We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rolla
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Fun”
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We stayed there last night and it was wonderful. The room was very nice. We got an excellent rate and it perfect. My son loved the pool and the game room. It was very clean and the air conditioning worked great!

  • Liked — The decor
  • Disliked — Nothing I Liked it all
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    93
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
277
180
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2008

My husband and two kids just returned from a two night stay. We have been to Branson many times and have stayed at many Hotels. This one by far is our favorite. We will never have to stay anywhere else. The grounds of the Hotel are beautiful and well kept, the lobby is nice(hot, fresh coffee and hot chocolate at your disposal) the employees were friendly and very knowledgeable about attractions and good places to eat.

Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and well stocked.


We will have to look no farther for a place to stay in Branson the next time we return.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stculey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

This hotel is just far enough from the action that traffic is no problem, with grocery and gas nearby. The strip is five minutes drive. Perfect location.

Housekeeping great. Slight musty smell can be totally attributed to local humidity. Goes away when the air is on. And I'm picky about smell. Not a problem.

Bedding clean and comfortable, with pillow options.

Breakfast okay, but eggs prefab. But more than normal "continental" fare. Coffee weak, but that's normal for a Comfort Inn.

If we ever return to Branson, we'll stay here.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No wireless
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PoliticoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Our family has not had a vacation for three years and I really was looking forward to a nice week. Staying at this hotel helped us have a great vacation. The rooms were very clean and came with a microwave and refrigerator which were so handy. The staff always checked to make sure your needs were met and questions were answered with patience. I can't say enough about the hot breakfast! Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.
Will stay here everytime we are in town.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Had to leave
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jlb3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This is a standard Comfort Inn with a few Branson touches. The room was clean, but smelled a little moldy (it is Missouri, after all). I agree with the person who said that all of the signs in the room could get annoying. I don't really need to know that they want me to feel like Jesus, what towels I should use for what, or that I shouldn't steal anything. I guess you could argue, though, that it's better than them not caring at all.

I was just passing through and liked the relatively quiet location (of course there were kids running loose), but if you are into the shows and Branson "entertainment," this place isn't in the heart of it all.

  • Liked — A sink both in the bathroom and in the room itself.
  • Disliked — Signs, signs, everywhere are signs. . . .
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st charles, mo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (July 9-12) while on a family vacation visiting SDC and Celebration City. Our family (me, my wife, 6 yr old daughter, and 3 year old son) had no major complaints. The hotel was very clean and in a great location at a good price. We ate breakfast in the hotel the first day and I was impressed by the selection including make your own waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, donuts, fruit, and yogurt. The only problem was the overwhelming smell best described as a dirty dish rag...or a rag kept around too long. The smell made it very unappetizing so we decided to skip the free breakfast the rest of our stay and eat at Silver Dollar City or elsewhere in Branson. That was the only complaint we had. We would definitely stay here again and hopefully next time the odor in the breakfast room will be solved.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — odor in breakfast room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We chose Comfort Inn & Suites Branson because of price, but didn't realize the value we would get! The rooms were quiet and very clean. The hotel staff (especially the gift shop attendant) was extremely helpful. The "continental" breakfast was not "continental" at all, MUCH more, including hot waffles, selection of donuts, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, etc! We couldn't believe the value. The location is perfect for avoiding the congestion of 76 Hwy. We could slip in and out of the strip using the alternate routes without issue. About 10 mins. to Silver Dollar City, or to the other end of the city (Landing). Indoor pool and hot tub were great and heated. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Liked — Hotel Staff
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5150 N Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2017 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2017 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing