite. Plenty of room and quiet. The kitchen would be great for a longer stay, we only stayed one night. Would stay again. Pool and breakfast was good. Easy access on yellow route, access to 76 just up the street.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bern78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review...we know how important it is to meet and exceed your expectations and it was easy to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Branson.

I hope that you were able to enjoy all the great amenities we offer, like our in-lobby show ticket service, FREE hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, NEW Sauna, and our fitness center.

Come back and see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is our second stay at this particular Holiday Inn and we had a great time again. The front desk attendant was very helpful with any reviews of local attractions as well as where to get tickets and the best times to go to certain places. He was great! The pool and hot tub weren't busy at all and that was great. I noticed an addition of handicap accessible lifts for both the pool and hot tub this time around and that is awesome that it's there for anyone who needs to use it. The breakfast area is usually very busy and crowded, but you're able to eat in the pool area if you want. It's actually not too busy if you're able to wait until 8:30 to 9:00am to make it down to the breakfast room. The breakfast was really nice each morning and the attendant is always there with a smile on her face to welcome you. In fact, each staff member that I happened across (whether it be housekeeping on the elevator, other staff as we walked the hall, etc) was SUPER nice and welcoming. Everyone asked how we were, where we were from, if we were having a good stay, etc. The first time we stayed here we were just doing a couples trip so we had a room with a jacuzzi and it was awesome. This time around we were staying with our children so we had to get the 2 queen bed room. It's not as nice, obviously, but I was happy with it overall. I just wish the beds were more comfortable. That's the worst complaint I have though and that's pretty good. Don't forget to hit up the brochure/coupon booklets near the breakfast area and pool. We found some valuable coupons in there that we wouldn't have gotten otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Your review was so nice...THANK YOU for taking the time to post it. Your comments are so key in letting us know if we are doing all the right things in making sure your stay is what you have come to expect while staying at any of our Holiday Inn hotels.

It was nice to see that you have been with us before and that you have had the opportunity to stay in both a standard and an upgrade room. We get so many nice comments on our upgrade rooms and they are a HOT commodity when our guests arrive.

Thank you again for posting and we hope to see you in the future...real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Large room with hot tub soaker tub and plenty on space. Walking distance to a great Italian restaurant. Large indoor pool (heated) with very nice lawn furniture. Will defiantly get the same room with our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Black313209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate the time you spent posting this review...and THANK YOU for posting such a positive review. Your comments are so important and as hard as we work to make your stay as perfect as it can be, we don't always hit the mark...your review will bring a smile to the faces of the staff here at the hotel, knowing that they took great care of you.

Come visit Branson again and we will be here for you when you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family took a weekend trip to Branson over Spring Break with another family since we had never been. We all had reservations at this hotel. Let me first say that every other Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at has been terrific which is why we chose this one (the other one in town was sold out). The free breakfast is great when you are traveling with kids!!! We got in late and got checked in. Our room was tolerable. You could tell it had been updated, but when you started looking closer it didn't look like the room had actually even been cleaned. There was still trash on the floor and right beside the bed on the floor in plain sight was a wadded up kleenex. GROSS. The family we were traveling with got in their room and their mattress was literally 6" thick with no box springs or anything. It looked like the bed was sitting on the floor. The room was filthy. Even though there was a strip over the toilet stating that it had been "sanitized" when you lifted the lid you could see pee marks (and no, it was not a stain) and hairs (???). I didn't even make it to the bathroom in our room to look - after that, didn't want to. They requested another room and basically had the same exact problem with that room as well. Since it wasn't looking so good the husbands decided to go visit a couple of other hotels to see if we could find something better. While they were gone, we took the kids to the pool so they could swim. The room the pool is in is nice, but was freezing. The water felt like ice. The hot tub was not working. The sauna in the pool area was not working. The restrooms for the pool area? You guessed it -- not working!!! There was a large shelf unit for towels, but, no towels. I'll admit I might be a little picky since I work in a hotel, but this was pretty bad. I would certainly not stay here again. Based off the review this hotel had gotten this was the last thing I expected to see.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to post your review.

I am so sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations while staying at our hotel. I can assure that we do take your comments very seriously. Please accept my personal apology for our shortcomings.

We will review, in detail,each of the issues you raised with those specific departments within our hotel and will make immediate changes in order to improve both our service and quality for all of our guests.

Thank you again for letting us know how disappointed you were with your stay. If I had experienced the same issues while travelling...I would feel exactly the same way...deeply disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We came during the week and several things were down/broken. Pancake maker in the breakfast room, internet etc. Miraculously the day they were booked full (on the weekend) everything was working again. The coffee in the lobby was constantly cold. The Printer didn't work on the computer downstairs. The sink in the room barely drained/drained very slowly. It was a decent place to stay but I am sure you could find better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We appreciate your review !

Your overall satisfaction is our top priority, and it was not hard to see by your comments that we failed to give you the experience you were looking for. Please accept my apologies as we worked hard to get items that were in disrepair back in to proper working order. Sometimes, it takes more time than others and we do the best we can when repairs are in order.

Thank you again for posting your review and with your help, we will do a better job for the next customer that stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebo, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice and has a good sized indoor pool and hot tub which is a must with kids and cool weather. The breakfast has lots of choices which helps with the pocket book and eating out. The room was decent sized and has 2 vanities. The cleanliness wasn't stellar as the carpet didn't look very well vacuumed and the bathroom wasn't spotless either. But with the deal I scored on Priceline I can't complain. If I had paid the $109 a night I would have been more upset with the cleanliness. The room also had an odor. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke, but the hotel is all non-smoking so not sure what it was. Hotel staff offered to put an ionizer in the room for us but we never saw it. Overall I think it was worth the $64 a night I paid. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review of our hotel and facilties. Our staff work hard each day to exceed your expectations and your review validates their effort. We hope you were able to enjoy all our amenities and your entire visit to Branson.

We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Property: Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing