We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Endless Access Wonderful Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #4 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Endless Access Wonderful Adventure”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had the privilege of staying at the Willow Ridge Loge now for the second time during our trip to Branson. The lodge is wonderful and always a pleasure to be a part of. We love our family time and the get together we have at Branson. This place has been a staple for our family for many years now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    179
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
409
222
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just got back from a 3 night stay at this wonderful place! We took our 5 year old granddaughter for a fun get-away, and we were not disappointed!! The pool is great, and they always have some activity planned at this resort. We saw "Frozen" on the big screen one night.....had s'mores.....the fun lasts as long as you do!!! LOL It is very close to the strip, but seems very secluded the way it is situated back in the trees:) I would definitely go back, and I highly recommend this place for your stay while visiting Branson!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquiles96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are happy to hear you and your grand daughter had a great stay at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge! We agree, nothing is better than s'mores and a good movie while on vacation. We look forward to your next stay with us in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here probably 5 times and always enjoy it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi was down in the rooms for a day or so and they made it available in the lounge and gave out
free donuts. Free donuts buy a lot of goodwill. Like all Marriott timeshares, the property is clean and beautifully maintained.

Room Tip: If you are going for more than a day or two, spend the extra money or points and get at least a one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 549janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Janet! We are sorry about the internet outage during your stay, but are happy to hear you liked the donuts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, happy customers, fantastic pools and setting. Loved everything about this hotel except the wifi, which barely had signal all week, no matter where on the grounds we went...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Jennifer! We are happy to hear your family had a great time with us in June. Your feedback on the internet is appreciated and we apologize for the inconvenience. Your comments will be shared with our facilities team so we may properly address the issue. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was very pleased with this resort! We usually rent condos, cabins etc. and the 1 bedroom villa we rented worked out great for us. They provide paper towels, dish soap and laundry soap. These items are replaced when needed which is very nice! Housekeeping came daily to clean our room which made me feel a bit spoiled because I never get that in a condo rental! The bath tub is nice and big and the kitchen is fully stocked with nice dishes and all the utensils you will need. Our bed was also very comfortable. The staff was extremely nice. The room and grounds were VERY clean. The entertainment staff had plenty of activities scheduled to keep you busy if you liked. We rented movies to play in the room and the cost was cheap and they had many new releases. Indoor pool and outdoor pool were great. We also enjoyed the hot tubs. We got ice cream sandwiches pool side for only 50 cents. Seems like a great price for a nice resort! You MUST rinse your suits after swimming (which I do at home but when on vacation I usually wait until we get home). The chlorine levels didn't seem that high but my swim top and my daughters bottoms ended up in the trash. They actually got "eaten" by the chemicals. I've swam places before where the chlorine seemed much stronger and have never seen anything like this but my fault I guess for not rinsing. We rented a top floor, pool facing room and it was perfect. I would definitely go back and have already recommended this resort to my neighbors!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank psychrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge! We are happy your family had a great stay with us in June and enjoyed the resort's activities. Our team is sorry to hear about your swimsuits as this is not a normal occurrence. We will share your feedback with our facilities team and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spent a week here with our kids - they loved it. Really liked the family-oriented atmosphere here - everyone was very friendly, there weren't any teenagers going crazy, and zero adults hitting too many "beverages." Though it appeared the place was booked solid, the main pool (that looked bigger online, of course) always had empty seats and it wasn't too crowded. There are 2 hot tubs, a kiddie pool, and an indoor pool and hot tub that was usually empty.

The activities were varied for both kids and adults - did some crafts, roasted some smores, tried the wine social. Though small, game/activities room had good choices. Several gas grills to use, too.

Had a 1 BR unit, which served us well. The only issue here - and it is a minor one - the unit itself could use a bit of a refresh. Bathroom and kitchen, and carpeting, were starting to show some age. Internet was fast despite the capacity. Kitchen stocked perfectly and always enjoy having a washer and dryer.

Our unit did not face the pool and instead faced the vacant lot where the property map shows possible additions at some point. If that view bothers you (see picture) ask for one facing the pool, if available. I would suggest NOT getting a room on the 1st floor - all 1st floor rooms have a patio and face the parking lots.

Location very good - off the main strip and was quiet, yet still close to everything. Wish Marriott had a restaurant on site for the days you didn't feel like going out to eat or making something in the room, though.

Only issue we really had was ... bogus room charges. We were charged for items we did not purchase at the pool. Their system for reporting charges is very old - they use carbon copy written receipts that it appears are entered into their system at night. It seems as if anyone could write a bogus room number, or perhaps a clerical error could cause issues. Thankfully the issue is being resolved, but be careful with charging items to the room - carefully look over your bill at the end and save your receipts.

All in all, a great stay. Kids loved it, the pools were great, comfy unit, staff and visitors were friendly, excellent activities for all family members. We'd surely come back.

Room Tip: All 1st floor rooms face the parking lot. If you don't want a balcony facing a vacant lot, chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your family enjoyed their vacation. Your comments on the villa condition and billing is important to us and will be shared with the resort leadership team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just got done spending a week there. They have plenty of activities for the family, which we didn't do much with. Very comfortable accomodations. We have teenagers that just wanted to sleep. No noise from the neighbors where we stayed on the top floor. $1.99 DVD rentals from the desk. Also great workout equipment. Spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge! We are happy your family enjoyed their visit with us in June and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing