We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort and Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Resort and Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I will echo all the previous reviews on the Marriott Willow Ridge Lodge.This is a great resort and the staff is wonderful! My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was very spaciousand very well appointed. The unit had a full kitchen and was very well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Our villa overlooked the pool area and would be a particularly desirable unit in the summertime. The staff at the resort were about as friendly and accomodating as I ever seen. They had numerous activities throughout the week and everyone was so friendly and made our time therevery enjoyable. Thanks to the Willow Ridge Lodge for an enjoyable time in Branson.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    183
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
438
231
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This hotel was one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. I brought my two young children with me to this hotel. When we arrived they were very polite and welcoming. Fast service and they helped with any need that we may have had. IT was very nice, clean, nothing wrong a perfect stay and a perfect hotel.my children enjoyed the hotel and they loved the pool. they had great room service. i remember one night we need extra sheets and pillow due to our son got sick and they came up and changed and cleaned up right away and were very nice about it keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I have owned at this resort since it opened. It is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. The accommodations are perfect. The service is great. We have stayed here at least 10 times in the past few years and have had the same experience every time. Highly recommend as the best timeshare in Branson.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkansasutesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, VA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I earned a certificate when trading my timeshare, and my husband and I decided to go to Branson, MO. This was our first trip, and staying in this resort made it even more enjoyable. It is on a sidestreet from Hwy 76 and is in a MOST convenient location. We stayed in a studio apt. with a kitchenette. It was decorated beautifully, and the bathroom is huge. I noticed that you do not have to be a timeshare owner to stay here. They have an indoor pool and hot tub, which we have not used yet due to 9 degree weather! They have free Wi-fi and activities throughout the day. Probably the only "downfall" is that if you want maid service, you have to pay extra for it. We would definitely stay here our next stay in Branson...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaTech74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Based on the pics of the resort you'd think this is in the the woods. In reality it is only 1 bloc from the main strip -76. They did a nice job orienting the property in a way that it sits back away from the noise but is close to everything Branson. We were there in Nov so the outdoor activities were closed down. They have coffee in the AM and various activities for sign up, some at nominal cost. The room was perfect. We had a studio with a kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and the feather pillows soft. I'd stay again w/o hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHomeStager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Three couples stayed at Willow Ridge for 4 nights. It was wonderful. Outside pool was excellent (closes at end of Sept.). Our 2 bedroom villa was clean, spacious, and up-to-date. Staff was excellent

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cab1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Ended up here after a horrible experience at the Holiday Inn around the corner. This hotel exceeded our expectations, and I am now a Marriot rewards member after 20 year as a "priority member" with Holiday Inn. Everything about the Marriot was what we were looking for. Only downside was no breakfast area, but there are many good places to eat nearby (Starvin Marvins was excellent) Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brew_crew122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Property: Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3813
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing