We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The word SUITES is misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Don't get me wrong, the Hotel is a really nice Hotel, but not if you are expecting a suite. They even charged more for the suite than a room with 2 double beds, the Lady at the front desk convinced me to upgrade. What do you get when you upgrade to a SUITE here? a double room with one of the beds removed and replaced with a sofa sleeper, that is a very tight fit in the standard room. I know the Hotel industry likes to fudge a little when they use the word SUITE but I was not in the mood to be charged more for the same room. They really should describe it more as a studio suite, or a double bed with a sofa sleeper. Even when I went to the front desk later, they insisted that that is a normal suite. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear RTG-travelin,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson, MO. Please let me apologize for failing to exceed your expectations on your August 2013 stay at our property. I would like the opportunity to visit with you further regarding your accommodations. Please call Steve or Rhonda 8am-5pm Monday through Friday at (417) 335-4731.

Our property offers standard guest rooms with either 2 queen or 1 king bed, as well as suites -- extra large rooms with 2 queen or 1 king bed that include a seating area with full size sleeper sofa. The "suite" part is the extra square footage of the single room with the ability to sleep two extra persons on the sleeper sofa.

Any guest who chooses to visit our property is welcome to view our guest rooms before they check in. We are happy to show you any available accommodation prior to check-in, so you are able to make an informed decision.

Again, we apologize for your dissatisfaction, and invite you to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We planned a girls' only stay in Branson with guests coming from Texas and North Carolina. The reservations were just as promised, adjoining rooms on the 4th floor; clean and the beds were good. The staff was friendly and very helpful, particularly with getting to the theater and suggestions for having a late lunch, early dinner. Value! The only drawback is that the elevator is not big and moves slowly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Helen J,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson MO on tripadvisor. Comments from our guests are always welcome, and are always shared with our front line team members as well as our owners. I am certainly happy to hear your girls only getaway was a success, and I am pleased we were able to assist in your happiness. Thank you for using our concierge service for tickets, directions, and local recommendations. We love to share our city's jewels with visitors. The next time you and your girlfriends decide to meet in the middle, we hope it is again at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson, MO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have always been comfortable and completely satisfied with my stay here! The staff is A+ and sincerely friendly. It's always been a pleasure! The Pool area is very well kept, clean and plenty of towels. The Breakfast buffets caters to ALL ages and is clean and well stocked! I'd recommend Branson Meadows Comfort Inn & Suites to anyone wanting a relaxing atmosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Dee S,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Comfort Inn and Suites Branson, MO. I love to hear guests choose to visit us again and again. I am happy you are one of those many who return often and find the property more like home than a hotel. Our team of wonderful people do their very best to ensure every single guest is satisfied and wants to return. I am so glad you felt their sincere efforts to please you. We look forward to your next visit for a relaxing getaway. Until we see you, on behalf of the entire team, we wish you and your family a very happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Comfort is in the bed, building, and nature of the staff. What a great place to stay! We are a family of six with teens to tots, so we often struggle to find comfort, value, and amenities that please everyone. This place has it all. The rooms were very nice and up to date. There was a surplus of towels. The bed was just right. The indoor pool and hot tub, along with the plentiful vending and large game room allowed for hours of needed entertainment for rowdy youngsters. There was even a small necessities shop for those forgotten items. The staff members were friendly, knowledgable, and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The breakfast was very good. All hot foods were well prepared and well stocked. The selection of hot and cold foods would leave even the pickiest of eaters lost for complaints! The added value of a large breakfast certainly adds to our overall experience. We will be returning to this sweet spot in the Ozarks. Oh-be sure to try the saltwater pool, the large hot tub, and the dry sauna. They were so relaxing!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jerion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Jerion P,

I am always excited to see new reviews for the Comfort Inn & Suites Branson, MO. I want to thank you for your review, and I am pleased you were able to enjoy many of our added amenities like the saltwater filtrated pool as well as the hot tub and dry sauna. I believe the team at the Comfort Inn and Suites is a huge part of the "Comfort" you speak of ... we have several front line veterans that consider it a pleasure to make guests feel like they are coming home, not visiting a hotel. I am pleased you found our accommodations to your liking. I wish you and your family warmest wishes for a healthy, safe, and happy new year. We hope we see you all back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Always a pleasure to stay with the hotel! Traveled a lot and stayed many different places! Friendly staff! Excellent hands on General Manager, Steve Graber! Each morning he was always there to greet the guests even in the Breakfast area. Clean hotel with many extras and great Breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mstrmind-Enterp... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Mstrmind-Enterp... U,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor for other travelers! I am pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable. I try to visit with as many guests as possible who chose our accommodations for their Branson, MO visit. I appreciate the opportunity to meet our guests during breakfast and ensure their stay is living up to their expectations. It is wonderful to read such praise for our facility, and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write it. Wishing your safe travels and a happy and prosperous new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Everyone we met at this hotel went out of their way to be helpful to us on our visit. We received show and attraction information in the mail prior to our trip with helpful notes on each show from the ticketing agency located in the hotel. When we decided to go see a local Christmas light show at the last minute, the staff helped us locate a coupon for discount on the entrance fee for the show. The staff assisted us with directions to attractions. Our room was clean and well appointed, and quiet, and we loved the pool area. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foreranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Foreranger,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson, Mo. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for others. On behalf of the entire team, we certainly appreciate all the kind words of praise you shared with us. Our property's mission is Friendly, Fantastic Service, Always . . . I am pleased you experienced that on your recent visit. If you have additional comments you would like to share, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve your needs in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I and granddaughter spent three lovely evenings here in November in a double queen suite, just before Thanksgiving. The staff is amazing. Helpful in every way. The place is spotless and well cared for and decorated nicely for the Christmas Holidays. Breakfast is great with really good service there every morning. Hot foods were hot and always well stocked. KUDOS to the staff, managers and owners of this top notch affordable facility.

Room Tip: Take a Queen Suite, you will appreciate the extra room with very little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dad2trkloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortgretna, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear dad2trkloves2travel,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn and Suites in Branson, MO. It is always pleasant to read a positive review from a guest. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments. I will share your comments with the entire team at the property. We would love to see you and your family again for another visit on your next trip to Branson! If I may be of further assistance to you, please don't hesitate to call me. I am always happy to visit with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5150 N Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616-7290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £70 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Branson Meadows is a 2017 Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner and 2017 Comfort Inn Hotel of the Year. The hotel is one of Branson's most distinctive hotels featuring a unique mountain lodge theme with million dollar view of the Ozarks. The hotel is located near the Sight & Sound Theater, The White House Theater, The Yakov Smirnoff Theater, Oak Ridge Boys Theater and Branson Landing. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Use the exercise room or outdoor walking trail. Play a game of pool or a video game in the game room. Need help planning your vacation? The in-house ticket service can make all of your show and attraction reservations. Guest laundry available for extended vacations. Take on the day with the free hot breakfast offered daily. The hotel offers hot eggs, sausage, fresh Belgium waffles (2 flavors), fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers queen and king bed rooms. Choose from regular or suite rooms. Guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, inn room safes, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, 32" flat screen TV, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and two sink vanities with granite countertops. Hotel now has 3 Electric Car Charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing