We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Voice!”
Review of George Dyer

George Dyer
Ranked #13 of 154 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "MAGNIFICENT!" is only one of the superlatives used by audience members and critics alike, to describe this "not to be missed" Branson sensation, GEORGE DYER. Bringing his world-class, award-winning tenor voice and showmanship to the Branson stage, George wows his audiences with an array of hits from Broadway (Music of the Night, Bring Him Home), Power Ballads (Time To Say Goodbye, Hallelujah), Opera (Nessun Dorma), Love Songs (Somewhere Out There), Gospel (How Great Thou Art), and classic standards, as well as contemporary favorites. Spotlighting his gifted family throughout, George takes you on a mesmerizing musical journey that is inspiring audiences to enthusiastic ovations. Unlike any other show you'll find in Branson. If you like Josh Groban, Andy Williams, Il Divo or Michael Bublé, and want a World-Class musical experience right in the heart of the Ozarks, then you've got to see GEORGE DYER!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Etna, WY
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Voice!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the first of eleven shows the six of us attended. Mr. Dyer has a fantastic voice that is trained for opera. My favorites that he sang were the several from Broadway Musicals but they were all fantastic. His daughter sang a couple with George and couple on her own and her voice is very good as well. Do not miss this while you are in Branson.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    36
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A "MUST" in Branson!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I am so glad that he came to a breakfast for acts in Branson at our condo clubhouse on Monday or we would have missed out. He has an amazing voice and he is just a really genuine person, you can feel his passion through his singing. His wife and 3 of his kids perform as well and they are really good. His oldest daughter, Kendra, has a beautiful voice and does a wonderful job singing from Les Miserables!! Honestly, he is so good that I was even liking the opera part and I wasn't sure I would. If you are in Branson, please go see George and his family at the Dutton theatre!!! You won't regret it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kyost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
“Fantastic Tenor”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the privilege of hearing one of the world's greatest tenors, George Dyer, at the Dutton Theater. His wife and grown children appear and sing as well, providing delightful vocal entertainment backed by a terrific live band. We are all truly blessed to have such talent performing here in Branson.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friends”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Does not belong in Branson show for New York opera is not country music does not fit the place average singer if you like that people come to Branson for good old country music

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humeston, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome show”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you are impresses by The finest of voices...you will enjoy this show. Opera favorites, great Broadway hits and a few hymns will have you buying cd's for the ride home, His family is a wonderful addition to the show. Will come back any time we can.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to George Dyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing