We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
515
154
34
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
515
154
34
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblercookiesice creamthe tanger outlet mallkrispy kremeindoor poolnice treatevening dessertclean roomshot breakfastwafflesblue routea great place to staygreat pricebiscuits and gravybreakfast was excellentwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Located in walking distance to Tanger Mall.The hotel is clean,bed was comfortable,excellent place to stay in Branson.We stayed in 302 which was a king and had a balcony,(shared balcony,but great for a smoker)all rooms do not have a balcony you need to ask for it.The room was $65.00 a night and the cleanliness is well worth that.Employees were great.Breakfast buffet with eggs and gravy and biscuits (free).Evening cobbler,ice cream and cookies(free).More than you would expect for $65.00.Added plus,last checkout 1pm.........

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room,no extra charge
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it and we hope to see you soon. Thanks again- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We were part of a large group staying at this hotel and were all treated like 1st class customers. The housekeeping staff on my floor was very polite and did a thorough job tidying up the room during the three nights we were there. Breakfast is your standard fare but it was edible. They treat their customers to desserts every night before bedtime, which is a nice treat for those who are just coming back from a show. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Camden is a great place to stay! The hotel is very clean, it's in a great location, and it is a great value for $65 a night. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. To my suprise, the room even had a hair dryer, and Iron with a full size ironing board. (Note: Most 2star hotels in Branson don't have these amenities.) The breakfast was good, it was a little crowded, however we took our meal back to the room. The Indoor pool was great and had an excellent view. We travel to Branson at least seven times a year, and I am glad we decided to stay at the Camden in December 2012, I will diffidently stay again!

Room Tip: Work with the desk clerk in the off season, and you might get a discount, or an upgrade to a better room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Spent a week here with a group of 26 from our church! It was excellent: fresh coffee and donuts in the a.m.; hot cobblers with vanilla ice cream waiting us on our return from shows. Rooms were neat and clean; no frills, however, just perfect for an in and out adventure. Close to shopping mall and staff professional! Will call them first on our next trip to Branson!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Camden Hotel. It was only a brief walk to the Tanger Outlet stores and no need to hassle with all the traffic in & out of the mall or mall parking. Close to shows, too! A very pleasant surprise was the dessert available each evening! Hot peach and blackberry cobblers, soft serve ice cream, and fresh baked cookies, yummm. And the breakfast was fresh made scrambled eggs and sausage gravy with loads of sausage in it. An excellent value priced room. Only drawback was the hallway noise, room door did not drown out much of it. We would definitely stay there again. Roscoe & Annie

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of are property. We really appreciate are guest taking the time to share how their stay was. We love to hear about what you liked during your stay and what we could work on to make your stay more pleasant next time. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again! - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews