We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home in Branson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redlands, California
1 review
“Great home in Branson”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the only place to enjoy Branson. The staff are terrific! Bill gives such great directions I could've gotten there blindfolded, and a lady at the front desk called her sister to get an answer to one of my questions. Great maid service. Very friendly and helpful.
Hotels on the main drag make you deal with traffic and noise, and there's almost no pedestrian traffic. Holiday Inn Express is by a golf course a mile north of town, and has beautiful views.
It's also right by one of the time-saving traffic routes, so you can be anywhere in Branson within ten minutes, or avoid the traffic and the glitz altogether and drive straight into the beautiful Ozarks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review!

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Branson and that the staff here at the hotel took really good care of you. It's not hard to have a good time when there are so many great amenities here at the hotel, like our indoor heated pool, NEW sauna, Jacuzzi, FREE Hot Breakfast, Gameroom, and Fitness Center. And with our in-house ticket office, we make it easy to book all your show and dining events as well.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    107
    43
    24
    11
See reviews for
232
177
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I wish to bring to your attention the true value of the manager, Mr. Jerry Smith. His skill and knowledge made our stay enjoyable. We appreciated his friendly, helpful, attitude, but more than that he elevated our travel anxiety when we arrived by letting us know we were expected and everything was in order. If you have ever arrived at your destination only to be told they have no information or rooms available, you know what a relief this was. Secondly we had a $200.00 gift card we wanted to apply to our room charge and within minutes, Mr. Smith said "no problem, what else can I help you with." We found our room to be clean and comfortable and everything was in good working order. The people working there were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor. easy access to parking lot to come and go , easy access to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I remember you both so well and THANK YOU for saying such nice things about our service to you. You were so nice and you made it easy for the staff and I to take great care of you. I always appreciate a good "shout out".

I can't tell you how thankful I am that you posted a review of your time with us and your comments are greatly appreciated and they WILL be shared with our entire staff...simply put...it WILL MAKE THEIR DAY.

Please come back in the future and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past when taking our grandchildrend to Branson and had no problems. However, on this stay in early May of this year, the hotel must have changed from a chlorinated pool to a saltwater pool. The saltwater caused the kids eyes to water and burn for at least a couple hours after swimming. They were unable to swim in this pool after that. Unfortunately, we will be unable to return to this hotel for that reason.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We appreciate your response and thank you for taking the time to post a review!

We did install a salt water chlorinator in our pool back in 2010 and like any pool, occasionally the balance of chemicals can become unstable. I was sorry to read that you experienced some discomfort while enjoying our nice pool and pool area. I did review our daily logs for the readings of the pool water (we take and log readings twice daily) and found nothing out of the ordinary and all readings within mandated limits.

I notice from your recent reviews list, that you previously stayed with us back in 2011 and were able to enjoy our same great pool and pool area on that visit, I am sorry that you were not able to have the same results this time. I have shared your comments with our staff and we will be sure to watch the chemical balance in the pool closely...and again, please accept my personal apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The room itself was good. Clean and welcoming. I could tell they were trying to update the cooling system, but it was not complete. There was some confusion checking in since some of us were two nights and some were one. The front desk was very confused and it took some time to check us in. That evening we were going to swim and noticed that there were no towels so went back to call. We were told there were more coming, but " if you could be more conservative with the towels then everyone could use them". I politely told her that I hadn't been swimming yet, but promised to use one towel. She came in with 8 more towels that were used immediately. Still have no towel....not calling again to get reamed. Went back to my room wet. The next morning, not too early (6:30?), the gentleman at the front desk was asleep with his head on the counter. I don't know if I would come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

I apologize that we had some inconsistency with our service levels at the hotel during your stay. It was not hard to notice from your comments that we did not do a very good job of meeting your expectations and I am sorry.

I was glad to see that your room and facility were both clean and welcoming during your stay. I can assure you that we take your comments seriously and we have shared them with all of our staff at the hotel and thanks to you...we will improve and be better for it.

Again, please accept my apologies and thank you for staying with us while visiting Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We booked HIE Green Mtn Dr. as a last minute extra night on our family vacation. Thanks to some CC rewards points we were able to get a double queen executive level room (507). We arrived at 10:35pm and Sandy at the front desk did an admirable job of accommodating our requests. The room was very clean, but one mattress was older and much former than the other for some reason. I loved the Bath and Body Works White Citrus toiletries! It was a nice surprise over the norm. I would've preferred the soap bar be BBW as well as it would have given a more uniform fragrance to the shower routine. The breakfast bar was awesome and I cannot say enough about the 2 ladies who worked there. Our 2 girls made a small mess with crumbs on the floor but they bent over backwards in reassuring us it was all ok! They even got us a tray to take the breakfast back to our room! Overall, the stay was great! This HIE is ran perfectly from top to bottom! We will definitely return! Thanks for a great start to our family vacation!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We really enjoy seeing a GREAT review like this one...thank you so much for posting! We have shared your comments with our entire staff.

Our IHG Rewards Members are always welcome here! Taking advantage of those points you acquire and using them when visiting such a great destination like Branson...makes it all worthwhile.

It appears that you were able to enjoy all the great amenities we offer here, like our Branson show ticket service, indoor pool and NEW sauna, fitness center...and of course, our great FREE hot breakfast! It was nice to see you mention how helpful and efficient our staff were and we hope you continue to stay with us EVERY time you visit Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Wife, son and I stay in room 504 which is a two room suite. Plenty of room and quiet. The kitchen would be great for a longer stay, we only stayed one night. Would stay again. Pool and breakfast was good. Easy access on yellow route, access to 76 just up the street.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bern78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review...we know how important it is to meet and exceed your expectations and it was easy to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Branson.

I hope that you were able to enjoy all the great amenities we offer, like our in-lobby show ticket service, FREE hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, NEW Sauna, and our fitness center.

Come back and see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is our second stay at this particular Holiday Inn and we had a great time again. The front desk attendant was very helpful with any reviews of local attractions as well as where to get tickets and the best times to go to certain places. He was great! The pool and hot tub weren't busy at all and that was great. I noticed an addition of handicap accessible lifts for both the pool and hot tub this time around and that is awesome that it's there for anyone who needs to use it. The breakfast area is usually very busy and crowded, but you're able to eat in the pool area if you want. It's actually not too busy if you're able to wait until 8:30 to 9:00am to make it down to the breakfast room. The breakfast was really nice each morning and the attendant is always there with a smile on her face to welcome you. In fact, each staff member that I happened across (whether it be housekeeping on the elevator, other staff as we walked the hall, etc) was SUPER nice and welcoming. Everyone asked how we were, where we were from, if we were having a good stay, etc. The first time we stayed here we were just doing a couples trip so we had a room with a jacuzzi and it was awesome. This time around we were staying with our children so we had to get the 2 queen bed room. It's not as nice, obviously, but I was happy with it overall. I just wish the beds were more comfortable. That's the worst complaint I have though and that's pretty good. Don't forget to hit up the brochure/coupon booklets near the breakfast area and pool. We found some valuable coupons in there that we wouldn't have gotten otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmith2581, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Your review was so nice...THANK YOU for taking the time to post it. Your comments are so key in letting us know if we are doing all the right things in making sure your stay is what you have come to expect while staying at any of our Holiday Inn hotels.

It was nice to see that you have been with us before and that you have had the opportunity to stay in both a standard and an upgrade room. We get so many nice comments on our upgrade rooms and they are a HOT commodity when our guests arrive.

Thank you again for posting and we hope to see you in the future...real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Property: Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Address: 2801 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Branson
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing