We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We loved the location of the hotel, as shopping was on the agenda. The hotel was clean and quiet. The beds were super comfy, with lots of nice fluffy pillows. The room was a bit small, and the bathroom was tiny. The things that really bugged me were that the lights in the pool area were turned off over 20 minutes before the scheduled closing time, which was very annoying, especially when an employee came in and told us we had to leave right then- as my son was drying off in the dark. Also, there is no bathroom or changing area near the pool , and the nearest one was UNHEATED and water turned off. Seems pretty conducive to small children just "using" the pool instead. Also, the pool only 3 ft deep and was in a different building from us, so we had to run back in the freezing cold while wet. The breakfast and dessert were decent.

Room Tip: If pool is important to you, building ONE! If you want to be closer to the breakfast/dessert- build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This dandy is right off the strip yet it was very quiet. It was also very clean and the staff from the initial booking for our group clear thru helping load the luggage was incredibly helpful (and nice!) I brought our motorcoach group there and I think the consensus was that we would love to stay here again. Conveniently located near the outlet mall and more important....Krispy Kreme :) Actually they provide Krispy Kreme donuts on their breakfast bar. It was a delightful stay and I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Camden Hotel!
That is wonderful that you brought a whole group to stay with us and that everyone agreed that they would come back and stay with us on their next Branson getaway, what an honor! We would love to provide you all with top notch customer service and a wonderful lodging experience that you won't soon forget!
It sounds like you enjoyed the Krispy Kreme donuts the most! Like you mentioned we do provide them, along with many other tasty items, during our breakfast. You also had great interactions with out staff and we are so happy to hear that they helped you out while loading the motor coach.
Thank you for your business!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is the cleanest and friendliest hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. And to top it off, they offer cobbler and coffer after you take in the local shows. Thanks, Camden Hotel and Conference Center. Oh, it's also next door to the Tanger Outlet mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Camden Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review!! We love the subject that you wrote, "Best hotel to spoil you." That is great and we are glad you felt that way!
It sounds like you have been coming to visit us for awhile and for that we are very grateful. We love when our guests return year after year, that means we are doing our job! We strive to provide top quality service at a reasonable rate.
You mentioned our location as being right across the street from Tanger and that is true! We are close by so many wonderful attractions in Branson. Our guests find that it is easy to get to any destination in and around town.
We are so happy you had a pleasant stay and we hope that you will continue to chose to stay with us in the future. We appreciate your business!
Thank you,


Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in the Camden in Branson for three wonderful nights. We have no complaints. Everything was very clean and nice and the staff was very accommodating. There was a variety to eat for breakfast in the mornings and then warm cobbler, cookies and ice cream in the evenings - what a treat!

Camden is just off of the strip and great shopping within walking distance. We had our grandson with us so we also enjoyed the pool.

We would go back in a minute!

Diane and Don from Iowa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We love to hear that you would come back in a minute! That tells us we are doing our job! It is very important that we provide a wonderful lodging experience to all of our visitors. We excel at cleanliness of our grounds and friendly staff so we are happy to hear that you experienced both while you were vacationing with us.
We appreciate your review and are grateful for your business. Please come again very soon!
Sincerely,
Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Three of us stayed at the Camden for a five-night stay during the Thanksgiving Holiday week and we enjoyed our stay. The room was cleaned daily and clean towels were replaced also. The breakfast was always hot, good variety of food and breakfast area was always being cleaned. The evening treat (ice cream, cookies, etc.) were a great bonus! Everyone we ran into working at the hotel was extremely friendly. The pool was heated, but we did not use it. We were in building 2, pool in bldg. 1. We also were able to purchase some tickets to shows for a much lower price than other places were asking, so something to look into when staying at the Camden. Our only negative, was for 3 adults staying for 5 nights, we did not have a lot of storage place, ie. drawers, closet area to place our clothes for that long of a stay. We would however, not let that deter us from staying at the Camden again. Great place and great people in Branson! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Pool is in the main bldg. as lobby. Breakfast and evening snacks are served in bldg. 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great place to stay! Comfy beds, clean hotel, friendly staff and great location right off the main drag! We had our family Thanksgiving here and the hotel was more then accommodating to our needs. I would stay here again for for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekVossberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing up a review regarding your recent stay at Camden Hotel. We are so happy that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us!
Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and comfortable atmosphere that we provide. Our staff does a wonderful job ensuring that the grounds are always kept well maintained.
We our located in an ideal location. We are close to everything Branson has to offer but are far enough from the traffic and congestion that busy seasons tend to bring.
We are pleased that we were able to accommodate all of your needs on your Branson getaway.
Thank you for your business and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was a lovely place, clean and neat, best beds I ever slept in. I have been in a different Hotel in six days. I slept the best there. Food was great. I would recommend it. it is close to all attractions. Shopping within walking distance. Walgreens next door . What else could you ask for. the staff was very helpful and quick to answer questions or help you in any way.

Room Tip: I WAS IN 104, I didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a review regarding your recent stay at Camden Hotel! We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your vacation!
It sounds like you have a lot of experience traveling and staying in different hotels and we are thrilled that you slept the best in our rooms. Thank you for pointing out that our hotel is clean, neat, and has a great location. We do love that we are close enough to all area attractions but are far enough away from the hustle and bustle, which makes it easier to travel around town.
Thanks again and please consider staying with us again if your travels take you to Branson!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,442 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlets. This hotel features meeting space suitable for almost any group event. It is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many others. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at its back door. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, guest laundry facilities, indoor pool, free wifi, plus a hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing