We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookwood Inn(Branson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
696
198
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
696
198
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafire pitfull kitchenmarriott vacation clubcraft roomfree popcornwasher and dryerping pongoutdoor poolresort activitiestether balltimeshare ownersshuffle boardgreat resorttime sharetop flooryellow route
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Note: Traveled with parents (30-40-70's were age of group)
Resort
- Marriott quality with relaxed atmosphere and personable staff.
- Highly recommend resort bus tour to see area that many wouldn't venture to see. History of the area given with local recommendations. Phil (driver) is fun but professional. Cost $7 per person
- Small workout facility but it did the job for cardio, free weights and life fitness machine.
- Sangria/Salsa .... Wine/Cheese .... Hot Toddy socials were free to guests. All were a nice break to relax, meet the Marriott staff and share travel tips with other guests. Nonalcoholic options available.
- There were many craft and movie options for families and children.
- When the pool is closed, there isn't a on-site option to relax with a Bloody Mary or evening cocktail. This might be an option during warmer weather. Walgreens, Oakleaf Spirits and Shell up the down the road to purchase items for the room. Wine only options available from the Marriott Market.
- Sharon at the Conceire Desk booked all our show and dinner tickets. Great seats, confirmation tickets provided per show, week planning schedule (color-coded) provided and map (color-coded) for the theaters. She recommended picking up tickets in advance while we were out and about. Great advice !
- Loved the fresh popcorn and we rented movies on three occasions.
- Front desk crew were helpful in local recommendations for all ages and including those of us looking for a 20 - 40 social/meal venues.
- They are working with cable service provider regarding a few channels that periodically have reception problems. We rarely noticed anything that impacted the quality of our stay.

Shows
Legends - Great starter for all ages. Familiar songs - crowd participation - cast available for as many pictures as you like. Restaurant (pub?) upstairs that looked like a great pre or post show option.

Haygoods - Great show for all ages but noticed a sense of energy from the younger crowd. Amazing lighting effects.

Showboat - Dinner and show - Lots of good food and talented cast. Singing, comedy, magic, dance and acrobats. Show of all ages

Pierce Arrow - Crowd was predominately senior citizen but could be an interest to younger adults. Their tribute to those serving brought tears to my eyes. This our second time seeing the show and was our first on our list.

Dixie Stampede - A most for families

SIX - vocal talent is impressive - I feel this is more for adults unless a child is a singer or exposed to a variety of music genres.

Titanic Museum - Worth the time and money ! The displays, audio option and staff in character were the perfect mix. I tend to loose interest in most museum after 1,5 hours but this kept my attention for 3 hours. Most would probably spend 2 hours.

Ripley's Museum - Not my choice but others did seem to enjoy it, especially those with kids.

Outback Restaurant (not franchise) - character and great food - pricier but there are $10 options

Outback Pub - Liked the pub atmosphere with specials on drinks and appetizers. Live bands - smoking is allowed in the pub. Good or bad depending on if you are a smoker and/or your tolerance for smoking.

Wheelhouse Restaurant - It is close and a nice option for quick afternoon stop. Peach margaritas were some of the best I have tasted. Bartender waited on our table and had a great personality. He is the one who recommended us to see The Haygoods.

Fleamarkets - Antiques - Lots of shops but the have more crafts and collectibles. We did find some items to take home but didn't add items to our collection.

FishHouse Restaurant - A must for a meal. Great view, atmosphere, decor and food.

Branson Landing - Upscale shops and lots of city restaurant/pub options. Classy but casual area to see the waterfront, relax by the water fountains or sit at an outside cafe to people watch.

Golf - Thousand Hills is a great option. Hilly so cart is a must. Would not recommend for those with knee problems that find walking up steps uncomfortable. Marriott partner so ask for special rates.

Enjoy your trip !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
12  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! We are happy to hear your entire family had a great family vacation while visiting Branson. Your detailed review and tips for fellow travelers are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My family stayed here for 4 days for spring break and we all were very pleased with our room. The price for a 2 bedroom condo was great and the grounds were well maintained for the season. The staff was always willing to do whatever they could to address our needs and they did their best to keep fun activities scheduled throughout the day. The location was good, but the driveway was a little steep for a low car. If we come back to Branson, I would have no issues staying here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hindson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their luxury villa and the many amenities on property during spring break. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

When our flight from Michigan was delayed and our connection flight became iffy, we decided to drive to Branson to do our planned vacation. We ended up hitting an unusual blinding snow storm and 6 inches of snowy roads. We are used to snowy roads being from Michigan, but not the hills! We made it to the resort finally 15 hours later at close to 3 am.....could not make it up the slippery climb to the resort with our car! This should of made our vacation a disaster...but,the staff went so above and beyond to help us by having the snow clean up crew come in early and help us get our luggage to our room! What a crew! It was such a great room. Very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfectly inviting too, just like the staff! This being our first trip to Branson we asked the front desk staff and concierge for help on choosing restaurants, and entertainment and again they went above and beyond in helping this vacation to be the best ever! I highly recommend this resort! We loved visiting with other families staying there too, and many had been there before and I see why! I would stay again, and again! Thank you again to all the wonderful, caring staff! You will see us again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! It sounds like you encountered quite a snow storm on your way here! Our team is glad you made it safe and thrilled to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at several Vacation Club resorts and Willow Ridge did not disappoint. The 2 bedroom villa is decorated quite nicely. My only surprise is that there are no granite counter tops like the other properties. This however, did not interfere with our stay at all. Just thought I would mention it so others would not be surprised. The villa was very clean! The beds were very comfortable with a little pillow top. The master suite has a washer and dryer. If you are staying in just the lockoff, there is a washer and dryer in the building.
The property has a nice room for kids to play games such as checkers, chess, connect four, and tic-tac-toe. There is also a pool table and ping-pong table along with a few video games. There is a nice craft room. The "den" is also nice with in-home theater seating and a nice sized screen for movies. They offered several movies throughout the week with complementary popcorn. We did not get to enjoy the outdoor pool because of the time of year, but it looked fabulous. There is an indoor pool. There are several outdoor grills around the property. There is also tether ball and a basketball court (you can get a basketball from the front desk). What my husband found great was a wiffle ball field. So if you are coming with a large group, pack your wiffle ball and bat!
For entertainment off the premises, there is an indoor water park next door at a hotel. There is also a putt putt golf close by. In town there are several go kart places under the name of The Track. One of them is close by to the Marriott, but young children can only be passengers. We found Track #4 to be the best. They had go karts smaller children could drive as well as ride with a parent. They also had Gator Golf, a pretty good putt putt golf course with nice greens. Our kids, 8 and 6, loved The Track #4. We also went zip lining at Adventures Zipline. Again, the kids loved it!
Our best meal out was Landry's Seafood. This is pricy but our food was outstanding!
There is a Branson Scenic Railroad, which we didn't do, but if that sounds like something you are interested in, you might want to ask the concierge for info.
One other tidbit: when you check in, you will get a map of Branson. Notice the different colored streets on the map because as you drive around town, you will see signs that tell you what color road you are on. This is very helpful to know!

Room Tip: Ask for a view looking out to the pools.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank miamivice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Willow Ridge! Our team appreciates your detailed feedback and are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit with us in Branson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This is our first trip to Branson, MO and I have to say it's better than I expected. We are staying at the Marriott and are very pleased with the property. The rooms are updated and fresh. The utensils work and are in good condition. The kitchen area is clean and well organized. And one of the highlights is the bed. It's so comfortable. I am wondering how I can slip the mattress into my suitcase (kidding). But I'm not kidding about how nice it is. I found the workout equipment to be in good shape and up to date. My kids have done the daily craft and so far really enjoyed them.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Mygage26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Our team is thrilled to read your positive Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Willow Ridge on your next trip to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews