We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've been going to Branson for the past 20 years. The Camden is one of the best places we've stayed. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. We just booked it to try it and were pleasantly surprised it's so close to the outlet mall and just far enough from the strip for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor 4th, and were concerned having one elevator, but it was no problem at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Camden Hotel! How wonderful that you have been visiting Branson for so long! We are certain that you have been able to see and do all that there is in the area but there are so many new attractions and shows popping up year after year that you are certain to find something you will love.
We are happy that you found our hotel and that you were pleased with the accommodations we provide.
You mentioned the location and you are correct! We are conveniently located near shopping, shopping, and shopping! There are also many dining establishments as well as shows within walking distance.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Camden for 5 nights and was very pleased with the room and the price. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have enjoyed and the dessert every evening was a great way to end each night. Loved the location, close to everything, shows, restaurants and shopping!! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor right next to the breakfast buffet and was super convenient. We enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooperdl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It makes us feel very good to see that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves while vacationing!
We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you were able to stay with us for 5 nights! It sounds like the room met your expectations and the price was right. Providing relaxing accommodations at a reasonable price is one thing we pride ourselves on. We know how difficult it can be to go on vacation and watch the budget so we make it easy by providing complimentary breakfast and evening treats. We are happy that you were able to take enjoy both of these food offerings.
You mentioned the location meeting your needs and we are happy to hear that. We are located away right in town but the back routes make it easy to get around town much quicker than taking the busy main roads.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Camden on a Sunday night. We received great hospitality, great buffet breakfast at a great price. The rooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast even satisfied my teenage sons! It had a very affordable price with many amenities. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

All of the staff were wonderful, polite, and helpful. This hotel has a great location, good amenities, and very clean rooms. This was our second stay there, and it won't be our last. We love Crispy Cream across the street, cobbler and ice cream at night, and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers! We appreciate your business and love that you chose as when you make a trip to Branson.
It sounds like you enjoy the amenities, clean rooms and location of the property. Many guests, like you, comment that it is in the middle of the hustle and bustle but has access to back roads that make it easy to get around the city.
You mentioned that the staff was wonderful, polite, and helpful and that is exactly right! We are always wanting to make sure our guests have a fabulous stay and know there is always room for improvement. We understand that vacationing should be relaxing and enjoyable!
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very clean and friendly staff. Kids loved the pool and the location is fantastic. Breakfast was great every day and whole family enjoyed the ice cream and cobbler every night. We would definetly stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbmoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We are glad to hear you brought your family to take part in the sights and attractions in Branson. This is a family destination with many wonderful things to see and do for kids of all ages.
It sounds like you enjoyed the clean property and the friendly staff! Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your family.
Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served at breakfast so there is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Branson again in the future!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family stayed at Camden Hotel in Branson and loved it! The room was comfortable and very clean, the staff was very helpful and nice, and the price was affordable. The location is also close to everything in Branson. We will be staying there every time we go to Branson.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlaHandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I stayed two nights and we had a great time in Branson. What made it even better was Gary and the wonderful staff at Camden Hotel! We love that it comes with such a great selection of breakfast, I especially love the biscuits and gravy! And the kids love the ice cream and cobbler in the evening and the indoor pool kept them busy! We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Branson's Best is the best lodging choice in Branson. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others!
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
We are happy that your kids were able to enjoy the pool! Because it is located inside it can be enjoyed year round and even when the weather outside is not so nice!
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
17.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £68 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing