We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really liked to hotel. It was very clean and the kids loved the pool. The breakfast was in another building and there were only a handful and places to sit in there so we just went to Denny's. Beds were comfy and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay with us.
It sounds like the cleanliness and the pool met your expectations! Cleanliness is very important to us and our staff does a wonderful job making sure the property is always well maintained for our guests. Like you mentioned, the pool is always a plus for kids! It is indoors so when it is too rainy to be outside you can still have a fun time!
That is unfortunate that you weren't able to try out the complimentary breakfast. Sometimes during our peak times the hospitality room can be busy! Hopefully when you return you will be able to enjoy the breakfast and evening treats.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    144
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
253
171
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, Good breakfast every morning and dessert every evening are included. Everyone who we talked to on the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our time in Branson.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor in building one. We enjoyed it. This was our first stay at the Camde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branson515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Camden Hotel and found it to be an enjoyable stay. I must give compliments to Cindy for running the breakfast buffet with such ease I was impressed. So friendly and polite a real treasure..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bremerhaven2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We hope that you had a chance to experience all that Branson has to offer!
You mentioned the staff during our complimentary breakfast and you are right on. We believe we truly have the best staff around and are pleased that you found them to be great as well. They do their best to accommodate all situations and are so good at what they do! We are so glad you found the staff to be friendly and polite, as well!
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Topeka
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at this property. It was perfect for us. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The indoor pool is maintained and it's depth great- especially for those with younger children. Breakfast isn't gourmet, but more than enough choices. We always stay in building 2 so we are close to breakfast and away from traffic. Odd numbered rooms will put you on the side furthest away from all noise. We will be returning and staying here again- it's too good to bother looking anywhere else. Wish they had a family room with a queen or king and then bunk beds for the kids, but overall- not a huge issue.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EMSchick312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for your great comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Coming for the third time must mean that you enjoyed your stay so much you had to come back again and again!
We are pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and the beds to be comfortable. Many people comment on the beds and the pillows. Some even want to buy the pillows!
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety. It is not gourmet, as you pointed out, but many seem to love the items we offer.
Thank you for your input regarding room setup. We will keep that in mind!
We are hopeful that you will return to Camden Hotel again on your next Branson travels!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Camden Hotel. It is in a central, convenient location in the heart of Branson--use the city's alternate routes if Highway 76 is really busy. Comfortable beds and pillows. Sink and mirror are in the same room as the beds. Nice breakfast--and ice cream, cookies, and cobblers are served each evening! Reasonably priced. Only negative--our room was somewhat noisy; next time I will ask for a room at the end of the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCL_sNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed over night and everything was perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of room. The kids loved the pool even though it is only three feet deep. Close to the outlets my wife liked that. The staff was very helpful answering all of our questions. Our family was very satisfied.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SJOE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
We are pleased that you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and spacious. Families just like yours usually mention that they have plenty of room with their children and that is great to hear! Also it is important that they were able to enjoy the indoor pool. No matter what the temperature is outside a nice dip in the pool is always an option!
Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your family.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Rooms are up to date and very clean. The whole staff was amazing. All were friendly and helpful with any questions or requests. The free breakfasts are on par with most hotels, nothing fancy but plenty to chose from. The hot cobbler, ice cream and cookies in the evening were great.. Next time in Branson we will be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side at ground level. It was a bit noisy one morning because of traffic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 53capt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Camden Hotel Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment to all of our staff.
Our staff is committed to excellent customer service and we are happy you pointed out how helpful and friendly they were during your stay.
Thank you for noticing that a variety of items are served at breakfast so there is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing